Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Euro 2016: Scotland v Republic of Ireland - 7:45 KO 14/11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Adamocovic wrote: »
    Jesus lads there definitely is a red in this game!

I think theres one for both teams with tackles going in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,868 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Scotland looking stronger in the tackle.. breaking up our play very effecitvley in their half. We just need to hold onto it better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,644 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Good man Hendrick, about someone stuck a foot in instead of whingeing like our captain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Although Walters should have had a free 30secs before hand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

A shank from their keeper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Shank!!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

There's a red in the post here for someone in this game.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Ah well the lads are getting stuck in anyway! :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Germany 2-0 up against the Rock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,384 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Should have been an Ireland free before the Hendrick yellow, if that comes back to bite us I'll be pissed.

Germany 2-0, Muller again

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Irish players would want to cop the fcuk on silly lazy tackles a red will kill us

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Winner of this game will be whoever finishes with 11.

Liam O wrote: »
    Should have been an Ireland free before the Hendrick yellow, if that comes back to bite us I'll be pissed.

Think it was Hanley as well who is really lucky to still be on the field.

Liam O wrote: »

I'd be more annoyed with Hendrick making stupid tackles! All the players need to calm down with the tackles!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,610 ✭✭✭TheCitizen

Ref has a job on his hands here, and looks like he's already lost control.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Soups123 wrote: »
    Irish players would want to cop the fcuk on silly lazy tackles a red will kill us

Eh Scotland are walking the line a lot more than Ireland. About time someone let them know they were there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

This could end up 9 v 10.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,223 ✭✭✭Michael D Not Higgins

Billy86 wrote: »
    To be fair, imagine Duff had declared for England (hypothetically) and was playing against us for them in an international qualifier.

Yeah I get your point but he's been playing for Ireland his entire senior career, even when he was at Celtic. It wasn't a problem then and it's pure mind games from the Scotland camp.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Living way too dangerously at times here!

Should be 1 down

Naismith is definitely the danger man.

Some very timid play from our defenders there. Lucky.

McGeady and Hendrix fcuked now they can't make a tackle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

A frantic match full of passion but no quality what so ever

Ah lads this is painful to watch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,381 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

We are playing the long ball, nothing going through midfield.

We need a clever pass between the Scottish centre backs

COYBIG

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Jaysus kamikaze stuff from us.

Wake up ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Only one team up for this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Under severe pressure now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Massively under the cosh now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭Kaizersoze81

Bring Keane on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Fudge You

TheCitizen wrote: »
    Ref has a job on his hands here, and looks like he's already lost control.

I think its the players that have lost control.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,708 ✭✭✭clsmooth

They're looking dangerous. Controlling the game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

The 4-5-1 vs. 4-4-2 is starting to show now. We need another midfielder on badly.

adox wrote: »
    Eh Scotland are walking the line a lot more than Ireland. About time someone let them know they were there.

Not a chance with exception of Hanley

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

We have let Scotland get a hold of this game, worryingly it is mainly because of poor silly mistakes.

I can see Hendrick getting sent off in this game, easily. He is making a lot of rash challenges and needs to calm down.

This long ball is shocking too! Might need to rethink tactics/formation at half time...lets hope we can make it that far without conceding!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭hadepsx

All over d gaff. Liverpool esq defending

Defenders need to be a bit quicker in moving the ball. Naismith has robbed them a few times.

Half time can't come quick enough

Was McGeady taken off?

Hoof from Ireland is kicked out by Marshall....brilliant :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Be jeepers, a corner
    And they fanny around with a short one. FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

Adamocovic wrote: »
    Ah lads this is painful to watch!

What you expecting total football :pac:. Its going to be rough as a dog with one bit of magic hopefully for us, a bit of a tip in I expect.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Ronnie, his name is David Forde.

Yet again we are wasting every set piece!

FFS what a waste of a corner

Walter wide right, mcgeady off and Keane to play off Long for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Good corner to win. Relieve the pressure we were under.