Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show Fri Nov 14th

15678911»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,417 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Nos da, folks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,770 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

fr336 wrote: »
    Has he not been presenting the past 5 years?

If only.

Flatley, my dear, I don't Riverdance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭edelweis

I think Steve Coogan was on once not so long ago, and Tubs just asked him about his cousins in Mayo or Sligo. It was car crash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭edelweis

Dors bien.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭take everything

Teacher's strike.
    Day off, woohoo.

/forgets i'm not in school anymore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,201 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Night all.. see ye all next week :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

If anyone's still here, there's a good documentary about Johnny Cash on BBC4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭take everything

Bowie on Later with Jools Holland
    WTF.

Oh it's clips of legends on the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,808 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Thanks to be Jesus for this thread as I wasn't watching the show tonight because I was seeing Ireland lose to Scotland in the football. I than switched over to BBC Children in Need for the night and still watching the bits that were on earlier.

And it beat it's record from last year with a total of £32,620,469.

What a brilliant response for a great cause. Night Night all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,222 ✭✭✭✭walshb

WTF was with Saoire's accent? Was that forced?

As to the issue. Nonsense. Childline saying they are taking calls from children who are being abused yet we don't hear whether or not the Gardai have been informed? Surely call tracing can be done in this day and age. One child ringing for the past year they claim, being abused, and what has been done about it apart from them moaning about funding?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

walshb wrote: »
    WTF was with Saoire's accent? Was that forced?

One poster here got awful upset at the comments about Saoirse Ronan's appearance. But I, for one, wasnt even sure that it was her... She looked so different and sounded so different both in tone and accent... In fact, I'm still not sure it was her!!!
    One child ringing for the past year they claim, being abused, and what has been done about it apart from them moaning about funding?

I thought that story was odd as well... They seemed to have cited the most extreme call as if it were the stereotypical call they receive on a daily basis.. I dont see how giving more money to the phoneline would help.. Surely this is something for the guards or social services to deal with..

Absolutely. If the claim is true then who the hell is doing a god damn thing about it? Gong on a chat show to moan and beg is ridiculous. I am not sold on this claim, because if it is true, then funding is the least of childline's and society's worries

One poster here got awful upset at the comments about Saoirse Ronan's appearance. But I, for one, wasnt even sure that it was her... She looked so different and sounded so different both in tone and accent... In fact, I'm still not sure it was her!!!

My own personal query was with what seemed to be a completely different accent/tone in her voice. Her appearance is something I wouldn't comment on, at least not in a negative sense. She looked fine. Different to what I remember.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭George White

This sounds like a blatant rip off of Kodaline.
    I thought it was a cover of the song on the Kellogg's ad.
    That Kodaline sued over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Joe should do a Mike Denver special.

If he hasn't already.

Same audience.

No. Just No!! He probably has already anyway. Less not more of Mike Denver and his ilk we want. Every time I turn on TNG, chances are I hear him or some other fake bastardising music. Then, he and his ilk are on the Tubridy regularly and meanwhile good music from Ireland remains hidden and not promoted.