Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread II

• Registered Users Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭mrdmb

Sunderland to score 1st half at odds of 3.2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

I think I'[ll go for Chelsea/Madrid double - Los Blancos are looking to set a team record tonight and they did the bear minimum against Basel.

• Registered Users Posts: 931 ✭✭✭Chrissybhoy

mailburner wrote: »
    bit short

last 4 away were 2-1 twice 1-1 twice and covered the handicap 2/6 away
    sunder have only been beaten once by more than a goal in 6 home games

Fair enough but with Chelsea's form at the moment I can't see Sunderland keeping them within one

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Liverpool Mignolet, Johnson, Enrique, Skrtel, Toure, Lucas, Allen, Henderson, Coutinho, Sterling, Lambert

Stoke Begovic; Cameron, Shawcross, Wilson, Pieters; Nzonzi, Sidwell; Arnautovic, Bojan, Walters; Diouf

West Ham Adrian, Jenkinson, Cresswell, Tomkins, Collins, Noble (c), Kouyate, Downing, Amalfitano, Jarvis, Carroll

Newcastle Elliott, Janmaat, Haidara, Williamson, Dummett, Colback, Tiote, Gouffran, Sissoko, Ameobi, Ayoze

Man Utd De Gea, Smalling, Carrick, Rojo, Valencia, Fellaini, Mata, Di Maria, Young, Rooney, Van Persie

Hull McGregor, Davies, Dawson, Chester, Elmohamady, Robertson, Brady, Livermore, Diamé, Ben Arfa, Jelavić

Burnley Heaton, Trippier, Shackell, Keane, Ward; Kightly, Marney, Jones, Boyd; Barnes, Ings

Aston Villa Guzan, Hutton, Okore, Clark, Cissokho, Westwood, Sanchez, Cleverley, Cole, Weimann, Agbonlahor

Swansea Fabianski, Rangel, Bartley, Williams , Taylor, Ki, Shelvey, Sigurdsson, Routledge, Montero, Bony.

Palace Speroni, Ward, Hangeland, Dann, Kelly, Bolasie, Jedinak ,Gayle, Ledley, Puncheon, Chamakh

QPR Green, Isla, Onuoha, Caulker, S. Young, Vargas, Barton, Henry, Fer, Kranjcar, Austin

Leicester Schmeichel, De Laet, Morgan, Wasilewski, Konchesky, Schlupp, Cambiasso, James, Mahrez, Vardy, Ulloa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Swansea and United double? 1.45/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,931 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

bony wincast 9/4
    first gs 4/1
    gone with these with bony also being my ff captain

swans probably the call at 4/5 though
    if palace defend like v pool it'll be a bad day for them surely

Swansea City have won four and lost none of the last six meetings with Crystal Palace.

Palace have scored just one goal in their last six league games against Swansea and that came in the last meeting, 1-1 at Liberty Stadium.

Wilfried Bony is the top scoring Premier League player in 2014 with 17 goals.

Bony has scored five goals in his last six Premier League outings for Swansea.

• Registered Users Posts: 77 ✭✭maamom

Trying to turn around a bad run so put in a nice bit of research and hopefully this is the treble to stop the rot:

Chelsea 1.36
    Birmingham v Notts Forest U3.5 goals 1.36
    Rennes v Monaco U2.5 goals 1.57

Pays almost 2/1 so worth a decent stake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Stoke to outscore ballotelli evens tomorrow, can't pass this up. PP

No Balo in match squad

Swansea and United double? 1.45/1

looks a great bet to me

already invested with those two in the skybet treble which will probably be ruined
    by liverpool

Yeovil v Preston
    Over 2.5 Goals 1/1

j6luyx.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭LBM

Anyone with a pp account check your email, they gave me a fiver free in shop bet voucher for their green Friday thing

betfred going 3/1 on hazard anytime
    not sure what max is but 25 at least

• Registered Users Posts: 502 ✭✭✭hellfish08

Went for United -1 @ Evens

And a 4 fold of
    United -1
    Swansea
    Burnley v Villa: draw
    West Ham v Newcastle: draw

Under 2.5 in West Brom V Arsenal 19/20

Has hit in the last 5 h2h

Yoinkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

Money on United/Swansea Double now.

bony wincast 9/4
    first gs 4/1
    gone with these with bony also being my ff captain

swans probably the call at 4/5 though
    if palace defend like v pool it'll be a bad day for them surely

Swansea City have won four and lost none of the last six meetings with Crystal Palace.

Palace have scored just one goal in their last six league games against Swansea and that came in the last meeting, 1-1 at Liberty Stadium.

Wilfried Bony is the top scoring Premier League player in 2014 with 17 goals.

Bony has scored five goals in his last six Premier League outings for Swansea.

1-0 bony :D

really think newcastle double chance is a big price tomorrow
    looks a 50/50 game to me
    got on earlier in week at 4/5

away to west ham
    newcastle on a 6 game win streak

stats
    Newcastle have won four and lost just one of their last eight Premier League visits to Upton Park
    West Ham have only won two of the last 17 Premier League matches against the Magpies (W2 D7 L8)

who'd have thought
    Newcastle are the only team not to score a single goal in the opening 30 minutes of a Premier League game this season

single on newcastle dc at 4/5
    newcastle draw no bet 13/8 (Betv)
    draw ht newc ft 7/1 betv would've paid out in 3 of last 5 games

bet fcuked :(
    newc down to ten and a goal down

Right going for it. Sunderland +0.5 HT!

took inverness at evens in the scottish cup (skybet)

away to st mirren who've managed only 1 draw from 7 home games in the league and
    have already lost at home to inverness (1-0) despite playing against 10 for 40 mins

1-1

horrible day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭MikeyGorse

Chelsea/Real Madrid double 1.90 (Hills) Medium

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭Gits_bone

Malaga v Real.

Malaga have only conceded 2 at home this season.

Under 1.5 goals first half @1.72.

not a clue what to do so

chelsea to win 2-1 9.5/1
    oscar first gs 7/1
    oscar first/chelsea 3-1 70/1

could do with the last one coming up

• Registered Users Posts: 502 ✭✭✭hellfish08

hellfish08 wrote: »
    Went for United -1 @ Evens :D

And a 4 fold of
    United -1
    Swansea
    Burnley v Villa: draw
    West Ham v Newcastle: draw :(

Went for Chelsea win & BTTS @ 9/4

If it comes in will put the winnings on Skybet's enhanced
    Ronaldo wincast @ evens

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

What's the fancies today lads? Lookin at derby,qpr, Preston, unders look good in Burnley and west ham games, Chelsea will cover the handicap I think, share the knowledge lads need some moola for Christmas !

Not a bad day so far , but derby have fooked the accum.

hellfish08 wrote: »

Ronaldo wincast @ evens

tks
    i'd have missed that only for you

Woooooooooooooooottttttttttttttt

Oh ffs the bet never went through:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,905 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

Swansea let me down today badly!:mad: I had them to win as part of an accumulator and every other result (9 in total) came in! I wouldn't mind as much, but I hesitated including Swansea and didn't listen to my doubt! I'm ****ing livid!
    Please someone, give me some words of solace/wisdom to make me feel better :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭Gits_bone

Gits_bone wrote: »
    Malaga v Real.

Malaga have only conceded 2 at home this season.

Under 1.5 goals first half @1.72.

Happy days.

0-1 at half time.

Gizza job :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,905 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

Gizza job :pac:

Shake hands :)

I can do that :)

jaysus its a bad day when even ronaldo stops scoring for ya :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Shane St.

Swansea let me down today badly!:mad: I had them to win as part of an accumulator and every other result (9 in total) came in! I wouldn't mind as much, but I hesitated including Swansea and didn't listen to my doubt! I'm ****ing livid!

Sane as urself. Swansewa ruined 2 of my trebles. Wud have been a sweat day. oh well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭Warper

Shane St. wrote: »
    Sane as urself. Swansewa ruined 2 of my trebles. Wud have been a sweat day. oh well

Swansea let me down on the sky bet enhanced treble of 5-1 (other two were the pool and utd)

Chelsea let me down for accum - they were rubbish tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭markc91

markc91 wrote: »
    A few small bets today:
    Arsenal win 1.83
    Man United -1 2.000
    Stoke +1 Asian 1.700
    West Ham -0.25 1.910

Arsenal 1-0 won
    man united 3-0 won
    stoke +1 refund
    west ham 1-0 won

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Small reminder, Ajax are 15-2-0 on plastic pitches.
    No time for big posts, traveling.

And sorry Lass, only seeing your post about Heracles now.
    Hope you went for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Gornik Zabrze have won 7 of their last 10 away games and drew 1-1 away to league leaders Legia

Gornik double chance @ 2.15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭markc91

Southampton vs. Man City.

Medium stake Btts + Over 2.5. 21/20 bet365

Southampton's first real test of the season against a City side who havent been great but should be up for it even more after the comeback against Bayern during the week.

fancy soton to get something esp after the heroic comeback by city midweek which will surely takes its toll
    one goal conceded in six at home regardless of opposition looks impressive

soton 21/10

City to win at 2.4

• Registered Users Posts: 184 ✭✭Sir montygom

mrdmb wrote: »
    City to win at 2.4

i took agureo anytime wincast 4.2 as i think city will win and can't win without scoring goals and their goal macchine is on fire........threw a few qiud on over 4.5 too for fun

Aguero anytime 13/8

• Registered Users Posts: 803 ✭✭✭langer91

Aguero anytime enhanced on Betvictor Instabet to 7/4 for next 5 mins. 20 quid on

• Registered Users Posts: 1,851 ✭✭✭redarmy

btts spurs game/ seville win double

both to score double

spurs everton 8/13
    frank dortmund 1/2

meier anytime 11/4 (skybet)
    frankfurts top scorer with 7
    dortmund have conceded at least two goals in every away game so far

smaller on the meier wincast at 11/1 (bwin) purely for the price
    frankfurt sh1te at home 2-1-3 dortmund sh1te away 1-1-4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭jamesbondings

gone with everton, everton -1 and everton to score more than two

mrdmb wrote: »
    City to win at 2.4

Winner.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Gornik Zabrze have won 7 of their last 10 away games and drew 1-1 away to league leaders Legia

Gornik double chance @ 2.15

Gornik lost 3-0 :pac:

meier anytime 11/4 (skybet)
    frankfurts top scorer with 7
    dortmund have conceded at least two goals in every away game so far

4 mins :)

not often you see a midtable team a goal up and 2/1 for the win against
    the bottom team even if it is dortmund

wide open game