Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 27/11/2014 to 10/02/2015

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

€480 for a phone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Let me guess........€200 iphone 6

Supermacs - where you go to charge a phone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭TINA1984

Silly women, this is the oldest scam in the book.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,451 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

No sympathy whatsoever for this woman.

Where did she think the phone was coming from in the first place even!

Forgot +travel by train, meal, soft drinks, taytos,supermacs ffssssss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

snubbleste wrote: »
    €480 for a phone!

Fools and their money are soon parted!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

expensive sugar...is it too late to make a Christmas cake?

No offence to criminal scumbags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

Whats his medical history got to do with it?

So she got her special needs kid to do the deal wtf.

€480 for a phone for a schoolchild!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Fair play to her for calling out the scumbag for what he is - a scumbag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

All the way from Limerick to Dublin just to get ripped off - could have done that locally.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Is this a plea for someone to donate a phone?............I note that the disability card has been played!

BPKS wrote: »

ah nowm, I do feel some sympathy for her but she is right in calling them scumbags..

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    All the way from Limerick to Dublin just to get ripped off - could have done that locally.
    Free travel don't ye know

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

€480 for a phone!

Priorities priorities

One thing to understand about an iphone missus - you can get one for €200 on a Bill plan.

"Don`t do the accent Missus"

Did she say that ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,654 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

WTF does that mean? Plenty deals done like this - these were scammers, and good ones by the sound of it. She was done. Why would you not have sympathy?

Joe now concentrating on the disability angle, ffs.

Lapin wrote: »
    Did she say that ?
    No, but if her 20 year old son is in school and has a difference..

Big City Slickers, gotta watch out for them.
    I wonder, was it a bag of Suicra?

Don't do done deal.

Tesco value british *spit* sugar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 135 ✭✭Albertofrog

She had to force her 20 year old son to go to school??

Come on O2, Meteor, Vodafone, 3, ring in ffs..

Co. where?

No, but if her 20 year old son is in school and has a difference..

Doesn't mean he gets free travel.

I hate that use of the word difference too by BTW.

She didn't use it to describe her own son so Joe shouldn't either.

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    WTF does that mean? Plenty deals done like this - these were scammers, and good ones by the sound of it. She was done. Why would you not have sympathy?

Joe now concentrating on the disability angle, ffs.

You buy a new iphone in a mobile phone shop.

The reason there are gangs going around the country stealing iphones off people in the street is cos there are people like this woman who buy them on sites like done deal and in dodgy back street phone shops.

I've heard of "sweetening the deal", but this is ridiculous!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

poor aul one has enough on her plate without this cr@p

hopefully some kind benefactor rings in with a phone for the young lad

Lapin wrote: »
    Doesn't mean he gets free travel.
    I hat that use of the word difference too by BTW.
    Hey, blame Joe Duffy for popularising it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,071 ✭✭✭✭neris

Shut up joe oconnell street does not look good. Its still a kip of a place

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Black Friday, fiver Friday, cyber Monday and now scam Sunday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,654 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

You buy a new iphone in a mobile phone shop.

The reason there are gangs going around the country stealing iphones off people in the street is cos there are people like this woman who buy them on sites like done deal and in dodgy back street phone shops.

Well they must have taken this one off them as they came out of the phone shop - they had all the packaging by the sounds of it.

Can't believe the victim is getting blamed here.

Not to mention the snide remarks about free travel etc.

Don't think I'll last long listening today.

Theyre probably gone into the fire

Black Friday, fiver Friday, cyber Monday and now scam Sunday

there is no connection between Funny Friday and Black Friday...
    T&C`s attached to FF though..

Find my books Joe.

Hey, blame Joe Duffy for popularising it.

I do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Sounds like Joe knows more about this crime than he should. He admits to being in town yesterday, and then seems to know where the books were thrown. They'll be discussing sin on Spirit Level next Sunday. Will Joe be confessing?

I always feel sorry for people who have stolen from them articles that were treasured because of their connection to someone who's passed away. Irreplaceable

Tesco value british *spit* sugar

Ah, now; that's a measure of how blackguardly they are - no shame in them, at all.

Joes NOT listening again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Jaysus, Joe straight into the gory details. Tasteful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

clamps are going on now

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

FFS, Joe getting into the reason for his death. This man is so unreal!

neris wrote: »
    Joes NOT listening again

Too anxious to get onto the subject of death!

Cancer and hes off on a wild one