Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 11 Match-Day Thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Azpi back is interesting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Chelsea: Courtois, Ivanovic, Cahill, Terry, Azpilicueta, Matic, Fàbregas, Ramires, Oscar, Hazard, Costa

Getting very tempting to do Haz>Oscar and bank the difference.

Captained Sanchez. Dreading City QPR

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Johnson playing = possible hatrick for Hazard

I own Hazard. I support Liverpool

This game is evil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 974 ✭✭✭internet_user

switched captaincy to aguero at last minute!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Kind of wishing all these people didn't make the last minute to change to Aguero (c) now seems he was a bit of a differential at 11.20!!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,239 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

I've done enough research to be happy about Pelle as captain over Aguero. Silva and Kompany are huge losses to City and QPR will be up for this.

Pelle has the better fixture and they won't be nervy against Leicester.

I have a 25 point lead and I'll happily blow it to increase it to 40/50 over everyone in my league who should all be captaining Aguero.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Krul
    Chambers, Baines, Bertrand
    Chadli, Downing, ADM, Sanchez
    Pellé, Costa, Aguero (c).

I feel a big big week for some reason. Queue a 1 pointer for everyone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭Arbitrary

P.Walnuts wrote: »
    Already regret not captaining Aguero

Last time City played QPR at home they drew 0-0.. who am I kidding, I feel exactly the same!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Agueroooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Keep the regret for the end of the gameweek! Anything could happen yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,336 ✭✭✭✭km79

I hope fabregas does not get booked till west brom game
    I want to get oscar in cheap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,953 ✭✭✭✭CSF

KevIRL wrote: »
    Azpi back is interesting
    Ah probably inevitable.

CSF wrote: »
    Ah probably inevitable.

Agreed, someone on here though (possibly manual man, not 100%) was saying that Luis could be something more of a permanent fixture or at the very least Azpi open to rotation, looking less likely now anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Just brought in rooney for costa. I can reverse this move next week if need be.
    PARlance wrote: »
    Just pulled the trigger on my 2nd FT
    Fab -> ADM

Yis pair of weak kneed feckers. Are yis not capable of making a plan and sticking to it. What's the matter with yis!!

(Also did Fab to ADM) :p

Soooo....

Forster
    Clyne, Duff, Chambers
    Hazard, Di Maria, Sanchez, Downing
    Aguero (c), Pelle, Costa.

Quite a few differentials from Mr Nokia in the H2H, gonna be interesting....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

FHFC wrote: »
    Yis pair of week kneed feckers. Are yis not capable of making a plan and sticking to it. What's the matter with yis!!

(Also did Fab to ADM) :p

Can't trust them at all :)

We're on the same wavelength though as I made that Fab -> ADM move. Now I'm sure that'll fill you with confidence :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,255 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Azpi back is interesting

Best defender in the League according to Gary Neville. I hated Nev as a player but he's a great pundit.

Both sets of fans singing different versions of the Stevie G song at Anfield :pac:

Liverpool started well though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭MattHelders

Went with Aguero. Wish I went with Rooney.

We're on the same wavelength though as I made that Fab -> ADM move. Now I'm sure that'll fill you with confidence :pac:

I retain every confidence in your judgement mr p, we shall never speak of you know who (claret and blue fecker) again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Same as last week for me, kept my transfer.

Guzan
    Chambers Baines Bertrand
    Di Maria Fabregas Siggy Tadic
    Costa Aguero(c) Welbeck

Wisdom Duff Quinn

Welbeck's last chance. I've been very patient so far, Danny.

Btw, for any of ye who entered the Harps pay league the first round of the cup is this GW, €200 for the winner so worth keeping an eye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,255 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

FHFC wrote: »
    Soooo....

Forster
    Clyne, Duff, Chambers
    Hazard, Di Maria, Sanchez, Downing
    Aguero (c), Pelle, Costa.

Quite a few differentials from Mr Nokia in the H2H, gonna be interesting....

Forster
    Wisdom Dummett Chambers
    Di Maria Fab Sanchez Siggy
    Aguero (c) Costa Pelle

Only 4 differences so I wouldn't see it as "quite a few". I'm also starting on -4. Thought I should give you a head start ;)

Lemlin wrote: »
    Forster
    Wisdom Dummett Chambers
    Di Maria Fab Sanchez Siggy
    Aguero (c) Costa Pelle

Only 4 differences so I wouldn't see it as "quite a few". I'm also starting on -4. Thought I should give you a head start ;)

Kind of you (to have your excuses ready in advance).

Thought it was 5, but 4 probably is quite a few is enough considering the similar line ups round here. We probably had the exact same front 7 a few weeks ago.

So it's Hazard v Fab, Downing v Siggy and Wisdom/Dummet v Duff/Clyne.

Can goal

Could be Cahill og actually

edit - definite big deflection. Stirling assist if the goal goes to Can though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Sterling assist after selling him. Oooooof course.

Can Liverpool score?

Yes :)

Can goal, Stirling assist given

We all know what that means?

Time to fire up the machines and get a #JusticeForOG going

Cahill goal JT assist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,511 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

That was my plan since early this week :)
    Was just waiting to see if Di Maria would fall.

Only other real consideration was Welbeck to Rooney as I had 3m in bank.

Edit: Meant to quote FHFC

Cahill goal JT assist

Actually assist could go to Matic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,860 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Could be a Mignolet og too...

FPL have it as Cahill(Matic)

Welllll that's off to an interesting start that has no real bearing on my team as I sold Sterling last week. :pac:

I have no players in this game. I would have cried if you told me it was 1-1 after 15mins.

Not a bad 2 goals though. Now, no more please.

(There will be goals :( )

Costa very lucky not to get booked.

PARlance wrote: »
    Costa very lucky not to get booked.

Amazed he didnt acutally

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Costa could of been booked there

If Costa gets a blank today I'll be questioning his place in my team.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,042 ✭✭✭zl1whqvjs75cdy

Best move I made this season was to take Courtois out of goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭Rosco79

Sterling everywhere today, pity he had no interest against Newcastle last week or Hull the week before.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,831 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

Hazard could of had two so far...

Liverpool don't half look nervy.

Hazard should really have had a goal. Hope he doesn't get any though.

P.Walnuts wrote: »
    Hazard could of had two so far...

I'd be ok if he just got an assist for a Costa goal this week and saved his hat-trick for the game at home to WBA :)

Seriously though he has goals and assists just itching to translate into points!

Costa looking like he will be on the suspension tightrope after this. I'd expect a quick yellow after halftime once the ref is made aware if the way he's getting in under Skrtel.

Sterling Yellow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,860 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Sterling yellow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,336 ✭✭✭✭km79

Rosco79 wrote: »
    Sterling everywhere today, pity he had no interest against Newcastle last week or Hull the week before.....

Sold him this week