Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Euro 2016: Scotland v Republic of Ireland - 7:45 KO 14/11

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Nice to see a dive the other way round

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Ronnie saying Scotland look more positive in this half,fair enough

He doesnt be long changing his tune though,he said earlier in the half that both teams looked negative and looked like they didnt want to win the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭BobbyPropane

Very well played Keogh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Good effort from keogh there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Thats a great ball

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Great ball by Brady pity couldn't get a touch on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Great ball by Brady.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Oh get up, you fanny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

These Scots are some moans.

Good to see marshall get up and not act

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭BobbyPropane

We've been poor tonight but Keogh - O'Shea seems a good partnership

Terrible terrible terrible

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Very disappointing to see Strachan's team resort to mass diving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Dont see us getting out of jail on this one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,473 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

FFS O'Shea you pussied out of that challenge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,951 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Hello 4th place

We will be the only team from the home nations not to qualify

Really hate seeing Ward in an Ireland shirt there has to be better options

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Need to keep the pressure on and try and manufacture a chance.

Robbie in the 93rd minute!!!

The difference between the teams in terms of composure on the ball is marked.

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Hello 4th place

Bit too early for drama posts like that still to play these at home and Poland twice

Tonight disappointing but a long way to go

Awful display by Ireland today. Don't see why we wouldnt play to our strength. Put McGeady and McClean out wide let the run down the wing and whip in crosses. Think we were overly concerned about the Scottish threat that we didn't even focus on waging one ourselves.

Started making a few more chances since the goal went in but too little too late I feel. Very disappointing. We were in a brilliant position before the match, if it stays like this were down to 4th with a game against Poland up next.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Two massive wastes from McGeady there...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

There's times I wonder if McGeady knows he has teammates. Has really let the occasion get to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭besty

McGeady has had a stinker.

The even worse implication of this is that tied places come down to head to head record now. More than likely it will be us or Scotland going for third, this could be a huge result!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭bennyl10

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Hello 4th place

We stay above Scotland even with this result dont we?

Result against them in Dublin ,and sometbing off both Polish games, we come 3rd.. Not all doom and gloom lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Law of averages we'll surely get one chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,463 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Billy86 wrote: »
    Two massive wastes from McGeady there...

Keep the ball away from him. He's just looking to prove a point.

Glazers Out!

Another soft one for the scots

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

3 scots around one irish to get the ball. There is the desire we lack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,463 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Aidric wrote: »
    Law of averages we'll surely get one chance.

It will fall to McGeady...

Glazers Out!

The theatrics of Scotland tonight is awful they are awful at diving at moaning remind me of Isreal a few years back

Jesus christ, incredibly adept at falling over these Scots

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

We now need to beat Scotland at home.

The diving and moaning is endless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,868 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Coleman lucky not to be pulled back and given a 2nd yellow..

If we dont grab a late goal we cant say Scotland havent been the better side

What is mcgeady doing????

Get back mcgeady ya daft eejit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Soups123 wrote: »
    Bit too early for drama posts like that still to play these at home and Poland twice

Tonight disappointing but a long way to go

Ah but sure don't we all love a good auld moan?

I'm ot too down in the portable loss here, but hopefully it is a wakeup call that we're simply just not as talented a team as some like to think we are. Scotland were the better unit on the night, and it's not shocking since they are the better team on paper.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Ireland haven't coped with the occasion half as well as Scotland, the lack of a presence in central midfield has been a big factor as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,243 ✭✭✭✭briany

Adamocovic wrote: »
    Awful display by Ireland today. Don't see why we wouldnt play to our strength. Put McGeady and McClean out wide let the run down the wing and whip in crosses. Think we were overly concerned about the Scottish threat that we didn't even focus on waging one ourselves.

Started making a few more chances since the goal went in but too little too late I feel. Very disappointing. We were in a brilliant position before the match, if it stays like this were down to 4th with a game against Poland up next.

If McGeady and McClean played out on the wings, Ireland would be even more exposed in the centre than they already are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭besty

Mulgrew is a nasty little ****

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Get up Mulgrew FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Why is McGeady helping the Scots waste time? Fecking idiot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Good stuff, Quinn. Lay into him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,196 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Probably been said a couple of times tonight but god damn I hate the biased smug bastards that commentate for sky.

Mulgrew's challenge was worse, it's just McGeady didn't fall like he'd been Tyson-ed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

It wasn't Quinns challenge that Mulgrew was smarting from

Strumms wrote: »
    Coleman lucky not to be pulled back and given a 2nd yellow..

If we dont grab a late goal we cant say Scotland havent been the better side

Not really. he should have had a free in the first place

bennyl10 wrote: »
    We stay above Scotland even with this result dont we?

Result against them in Dublin ,and sometbing off both Polish games, we come 3rd.. Not all doom and gloom lads!

Nope comes down to head to head record, we drop to fourth behind Germany and Scotland and Poland