Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Medtronic Galway how to get promoted from general op to higher position?

Options
  • 26-11-2014 8:47pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 24

Hey I am just making a general inquiry in regard getting promoted while working for medtronic. I am a recent graduate of a 4 year degree and am currently doing a masters part time. I am currently working as an operator for Medtronic through Cregg and being treated like a dog. I am keeping my mouth shut and just doing as am told. They have students showing me the 'ropes' -sometimes its actually me telling the students how to do the job properly. I work alongside a woman who has been there 6 years and does not to a tap, she sits on her phone when I do jobs which were set aside for both of us. Anyhow, I have the qualifications to work as an engineer or scientist or even in the r & d department, I don't mind working as a general op as I am gaining experience, but if I am going to be doing the work of two people by myself I need to know there is something at the end of it. I am wondering how do you get promoted to a position to suit qualifications as where I am currently is very down heartening- just like the job search after completing my degree (I obtained decent grades despite going to college whilst bringing up my 3 children).
    Thanks in advance for any information anyone has on this. :-)

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭at1withmyself

Well posting here is a great start although I'm confused by this recent post:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=93038897&postcount=167