Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Week 12 Thread

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,666 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

taidghbaby wrote: »
    Thank god for the AFC South!

hey at least our division as a winning team in 1st place :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

mikemac1 wrote: »
    Gamepass was ok all season but it's barely watchable today

Better be working for MNF!

I'll have to figure out a way to stay up for this one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

think ye will pay him this time?

He followed the money to the Steelers as is his right. And he's now back playing for us for less than what we offered last March. And why? Well he's been singing Bill & the Pats praises since he left and I think he realised he made a mistake. Him signing on for less, shows how much he wanted to comeback to where he was happy. And he knows with us if he does his job when called, then he'll get his chances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Will be brought back but what a bloody run

mikemac1 wrote: »
    Gamepass was ok all season but it's barely watchable today

Worst day alright for some time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

He followed the money to the Steelers as is his right. And he's now back playing for us for less than what we offered last March. And why? Well he's been singing Bill & the Pats praises since he left and I think he realised he made a mistake. Him signing on for less, shows how much he wanted to comeback to where he was happy. And he knows with us if he does his job when called, then he'll get his chances.

And Ridley is very unlikely to be back.

ridiculous

why would it have been overturned

Billy86 wrote: »
    Come on Colts, make the impossible possible and score a gazillion second half points!!! :D

They are starting to oblige.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

Edit: I'm after reading that wrong. Get your initial point now. Nothing to see here.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

hey at least our division as a winning team in 1st place :pac:

And this is the only thing we can brag about!

Man the streams I'm watching today are doing my head in. Must have switched about 25 times now.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,666 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

why would it have been overturned

He was down at least a second before you see the ball appear

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭Molly

Hard to believe Ebron was the 10th overall pick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Just get lost Sanchez

that was a ****ing atrocious pick

itsok.. we gave it back!

thanks appreciate it :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

They are starting to oblige.

Gutted that the punt return was brought back... I'm surely dead on the main bet I had (50.5 points) but another 7 points in the game will at least mean the bet I put on at half time should see me more or less break even.

The fumble around the end zone, the punt return TD brought back, and settling for a FG three times inside the endzone. Just not happening for the main one... I need 26 more points, and there was almost that much wasted in just those plays!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Bucs get fúcked once again by the referees, even after review.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭TO.

Pats offense needs to get their heads out of their asses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

I hate that call for unsportsmanlike. What are you supposed to do if someone pushes you? I'm fine with there having to be a punishment but surely both should get it.

Mike McCarthy with maybe the worst challenge of the season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Dumb from Hoyer

I thought he was throwing it away

That was really poor from Hoyer. He should have thrown it away and had another attempt. Gives the Falcons a chance to win the game from here.

Billy86 wrote: »
    Mike McCarthy with maybe the worst challenge of the season.

That was bizarre.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

That was bizarre.

What happened if you don't mind me asking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,915 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

DDC1990 wrote: »
    Bucs get fúcked once again by the referees, even after review.
    Yeah that was a horrible call, we were very lucky to get it, that drive had TD written all over it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

Wow Stafford. That was really dumb.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭Molly

Terrible slide by Stafford

Fcuk sake. Jags waste forever off the clock and get no points for it, probably killing my cover bet in the process. Meanwhile, Dom Capers does a Dom Capers fourth quarter special and allows a long, drawn out drive resulting in a TD that kills a different bet I had unless the Packers get a TD in the remaining time.

Clear catch, receiver took about 5 clear steps in bounds with his ball tucked away... and McCarthy challenged it because the ball came out after the receiver had hit the ground. Which happened after he had gone out of bounds.

Stafford really should have got the first down there. Needed to be a bit more brave and physical

Bridgewater passes to Rudolph who catches, turns, takes couple of steps and gets pushed out of bounds by the DB and the ball comes out of the receivers hands. McCarthy challenged that there was a catch when it was clear as day he made it and made a football move.

Hoyer must have the Falcons -3.

Dodgy clock management from both the Browns and Falcons

The madden players on boards would do a better job

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Blount is having quite the return :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

I'm on to win 140 euro if the Cardinals stay within 7.5 of the Seahawks. Should I guarantee money or let it ride? :/

Not only will the Cards beat the spread, they'll win the game too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

Suh "Don't you try and run on me"

After the Pats ran the ball for nearly 50 yards on that drive, not to mention everybody knew we were running the ball too.

Hazys wrote: »
    Suh "Don't you try and run on me"

After the Pats ran the ball for nearly 50 yards on that drive, not to mention everybody knew we were running the ball too.

its almost like he's an idiot

Why did the Browns call a timeout??? That is nuts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

The clock management at the end of this Browns/Falcons game is horrendous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

I should probably apoligise to Falcons fans, everytime I think its going to be a close game and flip a coin and it comes up Atlanta, they lose

Very un-clutch from Matt Ryan there, allowing the Browns score that game winning drive. :pac:

Fair play to Hoyer for getting it done after those two poor picks towards the end.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭spiritcrusher

The Browns are great craic. In so many ways.

Yet another reason for Mike Smith to get fired

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭MoyVilla9

Mike Smith deserves that.

also nice to see josh gordon killing it on his first game back after that stupid ban

Blount ploughs through for the TD. Nice way to finish.