Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Euro 2016: Scotland v Republic of Ireland - 7:45 KO 14/11

• Registered Users Posts: 3,708 ✭✭✭clsmooth

Why is McGeady helping the Scots waste time? Fecking idiot.

It wasn't his foul you idiot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,243 ✭✭✭✭briany

'Who got booked in this game?'

'Ireland'

I think I might even have gotten a yellow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Ward is utter shíte.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭BobbyPropane

I would give MoTM to Keogh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

No point here anyway

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Do they have to give motm to an Irish player ? Bit of a joke that Walters gets it.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,593 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

If all else fails, play hoof ball

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

Keogh has been the best Irish player on the field

Ward, muck

Adamocovic wrote: »
    Nope comes down to head to head record, we drop to fourth behind Germany and Scotland and Poland

Sorry but calm down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Surley there is a better left back than ward thats irish terrible player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

We have won nothing in the air in their half all night.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Jaysus the McGeady hate on here is unreal, he's had a poor game but no more so than any of our other players and he's been at the centre of every chance we've created

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

J. Marston wrote: »
    Ward is utter shíte.

Absolutely awful doesn't deserve to be near starting 11. O'Neill needs to find a better solution

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,813 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Some ****e from Ireland there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Probably been said a couple of times tonight but god damn I hate the biased smug bastards that commentate for sky.

The six nations a few years back was the last time I have watched Ireland against any UK team on Sky for a reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭BobbyPropane

In other news, Germany only winning by 4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,463 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

No positives to take from this game

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Walters never motm,

McClean easily, not that it matters.

Ignoring the Gibraltar game we have played poor and got lucky, the writing has been on the wall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Really really really could have done with McCarthy tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

briany wrote: »
    If McGeady and McClean played out on the wings, Ireland would be even more exposed in the centre than they already are.

We might be more exposed but the way we set out for most of this game we hadn't much of the ball and when we did it was long ball to Long and hoping he can head it down to McGeady or Walters. Then if it did drop to McGeady he was boxed out or spent too long on the ball.

Being exposed you might concede more goals but having no real attacking threat and just hoping one goes in gives you an even weaker chance of winning in my mind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

We are not gonna get a goal... cant see it happening at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Keogh does a lot of giving out, even when he's at fault.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Off the bar. Sigh.

F**k me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

If we played this type of crap under Trap, people would be calling for his head.

This has been caveman football by Ireland.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

antodeco wrote: »
    If all else fails, play hoof ball

If tha main tactic doesn't work you got to go with plan B:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,473 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

I was sure that was in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Ahhhhhhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

:eek::eek: great ball from Brady

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

If we played this type of crap under Trap, people would be calling for his head.

This has been caveman football by Ireland.
    I know, it's not like this is the exact same type of play MON has had his team's play for the last 20+ years or anything!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Sorry but calm down

Ha I am calm, I was just saying its head to head record

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,463 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Worst thing about this; gloating Gordon Strachan

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,223 ✭✭✭Michael D Not Higgins

Shítballs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Poor performance. Didn't try and play football. Scotland did. They won.

We didnt deserve anything from the game TBH.

Scots played the better ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Better team won.
    No arguments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

Not even mad, just embarrassed that we didn't even try.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

shower of ignorant Scottish fans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,381 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Out Fought and out thought

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

"Just about shaded it" lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,284 ✭✭✭Scottie99

Sorry lads we deserved it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Cowardly tactics from O Neill cost us and handed Scotland the imitative.

Such a disappointing way to lose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,284 ✭✭✭Scottie99

nice_guy80 wrote: »
    shower of ignorant Scottish fans

Why because Scotland won?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 704 ✭✭✭frisbeeface

Wes isn't amazing but we definitely need the extra touch of class he has in tight situations. Really disappointing performance overall there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Could be worse

Could be Claudio Ranieri

Theyve got another song.

That makes 3 so far tonight after 8imins of Booing :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,293 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Well done Scotland fully deserved. Dull unimaginative football from Ireland. Piss poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Scotland do not have better players than Ireland. Maloney, anya and Naismith are no better than Long, McGeady and McClean.

Why we continue to employ coaches who instill no confidence in footballers is beyond me.

Well done Strachan

Also, Faroes beat Greece

• Registered Users Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭TaosHum

Fair play to Scotland. Better team deserved the points.

Ireland very average and going nowhere.