Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Week 12 Thread

• 19-11-2014 5:24pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,290 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Thursday Night/Friday Morning 1:25AM

Kansas City Chiefs (7-3) @ Oakland Raiders (0-10) Live On Sky Sports 1

Sunday Evening 6PM

Detroit Lions (7-3) @ New England Patriots (8-2) Live On Sky Sports 2

Tampa Bay Buccaneers (2-8) @ Chicago Bears (4-6)

New York Jets (2-8) @ Buffalo Bills (5-5)

Jacksonville Jaguars (1-9) @ Indianapolis Colts (6-4)

Tennessee Titans (2-8) @ Philadelphia Eagles (7-3)

Cleveland Browns (6-4) @ Atlanta Falcons (4-6)

Cincinnati Bengals (6-3-1) @ Houston Texans (5-5)

Green Bay Packers (7-3) @ Minnesota Vikings (4-6)

Sunday Evening 9:05PM

St Louis Rams (4-6) @ San Diego Chargers (6-4)

Arizona Cardinals (9-1) @ Seattle Seahawks (6-4)

Sunday Evening 9:25PM

Washington Redskins (3-7) @ San Francisco 49ers (6-4)

Miami Dolphins (6-4) @ Denver Broncos (7-3) Live On Sky Sports 2

Sunday Night/Monday Morning 1:30AM

Dallas Cowboys (7-3) @ New York Giants (3-7) Live On Channel 4

Monday Night/Tuesday Morning 1:30AM

Baltimore Ravens (6-4) @ New Orleans Saints (4-6) Live On Eurosport 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,931 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

Kansas City Chiefs @ Oakland Raiders
    Detroit Lions @ New England Patriots
    Tampa Bay Buccaneers @ Chicago Bears
    New York Jets @ Buffalo Bills
    Jacksonville Jaguars @ Indianapolis Colts
    Tennessee Titans @ Philadelphia Eagles
    Cleveland Browns @ Atlanta Falcons
    Cincinnati Bengals @ Houston Texans
    Green Bay Packers @ Minnesota Vikings
    St Louis Rams @ San Diego Chargers
    Arizona Cardinals @ Seattle Seahawks
    Washington Redskins @ San Francisco 49ers
    Miami Dolphins @ Denver Broncos
    Dallas Cowboys @ New York Giants
    Baltimore Ravens @ New Orleans Saints

I've had no luck trying to call either the Browns or Bengals games all year and I'm not confident this week either. Hard to know what to make of the Chargers Rams game either. Arizona and Seattle should be really good and again, not much conviction in that call given that Seattle are at home but I love how the Cardinals are playing right now. Fancy the Saints to get their **** together on Monday night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,290 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭Agent J

Denver Broncos

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Chiefs tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,394 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

@NFLfootballinfo says “Due to public safety concerns & ongoing weather emergency, Sunday’s Jets-Bills game will not be played in Buffalo.”

Hardly a suprise when there is FEET of snow in the stadium and more to come.

• Registered Users Posts: 981 ✭✭✭Lionbacker

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    @NFLfootballinfo says “Due to public safety concerns & ongoing weather emergency, Sunday’s Jets-Bills game will not be played in Buffalo.”

Hardly a suprise when there is FEET of snow in the stadium and more to come.
    According to Schefter, it looks like its going to be played in Detroit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Just bloody typical that I put an early line bet on the Bills! :p

Anyway no news but Chiefs tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

Had a small bet on Chiefs -3.5 and under 43.5 points for interest. Haven't seen a whole lot of either side but a bet will keep me interested to the end if the Chiefs are running away with it.

Actually put them in a long shot €5 accumulator for the sake of it but I'll only be keeping track on the gametracker a bit until I doze off.

Others in it are Patriots, Chargers, Bears, (Chiefs) and Cowboys all to win, as well as Brown's +3.5 at 10/1, worth the craic for the price of a pint I reckon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,770 ✭✭✭raze_them_all_

ugh why am i even staying up for this!

the hell!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭spiritcrusher

There appears to be a man from Roscommon advertising Nike stuff on TV in America. How unusual.

90 yard td run raiders!! 14-0 the roscommon man is chris o dowd from it crowd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Worth staying up for, so far.

Peyton manning has had an amazingly long career, but **** me Charles Woodson is truely a genetic freak. He is crushing the chiefs

and the collapse is on after a muffed punt at the 11

wow raiders make a stand. This game is actually good!!

Has a bit of a Friday Night Lights feel about it with the crowd and weather!

I'm one Raiders TD away from my bet going tits up already.

They have showed up big time so far, the defence is doing serious business and the offence is doing the job surprisingly, the 3rd string rb might be a reason someone loses their job in the off season

just as a mention him he fumbles but raiders recover for the first at the 30

Unfortunate for Murray if he has to miss the rest of the game given his performance thus far.

Poor decision there vt Thomas.

why would you run into the kicker there, just let them punt. Raiders are doing awesome in the first, woddson, moore and mack are literally hitting anything that moves

I think that's a harsh call - although technically correct. I mean he dives, tries to stay down and then gets stood on by the kicker (barely).

Mack is some player.

I think that's a harsh call - although technically correct. I mean he dives, tries to stay down and then gets stood on by the kicker (barely).

Mack is some player.

Still though, personally I'm letting them punt, like you have the ball with plenty of time when you get it back

wow i think raiders are going to win, it's actually hard to see them throw this away the D is playing that good and the offence is moving the ball!!1

Also maybe it's cos I am tired but that Clay matthews fathead decal ad was amusing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

Raiders may just pull this off, what an upset and huge implications for the AFC playoff seeding

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

What a game:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 633 ✭✭✭Kev8360

Huge relief to get the win. Great drive from Carr to go down and get the TD at the end there.

Kev8360 wrote: »
    Huge relief to get the win. Great drive from Carr to go down and get the TD at the end there.

better qb than Aaron Rodgers.

Fair play raiders! well fought game they deserved to win

• Registered Users Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭skippymac6

better qb than Aaron Rodgers.

Fair play raiders! well fought game they deserved to win

Haha a play on the 4th quarter comeback stats?

Read a great stat last night before this game that Matt Schaub had lost 24 games in a row (started 2-0 with Texans before going 2-14) and then 0-10 with the raiders.

What was even better though was that the Raiders last win came against, you guessed it, the Texans with Schaub at QB. Then to rub salt in the wounds, the Texans beat the Raiders this year with Schaub now on the Raiders roster. Now granted he didn't start all those games for the Texans and he hasn't started any games this year, but just a weird stat that you won't come accross again for awhile I'd say.

skippymac6 wrote: »
    Haha a play on the 4th quarter comeback stats?

Read a great stat last night before this game that Matt Schaub had lost 24 games in a row (started 2-0 with Texans before going 2-14) and then 0-10 with the raiders.

What was even better though was that the Raiders last win came against, you guessed it, the Texans with Schaub at QB. Then to rub salt in the wounds, the Texans beat the Raiders this year with Schaub now on the Raiders roster. Now granted he didn't start all those games for the Texans and he hasn't started any games this year, but just a weird stat that you won't come accross again for awhile I'd say.

Yes! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Ravens @ Saints on MNF

Random Stat: Drew Brees has beaten every team in the league except the Ravens. He beat the Saints while at San Diego

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,175 ✭✭✭BKWDR

Fair play to the Raiders, delighted to see them get over the line!

Willy McGinest had the Raiders by 3 points on NFL Network and the rest of the panel laughed him off the slot...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,195 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

mikemac1 wrote: »
    Ravens @ Saints on MNF

Random Stat: Drew Brees has beaten every team in the league except the Ravens. He beat the Saints while at San Diego

Only Brett Favre and Peyton Manning have beaten all 32. Brady has only beaten 31. It seems unlikely he'll ever get the chance to beat #32.

• Registered Users Posts: 834 ✭✭✭Prefab Sprouter

Delighted that we got the win!! Of course we are absolutely irrelevant in the grand scheme of things, but its nice to celebrate a win instead of constantly looking for positives to take away from a defeat!!!

It will be interesting to see how the QB hype coming up to the draft pans out, because with Bortles and Carr if they Jags and Raiders are picking first, they could trade back, remains in the top half of the first round, and pick up a good number of extra picks in the process which would be of huge benefit to them both. An RGIII type trade won't be happening again for a while, but they might not wind up too far off it if one or two guys generate a lot of interest between now and then.

Delighted that we got the win!! Of course we are absolutely irrelevant in the grand scheme of things, but its nice to celebrate a win instead of constantly looking for positives to take away from a defeat!!!

tbh to me a 1-15 to a 0-16 means a lot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,290 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Jets v Bills has been moved to Ford Field in Detriot on Monday/Tuesday at 12AM

Kind of works out nicely then, we get the two or three quarters of what should be a so-so game, and if it's crap we can switch right over to the Ravens/Saints... if it's close, keep tuned. Would have been great it they pulled it back to 11pm or so to get both games in full, but still win/win really. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 397 ✭✭Areyouwell

Kev8360 wrote: »

It's always the kind of victory you'll remember & savour the most. Always great to see a QB being able to do that. But it's the legends like Montana, Brady, Manning and Elway who have done it consistently during their careers which just adds to their greatness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Pherekydes wrote: »
    Only Brett Favre and Peyton Manning have beaten all 32. Brady has only beaten 31. It seems unlikely he'll ever get the chance to beat #32.

Here's another interesting tidbit. Brady hasn't a losing record against any team in the league. Manning has a losing record against 5 teams, Farve had a losing record against 7 teams.
    To put Brady's feat in perspective, Peyton Manning has a losing record against five teams, including a 6-13 record against the Patriots (3-9 vs. Brady in the regular season). Then there's Brett Favre, who had a losing record against seven teams in his career.

The most impressive part of the record is probably the fact that Brady is undefeated against seven other teams. In his 15-year career, Brady has never lost to Atlanta (4-0), Chicago (4-0), Dallas (3-0), Jacksonville (4-0), Minnesota (4-0), Philadelphia (3-0) or Tampa Bay (3-0).
    [
    http://www.cbssports.com/nfl/eye-on-football/24784170/no-team-in-the-nfl-has-a-winning-record-against-tom-brady

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,053 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Won't lie, I'd have taken the Chiefs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

To continue with my picks, though for the second week running I am barely getting a chance to look at the games before hand! Feckin hate the run up to Christmas

New England Patriots
    Buffalo Bills
    Indianapolis Colts
    Atlanta Falcons
    Cincinnati Bengals @ Houston Texans Foster is out I believe
    New York Giants

Gone purely with gut feeling picks this week, if I get time to look into any games before kick off and change my mind I'll edit then, think the Rams could cause an upset on paper

Had the Chiefs on Thursday...

Browns/Falcons, Bengals/Texans and Cardinals/Seahawks are all coin flips or close to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Like Eagle & Kyro I would have also gone with the Chiefs.

New England Patriots
    Buffalo Bills
    Indianapolis Colts
    Atlanta Falcons
    New York Giants

By the way Pats fans - Stafford's record in road games against teams who finished with winning records... 0-15.

• Registered Users Posts: 981 ✭✭✭Lionbacker

Billy86 wrote: »
    By the way Pats fans - Stafford's record in road games against teams who finished with winning records... 0-15.
    Always hated that stat, because it includes the away game at Soldier field which saw the advent of the Calvin rule.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

Pats
    Bears
    Bills
    Colts
    Eagles
    Browns
    Bengals
    Packers
    Chargers
    Cards
    49ers
    Broncos
    Cowboys
    Saints

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Lions have the best D in the league??

I remember Teryl Austin as secondary coach in Baltimore but I can't remember anyone touting him as a name to watch or a future coordinator.

Hey Lions, give him back? :)

Lionbacker wrote: »
    Always hated that stat, because it includes the away game at Soldier field which saw the advent of the Calvin rule.

Fair point, and in truth it should be listed as 'The Lions' and not just Stafford. Still, bodes well for you hopefully dropping to second in the division in 3 hours time. :D