Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 27/11/2014 to 10/02/2015

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

So here we go, yesterday teachers moaning, today taxi drivers! :D

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Roger_007 wrote: »
    JOSEPH!

MARY?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

4% on an already mental rate wont put people off as anybody with a bit of sense gets the bus..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Is it sensible caller day on Liveline?

That's four in a row now since I tuned in.

Never seen that before.

Uh oh - Spoke too soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Moanin Fookers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Oh here we go.... Just do something else if you dont like taxi-ing and get off the radio..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

yop wrote: »
    MARY?

JESUS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

I got two taxis in Dublin at the weekend.

One had to drive around a one way system twice as he didn't realize there were roadworks there - added about 10 mins to my journey.

The other couldn't find our hotel on St. Stephen's Green and when I tried to give him directions he dropped us at the barriers at the luas stop as he couldn't drive further around the green.

How do these people pass The Knowledge :confused:

Type U if you think it's acceptable that the taxi driver's stop f**king moaning.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I think the question is why is the question not there

This muppet taxi man hiding behind badly gathered statistics...

43% of the 5 taxi men asked strongl agree with the fare increase..

costs up hugely..get out of that you spoofer.

Argumentitave taximan

THE MATRIX??

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

The matrix !

get neo on the case joe!

Type U if you think it's acceptable that the taxi driver's stop f**king moaning.

UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU:cool:

Thats as simple as it gets...no customers..jack up the price?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Joe is not at the pin of his collar, caller

Cheaper fares will mean more business
    simples

Fair play to Ger for going against the usual bullshít spouted by taxi drivers.

Matrix my arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Yer man should get a load of Sunday Indos each week and give each customer one of the €10 Aldi vouchers when they use his taxi.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

theres more going on here than we know lads.

fierce sense of sommat off yer man that wants to put the charges up.

I swear if he says "matrix" one more time..

Roger_007 wrote: »
    JESUS!

U called :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Highflyer13

Thats as simple as it gets...no customers..jack up the price?

They do it every year for the buses and trains despite falling passenger numbers. Its a stupid logic. Pure greed in austerity times.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Is there anything more irritating than a know it all 'quality service' providing dublin taxi driver.

The Dignity of My Labour

Hes a fookin taximan!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭woejus

I swear if he says "matrix" one more time..

What use is a matrix... if you are unable to ... charge??

oYyJLnB.jpg

Ah me auld flower...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

They do it every year for the buses and trains despite falling passenger numbers. Its a stupid logic. Pure greed in austerity times.

Thats Public Service thinking, not possible in the Real world.

On top of de crane Joe

I'd imagine he's listening in London the same way the woman in Sierra Leone is listening.

He's hasn't been home in 3 months and he's kids in Ireland!

Has he never heard of RYANAIR

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Meathlass wrote: »
    I'd imagine he's listening in London the same way the woman in Sierra Leone is listening.

Joe will be mad keen to include them in the next JNLR figures.

Another F bomb.. lol..

• Registered Users Posts: 476 ✭✭Robert2012

MatrixCode.jpg

Thats his choice:mad:

The F word

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

F word slipped in lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,451 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Joe suddenly remembers its a national Show........ "the recession hit in Dublin, I mean Ireland"

Is he drunk?

I am sure he misses them, but I am sure he has the consolation of his mother writing to him, though the postman must have some job getting up the crane.

London is booming at the moment.

Make hay while the sun shines. No point in sitting on your arse or working for peanuts in Ireland when there's money to be made elsewhere.

PauloMN wrote: »
    F word slipped in lol

There goes Finn's chances of being on Playback.

There was a better line from the back of the bus in Siera Leone.

A box of letters under the bed. In a year or two she'll be back on trying for the book of the year prize. I wonder did her hubby have any eggs to fry?

• Registered Users Posts: 476 ✭✭Robert2012

Funny Friday tomorrow, brilliant, that means I can start drinking during the Ronan Collins show :)

The FAI solicitors will be listening closely tomorrow.

Don't envy their job right now.

Robert2012 wrote: »
    Funny Friday tomorrow, brilliant, that means I can start drinking during the Ronan Collins show :)

Why wait? The more sozzled you are, the better.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

That was shíte today.

Ha Butters doesnt know what hes missing. he`l kick himself silly cos he missed the show today..:eek::eek::eek::D;):p