Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Euro 2016: Scotland v Republic of Ireland - 7:45 KO 14/11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Some of our delivery into the box has been very poor. Either that or we are just fannying about rather than put it in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭BobbyPropane

JUST ****ING CROSS IT IN

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Looper007 wrote: »
    What you expecting total football :pac:. Its going to be rough as a dog with one bit of magic hopefully for us, a bit of a tip in I expect.

Ha not the style of football just how much we are panicking on the ball and Scotland being way more dangerous. Every time Scotland have the ball in our half they look likely of scoring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,196 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

John O'Shea going full on captain marvel there.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

McGeady really struggling under the attention tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Some of our delivery into the box has been very poor. Either that or we are just fannying about rather than put it in.

All of them have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,473 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

McGeady has been very poor so far.

I'd rather Robbie Brady to come on second half! Give us a solid delivery from set pieces!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

John o shea is a different player in a Irish jersy fantastic defending

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Soups123 wrote: »
    McGeady really struggling under the attention tonight

Trying to do too much doesn't help. Get a few simple passes under your belt before trying the fancy stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Hard working, but disorganised and brainless stuff from us in their box again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Hanley acting the martyr, get up ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

Adamocovic wrote: »
    Ha not the style of football just how much we are panicking on the ball and Scotland being way more dangerous. Every time Scotland have the ball in our half they look likely of scoring.

Scotland are more up for it to be honest right now. Hopefully a good half time talking down will get them going. We have some players out there that will cause them problems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Naughty from Long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

We are both ****e.

That was filthy from Long.

He never touched him? Feck off...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

That was sore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭BobbyPropane

John o shea is a different player in a Irish jersy fantastic defending

He's been class for Sunderland this season as well.

Should have always been a cb instead of being moved throughout his career, Fergie never gave him the chance to cement one position

Should have been a goal, wasteful by Fletcher!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,805 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

How did he miss :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Mcgeady and mcclean been very poor on the ball

Should have been 1-0 there.

He's been class for Sunderland this season as well.

Should have always been a cb instead of being moved throughout his career, Fergie never gave him the chance to cement one position

To be fair he was never, ever going to play there ahead of Ferdinand or Vidic.

Christ we got lucky just there,

The crowd have got to McGeady, he has been abysmal.

Thats a huge let off for us

Nightmares for Fletcher

Why did Fletcher try flick it? Should have just made sure of contact!

I'm glad he didn't though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

How come Charlie Adam doesn't even make it on the bench these days? He's got a good set piece delivery at least. Didn't realise he was out of favour, unless he's injured?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,708 ✭✭✭clsmooth

Billy86 wrote: »
    That was filthy from Long.

He never touched him? Feck off...

Ah here yer man came across him as he was sprinting. Unintentional for me. Scotland could have had 2 reds on another day.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Keogh and Ward looking awful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Massive let off. Should have buried that.

Need the half time whistle

Good man McGeady!

We are getting played off the park now, though.

Nice little bit of play by McGeady there, hopefully gives him some confidence.

Think we need another body in midfield. Naismith is coming deep to collect the ball and there's nobody near him.

clsmooth wrote: »
    Ah here yer man came across him as he was sprinting. Unintentional for me. Scotland could have had 2 reds on another day.

It was deliberate for me, in the replay you could clearly see Long look down at Hanley's feet and stretch his out to clip him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Scotland are gonna run themselves out of the game if they don't score this half.

clsmooth wrote: »

He looked right down at Hanleys ankles before doing it. Definitely no accident.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

We'll sneak one soon.

Long and walters link up is good, its the 2nd phase thats ****e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,223 ✭✭✭Michael D Not Higgins

Come on bladder just another minute or two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Walters is having a great game. Really showing well for the ball and constantly winning his headers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Think we need another body in midfield. Naismith is coming deep to collect the ball and there's nobody near him.

Yeah we're getting overrun in there and Hendrick being booked doesn't help

• Registered Users Posts: 9,610 ✭✭✭TheCitizen

Great play by Aiden there.

It's all a bit long ball up to Walters so far from Ireland. He's won most of them in fairness to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Adamocovic wrote: »
    Why did Fletcher try flick it? Should have just made sure of contact!

I think he thought he'd try a Ronaldo style flick. Thankfully he ain't no Ronaldo. A let off for us.

Germany 3 up at HT.

Gotze with the 3rd

Walters, why the torpedo pass there?

I think he thought he'd try a Ronaldo style flick. Thankfully he ain't no Ronaldo. A let off for us.
    He has an agricultural first touch at the best of time on his left, never mind any fancy flicks. He side foots that with his weaker foot and its a goal 9/10

Billy86 wrote: »
    Walters, why the torpedo pass there?

Long is quick. Just knock it ahead of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Whelan gets a bad rep but he would be useful in this sort of game to break up the Scottish midfield.