Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Overwatch - Blizzard's latest game

• Registered Users Posts: 453 ✭✭Sight808

Zillah wrote: »
    Uh...what? What on earth is supposed to be the point of damage dealing characters if they're supposed to automatically lose to tanks? Reapers entire schtick is anti-tank.

Whoa..easy tiger. I never said automatically lose. Just that tanks should be winning one on one's with most dps

• Registered Users Posts: 18,707 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

tumblr_omcjnydAMe1u8m6wpo1_1280.png

• Registered Users Posts: 453 ✭✭Sight808

Penn wrote: »
    No Orisa tomorrow. Jeff said so on the Blizzard forums.

Awwww (
    :(

• Registered Users Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

I need to get out of Gold as soon as possible. Depressing stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭Benzino

Grayditch wrote: »
    47 SR from a 3-0 win there. Decent.

SR is so random, some games you get like 20 points, others near 50. I just got 89 points for one game there. Would love to be know how they calculate it.

I think the underdog thing is still in play. Trouncing a team helps, surely. Then maybe individual performance.

Grayditch wrote: »
    I think the underdog thing is still in play. Trouncing a team helps, surely. Then maybe individual performance.

That's a good idea point, I never pay attention to the team rank.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,180 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Streaks seem to be big factor in SR amount. 3+ wins in a row and you'll see big jumps.

Got up to 3425 and then dropped to 3405 earlier. Gonna make a big run at Masters tomorrow.

J. Marston wrote: »
    Streaks seem to be big factor in SR amount. 3+ wins in a row and you'll see big jumps.

Got up to 3425 and then dropped to 3405 earlier. Gonna make a big run at Masters tomorrow.

Yeah I think your right, my next game I got 120SR for a win.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

Your SR change depends on how much difference there is between each team's SR. If they are lower than you you don't gain much; if they are higher that you you gain quite a bit.
    Sight808 wrote: »
    Whoa..easy tiger. I never said automatically lose. Just that tanks should be winning one on one's with most dps

That's neither how the game was designed nor how it plays out.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,707 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

Finished the night on... +3 SR

• Registered Users Posts: 570 ✭✭✭Adventagious

K.O.Kiki wrote: »
    Finished the night on... +3 SR

Hah, i feel you on this one, had two of those nights recently.

Those last night was down 50 :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Any Ana mains in here? Looks like she's getting a nerf.

• Registered Users Posts: 853 ✭✭✭DeadlyByDesign

5 wins 5 losses last night finished got placed at 1230 SR. Finished last season with 1500 odd. Played primarily with Rhein/DVA/Winston (Remember him?:))

Struggle is real again this season. Feck it, I can climb again.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭papu

madcabbage wrote: »
    Any Ana mains in here? Looks like she's getting a nerf.

yes, and crap.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Zillah wrote: »
    I don't care about this nearly as much as it might seem based on this thread,

I-dont-believe-you.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 6,283 ✭✭✭fixXxer

Some great games last night. Best move was defending Numbani, just as the payload is about to reach the end point. Swooped into the middle of the blood bath as Mercy, pulled off a 4 man rez and managed to stay alive long enough to damage boost/heal our way out of trouble. Pretty annoyed when captain aimbot got PoTG though -_-

So if no Orisa today (on consoles)? Is it safe to say it'll more than likely be next Tuesday?

Given the Bastion nerf is coming along with her (afaik), I am quiet happy to continue to take a break from the game for a further ~week.

People can wax lyrical about how to deal with Bastion at X, Y or Z levels of play in A, B or C circumstance, but frankly, him in his current form has made the game not fun for me, so i'll wait for the nerf.

Ana
    Biotic Rifle
    Damage decreased from 80 to 60

Biotic Grenade
    Impact damage reduced from 60 to 30
    Impact healing reduced from 100 to 50

Junkrat
    No longer hurts himself from his own explosions. (Effect added to current passive: Total Mayhem)

Orisa
    Fusion Driver
    Magazine size lowered from 200 to 150

Supercharger
    Cost increased by 15%

Sombra
    Stealth
    Sound effects and VO distance for entering and exiting Stealth reduced to 15 meters.

Translocator

Cooldown reduced from 6s to 4s

Winston
    Barrier Projector
    Cooldown now starts when the barrier is placed, instead of when it ends

Zenyatta
    Orb of Destruction
    Alternate fire recovery reduced from 1s to 0.6s

Orb of Discord
    Can now target enemies through barriers

• Registered Users Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Happy to see that Zen buff, his alternative fire is savage.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,107 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Ana
    Biotic Rifle
    Damage decreased from 80 to 60

Biotic Grenade
    Impact damage reduced from 60 to 30
    Impact healing reduced from 100 to 50

Junkrat
    No longer hurts himself from his own explosions. (Effect added to current passive: Total Mayhem)

Orisa
    Fusion Driver
    Magazine size lowered from 200 to 150

Supercharger
    Cost increased by 15%

Sombra
    Stealth
    Sound effects and VO distance for entering and exiting Stealth reduced to 15 meters.

Translocator

Cooldown reduced from 6s to 4s

Winston
    Barrier Projector
    Cooldown now starts when the barrier is placed, instead of when it ends

Zenyatta
    Orb of Destruction
    Alternate fire recovery reduced from 1s to 0.6s

Orb of Discord

Anna nerf seems a bit extreme.

I'm liking the Sombra translocator cool down reduction and the Winston barrier change. Zen's is good as well.

[QUOTE=Generic Dreadhead;102839302

Junkrat

[/QUOTE]

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhh

• Registered Users Posts: 853 ✭✭✭DeadlyByDesign

Jayziz Ana got hammered?! Pour one out for the Ana mains.

Think I will take a break as well till Bastion gets fixed. The only reason I won any games last night was because I was shielding Bastion while the rest of the DPS got their jollies off the scraps he couldnt hit. Crazy stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

fixxxer wrote: »
    Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhh

I only occasionally play as Junkrat in QP but was that a problem for people? Don't recall ever damaging myself with his nadez

In confined spaces it was always a risk. You'd fire, have an unlucky ricochet and get a boom to the face.

Very rarely in a small room against someone. Still good news for us J-Rats.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭papu

ah balls, RIP Ana... as battle healer.

I guess it'll be interesting to see how the meta shifts around these changes and the new character.

As long as they don't to anything to Anas sleep dart I'll be ok
    http://plays.tv/s/LAuLBHoLMbBt

Also Lucio Boops at 3600SR....
    http://plays.tv/video/58bdebd8edbdc6141c/so-many-lucioboops?from=user

• Registered Users Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

Aww man, I played Ana a lot, I really liked that she had a chance of defending herself. Lucio can boost away, Mercy can bloody fly, Zenyatta is practically dps - if Ana misses the sleep dart she is boned. You've got to hit a 200hp character four times before they go down now :/

Sombra and Winston buffs are good. Not quite the buff I was looking for with Sombra but I'll take it.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Doesn't seem to have been any mention of a D.Va fix on the Blizzard forums over the last few days. Wonder if there's a hold up with it.

Jeff had said last week that it would be ready either friday gone or today

• Registered Users Posts: 17,577 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Orb of Discord

Interesting