Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Game week 12 Transfers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

It feels weird seeing everyone jumping on Austin as I had him at the start and caused nothing but pain for me. Reminds me exactly of J-Rod last year as I had him for the first few weeks and did nothing before doing the business.

If I decided to move Pelle on I'll probably look to him though as I do like him. Just a word of caution in that getting penalties doesn't mean he'll score them :pac: :o

I was all set for ings instead but think i'll now do Austin and get trippier in next week as my little punt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

eh i dunno wrote: »
    [IMG][/img]KY6nKUZ.png

Right lads i've had 4 poor weeks. Should I wild card to get Aguero in? Any advice?

Anyone any advice for me? Should i hold off on the wc now that my injuries have cleared up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

I was all set for ings instead but think i'll now do Austin and get trippier in next week as my little punt.

It's probably the right move. Still relatively exotic to keep you happy, although like Swiper I'm considering Caulker again for the festive period but 2 QPR could be a little dangerous. Ings' fixtures are great in the very short term but not so great after that if I remember rightly.

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Anyone any advice for me? Should i hold off on the wc now that my injuries have cleared up

Ye I'd hold off you have a good team this week. Next week would be much better southampton fixtures turn and you have 3 players on 4 yellows that may cause you a problem.

It's probably the right move. Still relatively exotic to keep you happy, although like Swiper I'm considering Caulker again for the festive period but 2 QPR could be a little dangerous. Ings' fixtures are great in the very short term but not so great after that if I remember rightly.

Ings has 4 good fixtures from next week but a dreadful Xmas period spurs liverpool and city.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,339 ✭✭✭✭km79

just did downing to Moses for the craic
    prob end up selling Moses after his ,20 point haul tomorrow :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,190 ✭✭✭G1032

Fab will start i slso reckon baines will i think martinez is overplaying some of these injuries due to the bit of criticism.I'd do colocinni to yun or colocinni to Clichy. Or go minus 8 for che def and Austin for wellbeck and collocini

If Fab and Baines to start then I won't be too bad, even as is.
    I'd hate to sell Welbeck this week especially playing United but there was no update today about his hamstring. If he's confirmed out before the 11.30 deadline I'll move him on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,787 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

km79 wrote: »

Am considering the same move, but after tomorrow his next few fixtures really are stink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭Arbitrary

The fact that Baines hasn't been ruled out yet is making me think I wasted a transfer, but I couldn't afford to wait with the size of my injury list, I shipped him out for Dave. Now Rose is showing up yellow with a rib injury.

I have chambers on the bench, thoughts on starting Rose and Chambers to come in if he's not fit or just play Chambers? .1 one in the difference. I think it's a coin flip with perhaps the home fixture making me lean torwards Chambers.

Spurs haven't kept one single clean sheet away this season, Rose is sometimes good for an assist.

I don't see Arsenal keeping a clean sheet tomorrow and same deal, Chambers could get points aside from a CS. Home team is swaying me.

I'll be bitterly disappointed if Baines starts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭tom_k

Anybody know how accurate this feed is? Didn't want to move Sakho on but probably will if this is true.

Accounts got a lot of followers not that that means much. The Guardian also says Song and Valencia have knocks which hasn't been reported much elsewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭JR6

G1032 wrote: »
    I've already done PVA to Duff at the start of this week

Has anybody got any ideas for what I should/can do with this mess??

Only definite starters are
    Fabianski, Wisdom, Duff, Sanchez, ADM, Pelle and Aguero. Only 7 players. Robertson and Wanyama might or might not start.

9374155a19102fe10caafa2d8bdee9c5.png

Hmmm in a bit of a pickle alright!
    I'd say Fabregas will start. He trained today.
    Waynama will start, he has been brilliant lately for the Saints and they have injuries in midfield (Davis and schneiderlin).
    If you hear in the morning that welbeck may be out i'd sell him for Austin.
    With that you would have front 7 playing with your keeper, Wisdom and duff and possibly Baines!

Hey presto you have a team!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

Arbitrary wrote: »
    The fact that Baines hasn't been ruled out yet is making me think I wasted a transfer, but I couldn't afford to wait with the size of my injury list, I shipped him out for Dave. .

Who's Dave?

Who's Dave?

Rodney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,190 ✭✭✭G1032

JR6 wrote: »
    Hmmm in a bit of a pickle alright!
    I'd say Fabregas will start. He trained today.
    Waynama will start, he has been brilliant lately for the Saints and they have injuries in midfield (Davis and schneiderlin).
    If you hear in the morning that welbeck may be out i'd sell him for Austin.
    With that you would have front 7 playing with your keeper, Wisdom and duff and possibly Baines!

Hey presto you have a team!!!

As easy as that!! :) Gonna be a great week so!!

Who's Dave?

Azpil...Azpilic....Azpilicuet.....Dave. You know Dave right? :pac:

KevIRL wrote: »
    Am considering the same move, but after tomorrow his next few fixtures really are stink

I am also considering Moses but his fixtures after tomorrow are putting me off..
    But when you think about his fixtures:
    • Burnley (H) - you would expect attacking returns
    • Liverpool (A) - Very poor defensively
    • Man Utd (H) - See above + injuries galore at the back
    • Arsenal (A) - See above!
    So maybe his fixtures are not as bad as they seem on paper. Obviously would prefer if he was playing teams in the bottom half of the table but for top teams they are all fairly poor at the back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,255 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Was thinking about going for Yun because my defence is muck this week - Dummett, Chambers and Moore - but from reading the thread it appears most are struggling to just put out a team.

Bank the transfer it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭Arbitrary

Dave - telegraph(co.uk)/sport/football/teams/chelsea/9961236/Cesar-Azpilicueta-my-Chelsea-team-mates-call-me-Dave.html

Can't post links. Bah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭POKERKING

Downing def out is a pain, took a minus four for him last week. Any obvious replacement? And is he definitely out? Could bank it and play Boyd but don't fancy Boyd at all.

JR6 wrote: »
    I am also considering Moses but his fixtures after tomorrow are putting me off..
    But when you think about his fixtures:
    • Burnley (H) - you would expect attacking returns
    • Liverpool (A) - Very poor defensively
    • Man Utd (H) - See above + injuries galore at the back
    • Arsenal (A) - See above!
    So maybe his fixtures are not as bad as they seem on paper. Obviously would prefer if he was playing teams in the bottom half of the table but for top teams they are all fairly poor at the back.
    Yeah tomorrow obviously is the main one but Liverpool away after as well swayed me
    Not exactly water tight at the back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

POKERKING wrote: »
    Downing def out is a pain, took a minus four for him last week. Any obvious replacement? And is he definitely out? Could bank it and play Boyd but don't fancy Boyd at all.

Without knowing who you have and how much you have itb hard to say. Chadli and Siggy are the obvious ones if you have a bit of money not really much in the <6.5 bracket this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Lemlin wrote: »
    Was thinking about going for Yun because my defence is muck this week - Dummett, Chambers and Moore - but from reading the thread it appears most are struggling to just put out a team.

Bank the transfer it is.

Starting to be decidedly underwhelmed by my decision to shift Moore for Dummet. Starting to get a sinking feeling that Moore will start while Dummet will lose his place before Xmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

I know its been a long 2 weeks but Moses :confused::confused::confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 215 ✭✭hupskip

Anyone taking a punt on Milner as a once off transfer for downing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭larchielads

Is west hams Valencia def out havent seen anything to confirm it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,747 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

hupskip wrote: »

I already have Milner and I don't expect him to start tomorrow:(
    Still expect him to get at least 20 minutes and he could start so I'll probably keep on to him, wouldn't be bringing him in though.

FHFC wrote: »
    Starting to be decidedly underwhelmed by my decision to shift Moore for Dummet. Starting to get a sinking feeling that Moore will start while Dummet will lose his place before Xmas.

My Leicester contact reckons even if it's not this weekend, it's only a matter of time until Moore gets his place back. He would be seen as one of Leicester's star players.

manual_man wrote: »

I know :D
    I'm at the point now of being past caring. given the state of my team with injuries I said I'd have a bit of fun with one transfer. so there it is. Victor Moses :D

manual_man wrote: »

Options circa the 6m mark are not great...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

FHFC wrote: »

Hope so since I'm playing Moore tomorrow

hupskip wrote: »

No but am now considering FFL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

I know :D
    I'm at the point now of being past caring. given the state of my team with injuries I said I'd have a bit of fun with one transfer. so there it is. Victor Moses :D

Haha. Why not indeed. He's much improved this year actually, well when compared to what he was like at Liverpool and Chelsea

Lemlin wrote: »
    My Leicester contact reckons even if it's not this weekend, it's only a matter of time until Moore gets his place back. He would be seen as one of Leicester's star players.

Any idea why he was dropped in the first place?

I'd consider him over Yun tomorrow if I thought he'd start instead of coming on in the 2nd half and getting a yellow like the last GW. He's also on 4 yellows I think

Gonna have to sleep on Lampard. Oooooh errrrr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,888 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Is Wanyama worth the extra 0.3 over Boyd? Really don't fancy Boyd at all.

Any idea why he was dropped in the first place?

I'd consider him over Yun tomorrow if I thought he'd start instead of coming on in the 2nd half and getting a yellow like the last GW. He's also on 4 yellows I think

They weren't winning so Pearson made some changes.

For us non Baines owners, this is promising:

BenDinnery: #Fabregas should feature -- trained today #Baines very doubtful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 705 ✭✭✭frisbeeface

Is Wanyama worth the extra 0.3 over Boyd? Really don't fancy Boyd at all.

I own Boyd but I reckon so, even for the clean sheet bonus points that Wanyama will pick up over Boyd.

He doesn't seem to be nailed on though unlike Boyd. Need to get one of them in so I can field 11 tomorrow.

Rooney and moore to Austin and Terry done for a -4.Apart from no costa very happy with my team.

Rooney s scores in bursts, he loves playing arsenal,then 2 home games.......of course he is playing deep but I'm still optimistic for him over next 3\4 weeks!

I think I'll be doing very similar next week only with Pelle and Clyne exiting.

Bad feeling about this incoming Gameweek though. Am due a stinker some of these weeks and this one smells a bit fruity already.

Hoes your team looking now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,129 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Thinking of doing Pelle & Welbeck to Costa & Austin... yay or nay. Don't think I could bear to watch the CFC match without Costa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Henderson --> Wanyama

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Made no changes. Next week it'll be Wanyama ---> Chadli and Pelle ---> Austin. Not even intending to get rid of my Saints players, but I can't imagine Wanyama (hero) will keep up his form of the last two weeks and I only have .1 in the bank, so Pelle is the sacrifice. Would rather have a more consistent fourth mid.

Screw it, am going to take a punt on Robbie Brady. This ffs article convinced me

http://www.fantasyfootballscout.co.uk/2014/11/19/explosive-fifth-midfielders/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Brady>Quinn done.

Had 2 FTs but there was no pressing transfers so I didn't want to lose one, worth a shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Am i mad t consider banking my FT considering I have both Fab and Downing as doubtful?

Screw it, am going to take a punt on Robbie Brady. This ffs article convinced me

http://www.fantasyfootballscout.co.uk/2014/11/19/explosive-fifth-midfielders/

I'd wait to see if he really has a nailed on start. He was excellent for Ireland but he underwhelmed in Hulls defeat to Burnley. Guardian preview reckoned Bruce was expected to ring some changes. Robertson will be pressing hard for a run and also excellent form in the internationals.

if he holds the place I may invest, but premature this week imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,222 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Am i mad t consider banking my FT considering I have both Fab and Downing as doubtful?

Most sources are saying Fab is likely to play so no need to get rid of him if you need to field a team this GW.