Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Vs. Borussia Dortmund, (19:45 Sky One) Group D

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,408 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Unlucky Ox.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Ah damn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Qwerty27

Anyone know last Arsenal goal to come form a corner? Our delivery is terrible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Noisy feckin drumming from the Germans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Ken Shamrock

World class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,745 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

We don't deserve him.

Great goal :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭omega man

Oh sweet Jebus, beauty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Sanchez is love.. Sanchez is life :)

What a peach!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Superb finish

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,408 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

That guy, that ****in guy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

What a finish, class.

Could Sanchez be this season's Suarez, drag a mediocre team a lot further than they deserve

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

What a player!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 396 ✭✭ironkiwi

Has to be our best signing since Henry... His work rate and class is unreal.

Close this out now. No full backs bombing fcuking forward please.

Why are we piling on the pressure now instead of sucking it up.
    No need to be pushing on here at all.
    Have we not learned any lessons lately?

• Registered Users Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Lahinchians

My lord that was some goal from sanchez. Figured we'd lose this one, so I have to say that im happily surprised.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

omega man wrote: »
    Close this out now. No full backs bombing fcuking forward please.

Remember last year, we'd be 2-0 up against teams (always 2-0, no other score would do) and we'd play 4 fullbacks to kill the game? Fun times :cool:

Not another feckin injury :mad:

Sanchez playing LB :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

I'd like to take a moment to announce my man love for alexis.

What a player.

bad2dabone wrote: »

What a player.

Get to the back of the queue!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Ken Shamrock

Look at that 4 people going forward for an attack instead of 6 or 7 jaysus Wenger must of listened to us.

Players getting back to defend much quicker tonight. Must have got a rollicking last Sat.

Good to see numbers back when Dortmund countered. Wenger adapting....??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭symbolic

omega man wrote: »
    Good to see numbers back when Dortmund countered. Wenger adapting....??

Players doing what they are told?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 396 ✭✭ironkiwi

What a player.

Can I have man love for both Olivier and Alexis.... is this considered cheating?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Sanchez must run on diesel. Chap never stops.

Do Fifa allow cloning? We could clone 8 Alexis's, splice a Mertachez or two :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 359 ✭✭Kharrell

Fortunate with the first goal, but fair play to Arsenal tonight. When I heard the line ups, I gave them little chance.

Podolski on :( Just give Campbell a chance ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Sanchez must run on nuclear fuel. Chap never stops.

Fixed :cool:

Sanchez off and either Rosicky or Campbell on.
    Must save Alexis.

Fixed :cool:

He'd be a great advertisement for Duracell :D

gandalf wrote: »
    Get to the back of the queue!!

he can join in the orgy with me and Giroud and Arteta :P (Sanchez)

efb wrote: »
    he can join in the orgy with me and Giroud and Arteta's Hair :P (Sanchez)

Fixed:cool:

Time to employ a sniper at the Emirates for drummers. Noisy feckers giving me a headache.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

We've been good going forward tonight but hats off to Gibbs for being a rock at the back tonight. MOTM for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Very happy with the professional performance here.

Finally

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

Very happy with the professional performance here.

Finally

Let's just hope we carry it into our league games. All well and good doing it tonight when the group is essentially finished, we need to learn from this.

Absolutely solid performance. Dortmund were pants though, thankfully.

Much better performance tonight. Happy with that BUT we have to win on Sat.