Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Euro 2016: Scotland v Republic of Ireland - 7:45 KO 14/11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,223 ✭✭✭Michael D Not Higgins

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Was there only 3 yellows felt like more.

Should've been more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭Psychedelic

Why is McGeady being booed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

I thought Long has done well. Has had more of the ball than Robbie would have had because a lot of the ones he won were out of the air and shot straight up to him. Bit more composure from McGeady and McClean and there's definitely chances in behind that Scotland defence.

He's Scottish

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Opening few minutes at least we have been a bit calmer, how long with it last though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,244 ✭✭✭✭briany

Unrequited love.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭Kaizersoze81

Only a matter of time until Scotland score. We're playing awful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Because he's Irish.

I wouldnt be surprised if O'Neill told Coleman not to go too far forward incase Anya catches him on the counter, would explain why he hasn't been sprinting down the lines like he usually does

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Great ball in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,381 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

thats more like it

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Fantastic ball in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,473 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Best bit of passing there from the lads.

Good hands from Marshall, corner wasnt bad either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Is Suarez Scottish or something!? :eek:

Thats a dangerous area to lose it McGeady.

Play the simple ball, not the crowd

O'Shea running like Robben/Darren Fletcher/a girl there. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

That's more like it, Sheamus!

Well done coleman, good play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭BobbyPropane

Here comes Keane, no idea why Quinn is coming on

Ah feck feck feck feck feck!!

Jaysus he should have scored

We are so wasteful from set pieces, with our limited talent we have to make more use out of set pieces. That was a better corner thought as I typed this ha!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭Kaizersoze81

Fcking hell so close

Fcuk I thought that was in!

Chris Martin is a big unit :eek:

Good chance there. Need a few to get Scotland thinking twice.

Could have done a little better maybe.

Much better second half from us so far

We're playing better. More chances, getting shots on goal. Positive turn for Ireland

Worried about Martin! Good goalscorer for Derby, lets hope he doesn't get many chances today!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

This guy looks like a rugby back row forward. Unit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,381 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Fletcher must be injured....glad he's going off....he was causing us problems

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

England U-19 international? How could he dare play for Scotland :rolleyes:

Scotland will be hoping for some 'magic' from Chris Martin.

Oh lord :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

fullstop wrote: »
    England U-19 international? How could he dare play for Scotland :rolleyes:

Some top level hypocrisy from the Scots there

Good technique by mcgeady, unlucky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Game on a knife edge

Great save by Marshall

So close!

Great effort from mcgeady.

Great stuff ireland. Keep it up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Yillan

Turned off the sound there to listen to something on YouTube. The game got much more exciting. Turned the sound on again, and it was as if I was watching a dead rubber LOI match. George and Ronnie make the game more dull. Try it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,196 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

A draw isn't too bad a result on paper but bloody hell someone(looking at you long) should have smashed one in by now, come on you boys in green shorts.

So badly needed these chances to hopefully rattle the Scots, short of scoring a goal anyway.

I've seen worse for a yellow. I've seen worse in this game that haven't got a yellow

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Every single Irish chant/song is being met with boos from the Scots. You'd think that they would be a little more inventive and actually sing or chant back.

Some throw by the fan to Ward there, one of the best passes of the night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭BobbyPropane

The Faroe Islands are currently beating Greece :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

McClean and McGeady not doing enough for us.

Time to bring Keane on