Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 27/11/2014 to 10/02/2015

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Joe has a Shakespeare's Compendium

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Joe fishing for tears.

Oh, here we go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

well done Joe push her over the edge:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Tears..........congrats JOE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

scams, death, cancer, tears...we are off to a good start today :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

From stolen books to dying from lung cancer within 10 days. Whatever the conversation, he still manages to get a health element into it. Do Joe and the researchers have their own bingo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Early tears this week...things looking up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

'Sure they're only 20quid in Chapters.'

Magnificent.

crying-woman-on-phone.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

BPKS wrote: »
    You buy a new iphone in a mobile phone shop.

The reason there are gangs going around the country stealing iphones off people in the street is cos there are people like this woman who buy them on sites like done deal and in dodgy back street phone shops.

She bought it in Supermacs I think? Looking to get a new iPhone for €400. Think she's angling for someone to take pity and donate one. Single mother, disabled son.

I don't like to sound snipey but I like many others work hard enough to make a living and I'd be thinking more than twice about splashing out on a phone like this.

Good news for the government though, forget all this crap about 'straws breaking camel's backs' etc. - there's loads of dosh about, even hear the Dublin retailers expect a bumper year :):)

Joe is certainly a Man of the People. He knows everyone!

awful tings happening

Don was done on done deal in dundalk (kildare realyy but dundalk rhymes)

thats a bad line speak up there chief

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Whip crack away,
    Emohawk Joe...
    bYmM4Lc.jpg
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Joe: When did this happen?

Caller: 2007

No distinguishing features, no discernible accent. That narrows it down a bit.

Another idiot?

Donedeal on line 5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

signostic wrote: »
    Don was done on done deal in dundalk (kildare realyy but dundalk rhymes)

And you just out on funny friday with a poem like that

McDermotX wrote: »
    'Sure they're only 20quid in Chapters.'

Thats also the first place she should look to find her ould lad's bukes.

The scumbags that nicked them probably can't read their own name but they're not that stupid not to realise that second hand bukeshops pay cash for second hand bukes.

500€....alot of money says Joe....small change really..

Why blame Done Deal? Don't be such a plonker, Rodney.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭swingking

is this another bash at a certain ethnic minority ?

" I was DONE on Done Deal, Joe..."

The clue is in the name, you idiot!

Boss. Mmmmmmmmm i wonder what discriminated minority that could be

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

The B word!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Who uses the word boss!

Not true caller you cannot just buy a numberplate. I needed number plates last year went to halfords and they want proof of vehicle

The B word!

Martin from Pavee Point on line 2

I bet the person he nicked the phone off in the first place wants him caught too.

Joe's Reg:

151-D-1850715815

Well, some consolation in that we know now that Don was never Done before...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,554 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

neris wrote: »
    Not true caller you cannot just buy a numberplate. I needed number plates last year went to halfords and they want proof of vehicle

I needed a plate for a trailer and walked into a motor factors and had it half an hour later, not a single question asked.

After, "Don was done on Done Deal", I thought Joe was coming out with... "and have you ever been fecked over Frances?"

You're going way off topic caller

Property tax and water tax - I was waiting for it.

If its too good to be true on price missus it is.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

"We have BingoWingo on the line with a free phone for your son"....

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Try done deal and make sure you don't get scammed

Show plates - google it.

Well, I got one on Saturday for a trailer board, no problems at all.. I don't look at all dodgy, though:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

"I've nothing against foreigners working in this country". Ha, that's a bit of a random statement to be thrown out.

The Garda don't care caller - nobody was injured.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Ch!rst no one was murdered, people need a bit of cop on. I doubt the cops are sitting down around a table about this!

Does she really think she's going to get a refund for her bag of sugar?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Tiger Mcilroy

snubbleste wrote: »
    The Garda don't care caller - nobody was injured.

Its probably a civil matter..:D

VigilanteFM

no phone offer to Francis...the mobile networks must not be listening to day...

signostic wrote: »
    Well, some consolation in that we know now that Don was never Done before...

I can't imagine how he escaped........he paid for 'something' in a sealed bag without opening it; what a plonker!