If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

So who's leaving for next gen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,533 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

I'm staying with old gen forever.
    were all gonna wait for sheeny to do it and see what happens :pac:

And I'm gonna do it for the absolute spoof man! As soon as I get GTA V Next Gen, I'm gonna go Online and hit the transfer button. Will report back then :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,248 ✭✭✭Max Mafioso

I've never played ps3/360 but will be getting ps4/xbox1/pc version.
    Something/Everything will **** up for you and me and Kesh will be sitting back playing GTA in the PS3 laughing at you guys who lost it all ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭deafroadrunner

Something/Everything will **** up for you and me and Kesh will be sitting back playing GTA in the PS3 laughing at you guys who lost it all ;)

that's if kesh doesn't switch. I still have time to convince him ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 652 ✭✭✭KeshFM93

I'll upgrade eventually.

Ah Max don't be like that , best of luck to the next gen lads , we just have to accept that all we are is dust in the wind ...... :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

KeshFM93 wrote: »
    best of luck to the next gen lads , we just have to accept that all we are is dust in the wind ...... :)

KeshFM93 wrote: »
    Ah Max don't be like that , best of luck to the next gen lads , we just have to accept that all we are is dust in the wind ...... :)

You're my boy Keeeesshhhhh!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 958 ✭✭✭TacoMan

I'll hang on and treat myself to a PS4 for xmas. I'd suspect they'll do a PS4 + GTA bundle for xmas, and also want to see how the switch over goes for the launch day players. Hopefully everything goes off without a hitch.

On a side note, I hope they do the snow effect this xmas again, it looked amazing last year. And just think what it will look like on next gen...

4899429947_b60fb08e94.jpg

TacoMan wrote: »
    I'll hang on and treat myself to a PS4 for xmas. I'd suspect they'll do a PS4 + GTA bundle for xmas, and also want to see how the switch over goes for the launch day players. Hopefully everything goes off without a hitch.

On a side note, I hope they do the snow effect this xmas again, it looked amazing last year. And just think what it will look like on next gen...

4899429947_b60fb08e94.jpg

I loved the snow, shame you cant have a snowball fight though.
    Maybe they should release a Snowball Bazooka like the Fireworks one :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Cant see myself getting PS4 anytime soon and havent had the chance to be online for a while. Fecking headset broke too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,318 ✭✭✭Frankie5Angels

360 is packed away and getting this day one for PS4. The only issue I have is transferring from BOC2 to BRDS :( :pac:

I commend the move from Xbox to Playstation but BOC2 to BRDS isn't so easy. You need to submit a 10 page essay on 'why Proco is so awesome and why BOC2 sucks so much'. Proco's words, not mine :pac:

sheehy83 wrote: »
    I commend the move from Xbox to Playstation but BOC2 to BRDS isn't so easy. You need to submit a 10 page essay on 'why Proco is so awesome and why BOC2 sucks so much'. Proco's words, not mine :pac:

Not to mention the Initiation Ritual involved

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 4,681 Mod ✭✭✭✭TherapyBoy

Not to mention the Initiation Ritual involved

The scars fade after 6 or 7 months, the psychological damage however..

TherapyBoy wrote: »
    The scars fade after 6 or 7 months, the psychological damage however..

Yeah, I mean look at poor Phobos, his voice hasnt gone back to normal ever since he did it! :(

Before I do move, I'll need to know the following:

1. Where's the money?
    and
    2. Gimme the money.

How harsh are the BRDS crew on "less-than-accidental" killings of crew members? Some of the best craic on BOC2 was had killing the hell out of each other.

Before I do move, I'll need to know the following:

1. Where's the money?
    and
    2. Gimme the money.

How harsh are the BRDS crew on "less-than-accidental" killings of crew members? Some of the best craic on BOC2 was had killing the hell out of each other.

Well I think it's in our mission statement written by Proco that 'if you are AFK, you will most likely be set on fire' which is only fair I spose :). However, if the crew are trying to have some non-voilent (toward each other) craic and one crew member can't take the hint, they will be trolled until they leave the server :cool:

I'll transfer tonight.

I actually can't wait to beat seven shades of sh1te out of someone with my baseball bat. Or run over them repeatedly in my car, leaving bloody tyre tracks.

I also can't wait to play GTA online again.

Actually thats been changed recently.

If you are AFK, a Sticky shall be placed upon your body

As for accidently killing our own crew members, Proco "accidently" does it quiet often and when he does it to me, I look for my vienetta.....damn it proco, I mean vendetta!!

What's 'AFK'? God dammit, I've to learn a whole new language and culture too :(.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,267 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

What's 'AFK'? God dammit, I've to learn a whole new language and culture too :(.

Away From Keyboard

......or not at your joypad in this instance. :pac:

I'll transfer tonight.

I actually can't wait to beat seven shades of sh1te out of someone with my baseball bat. Or run over them repeatedly in my car, leaving bloody tyre tracks.

I also can't wait to play GTA online again.

I-LIKE-YOUR-9jivp0.jpg

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Away From Keyboard

......or not at your joypad in this instance. :pac:

My first thought was 'a f**kin kunt'. :o

Aw man, forget Away from Keyboard, that's completely what I meant! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Actually thats been changed recently.

If you are AFK, a Sticky shall be placed upon your body

As for accidently killing our own crew members, Proco "accidently" does it quiet often and when he does it to me, I look for my vienetta.....damn it proco, I mean vendetta!!

Hey, it's not my fault I'm a liability, I don't mean to kill you half the times I do.... Unlike you running around with your viennetta's... :D

I sent an ould invite request there last night for the BRDS crew. Have had three baths since, with wire brushes and all, cos I feel so dirty :( I'm so sorry BOC2 (it's not you, it's me etc etc).

But anyway, that'll all be forgotten as soon as I switch it on, please include me so I may partake of some shenanigans and general mayhem.

Unattended cars + Jerry can = whodunnit?!

Welcome Frankie, let us know when you can get online, we have to have a crew session and give you the 'BRDS Handshake', basically the GTA equivalent of the Full Metal Jacket Soap in a Sock handshake, except we use hammers.

Invite sent, once you accept, you're in.

And you can't ever get out....

thesopranos-1.jpg