Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

PDC World Championship 2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭crasy dash

Cmon what a game!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,583 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Boom. Now have a screaming 2 month old to deal with after I let out a roar when the d12 went in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,480 ✭✭✭Devastator

9 darters and 170 out shots galour tonight.....COME ON!!!

Barney missing bull for 170 in 2nd leg got me jumping about going mad at him lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

be another in this match,has that buzz

• Registered Users Posts: 837 ✭✭✭Gotya

Missed the 9 darter :(

Sitting down to a few cans, few bets done and hopefully great darts :)

KevIRL wrote: »
    Really want Kim to beat Taylor, dance in front of him and then make him sign the board

I don't want to see Taylor's career end by age catching up and going out to players who are not at his level.

I dont think there has ever been, nor never will be someone on same level as taylor but Kim will be 1 of the top boys in few years time IMO so don't discount him too easily

if he wins this year ive a feeling he will call it a day as champion

I wouldn't think so, win or lose this year. Taylor will carry on for at least 3years more.
    He is still throwing 100+ almost every game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

I doubt it. His potential yearly earnings are too high to be jacking it in yet.

Barney grafting hard tbf

Crazy stuff there, missing the board for a single one.

What's has been the highest finish so far in barney/lewis game lads?

I doubt it. His potential yearly earnings are too high to be jacking it in yet.

he loves the money alright, but has been complaining more and more about how hard he finds the circut, to go out as champ would appeal to his ego i believe

Gotya wrote: »

That 155.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,710 ✭✭✭Speak Now

141 - 9 darter?

Ha ha 155 as I typed :)

157 now :)

Barney FFS. Some crazy shots. How is he level

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Huge miss from Lewis there. That could be a big turning point. Brilliant game to watch, intriguing.

KevIRL wrote: »
    Barney FFS. Some crazy shots. How is he level

If he lost that set it was all over. Still expect Lewis to win from here.

I'm happy now because I had the over 5.5 sets :)
    Can enjoy the rest of this game now.

7 world titles between them and still get nervy,brilliant

What's the score on 180s?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,458 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Very entertaining match so far! Watching it on Sky Go on my phone in the girlfriend's parent's house! :)

What's the score on 180s?

Lewis must be well ahead

I feel a bit like mardle now :/ think lewis will win but barney is still 2/1 to win the game. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

Who is this new commentator on with Mardle? Fierce annoying in an overfamiliar kinda way

He's not as annoying as mardle though

Mardle " that was the first time Lewis hit double 12 in three attempts"
    Lewis had 28 left and took out double 14. Lol

Does he sound like he from the bdo? Maybe when Eurosport were covering the bdo?

I'm sure someone here knows for sure.

Would have loved to have John part on commentary for this game.

Really enjoyable and good sense of humour he has as well

Cmon Barney not making it easy for Jackpot

Delighted for Barney

how the fcuk

Wow fair play to Barney.

The curse of the 9 darter :)

So happy for Barney aidey had it whole game just had a melt down

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Crackle

David Croft, he does the commentary for F1 on sky. According to his wiki page he did commentary for BBC's coverage of the BDO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,982 ✭✭✭Degag

Awesome darts by Barney in the last set.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

What a match. I never really thought for the majority of it that Barney would won it.

Lewis is another one now to hit a nine darter but lose the match.

Crazy game that, Barney didn't even have to play well, Lewis went to sh*te.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,458 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Brilliant stuff from Barney.

We need some controversy in this years worlds, maybe the next match? :)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,294 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

The second Commentator is David Croft, he used to commentate on the BDO for BBC.

Delighted that Barney won but I have no idea how he did it. I suppose it shows he is in a good frame of mind because he would have usually given up. Really enjoyable match because they were both so nervous.

Crackle wrote: »
    David Croft, he does the commentary for F1 on sky. According to his wiki page he did commentary for BBC's coverage of the BDO

Good news is with long F1 weekends he'll not be involved in PL or many tv tournaments for most of the year.

Barney somehow hung in there and had the momentum going into that last set. 1st time I've felt a bit sorry for Lewis but I'm glad he's out, don't like the fact he;s won twice already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Barney is some legend.

Clutch last set as Lewis wilted.

crasy dash wrote: »
    That's why we didn't know no offence but watching a match like we just had like that , then a match with Ted hanky flapping around in it how could anyone watch the Bdo

Please let's not start that pdc v bro stuff. Its tiresome year after year. Both have their place and both enjoyable in their own way. Both have their downsides too. Its done to death on here each year though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

I want to see Huybrechts jumping around again and see what Taylor does.

weren't you complaining about him jumping about the other day? :eek::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭jam17032010

If he wasn't so overly cocky then Lewis might have knuckled down to win that. Would have preferred Lewis over the Incredible Sulk. Barney will crumble against someone who puts consistent pressure on him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭hawkwing

I don't know why Barney was being written off all through the game,he was always holding his throw in his own sets,and once he got to 2-2 had every chance as Lewis became less consistent.6 through and no English man yet,would love if Bunting is the only one in the last 8!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Devastator wrote: »
    weren't you complaining about him jumping about the other day? :eek::D

Yes absolutely, but I'd like to see Taylor's reaction, after all he made reference to it in his aftermatch interview. Ian Diamond White was too nice a fella.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Lewis thought he had the match won and got far too cocky.
    It's never over till it's over.
    Must be eating himself now.