Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beware 320d SE 11 Donedeal clocker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,237 ✭✭✭darragh o meara

I'm just wondering how you got caught twice in a row !!!
    Your lovely 2010 a3 diesel magically lost 50000 miles when it was swimming across from the uk. ....

Probably drove it in reverse from the UK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 671 ✭✭✭fm

Damien360 wrote: »

Same phone number being used as adverts ads but number has disappeared of adverts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,784 ✭✭✭Damien360

Got to say this is a great thread even though I am late to the party

Always a different location

His location now

willieslocation_zps6112a26d.jpg

His previous ads

Caradsbywillies287_zps6cce57ef.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,907 ✭✭✭Comhrá

Traveling roadshow? Mobile garage? Nationwide network?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭Stop clocking

Can anyone decipher what the reg of his mondeo is as I would love to mileage check it :-)
    Can't get the picture to zoom myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,074 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

YGII WNO dont know if its II or 11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,907 ✭✭✭Comhrá

10801554_10203843941671231_8153506494674443309_n.jpg?oh=7e3e5b3a9ffd9c057f0959975bd9e681&oe=54D1A280&__gda__=1427429890_289c810bc210f80895ea60a76c237d4d

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 671 ✭✭✭fm

11 for 2011

• Closed Accounts Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Simonigs1.0

Can anyone decipher what the reg of his mondeo is as I would love to mileage check it :-)
    Can't get the picture to zoom myself

Do you think you could post up these mileage checks you are running? Even PM to a mod or someone on here so they could put them up.

Must be costing you a fortune.

Poor Will.

Just checked out his mondeo and guess what ????

Poor Will.

dont tell us poor will suffered yet more bad luck???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭80s Child

This is unreal!! What are the numbers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,429 ✭✭✭testicle

Even boards is advertising clocking now!

Noirin O'Sullivan should sign up Stop Clocking

Ford mondeo
    Uk reg yg11 wno

New irish reg is
    11c 15025

Had 114000 miles in may 2014

Somebody (possibly Will ) sold it to a private punter in June 2014 and it only had 63000 miles on it then.

I wish there was a way to contact the new owner and send him the mileage report. Its taxed privately so its not a taxi so it might require a little bit more detective work ???

Pity the cash hungry morons in Done Deal would not act on this information and inform Gardai and I reckon the Revenue Commisioners would love to ensure that Will and Pauric are up to date with their vat and PAYE etc as they seem to be very busy boys ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭RealExpert

I would have reported it and I dont mean to donedeal. Also you could have held off on posting anything here till he was caught with false documentation. Still having said all that.....well spotted and keep an eye out for the same trader advertising again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

Naughty feller

Just tried to phone him there for a chat.
    Phone switched off surprise surprise.

I sort of fancy arranging to meet him and doing a rogue trader style interview with him but I'm very busy in work at the moment so it will have wait I think!

Also I could end up meeting the wrong sort of people :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,261 ✭✭✭mgbgt1978

....you think ?????;)

Be a shame if you disappeared after only 16 posts here.

Think I will hang around for a while yet!

Really enjoyed the last 24 hours posting!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,728 ✭✭✭George Dalton

The prices of those cars alone should be enough for people to realise they aren't legit. But there are always eejits who can't resist a "bargain" and these crooks only need one eejit per car....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,237 ✭✭✭darragh o meara

Poor Will.

Ah jaysus, that poor lad is having no luck at all.

Poor Will.

I'm not saying I don't believe you - but I'm finding it hard to believe you without actual proof. Can you post proof?

I can't because as a new user I can't post links or pictures.
    However I think the owner of motorcheck is a regular poster here so maybe he would like to look into it and post some proof. I am a registered motor dealer and have full access to a SIMI approved irish and uk mileage checker so I can assure you everything I posted is true....

I can't because as a new user I can't post links or pictures.
    However I think the owner of motorcheck is a regular poster here so maybe he would like to look into it and post some proof. I am a registered motor dealer and have full access to a SIMI approved irish and uk mileage checker so I can assure you everything I posted is true....

Yes - but you could just send some screenhots to another user with posting privileges, or even a mod.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭PukkaStukka

Is there any finance outstanding on those cars?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,728 ✭✭✭George Dalton

Is there any finance outstanding on those cars?

They would almost certainly be ex lease cars so would never have had finance on them in the first place.

If a MOD sends me a PM I have no problem sharing any info with them and they can decide whether to post it or not.

Didn't check them for finance but anything that came through the auction would be finance clear at that point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭PukkaStukka

They would almost certainly be ex lease cars so would never have had finance on them in the first place.

I just thought I'd ask the question anyway. I mean, if someone is disingenuous enough to clock a car, they could easily flog a one with a hefty encumbrance on it too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,946 ✭✭✭Bigus

The prices of those cars alone should be enough for people to realise they aren't legit. But there are always eejits who can't resist a "bargain" and these crooks only need one eejit per car....

They might well have had suspicions but went ahead anyway, not in all cases , but lots of private punters suspect their current car is clocked , but are happy with the price.

Anyway, the eventual enactment of the new law here, has at least made iclocking a criminal offence now.
    This change along with the Internet and database age is appearing Evident at long last, in the large amount of high mileage and hence good value cars on done-deal that in previous years and decades were unavailable due to rife and endemic clocking.
    Pity the authorities are taking as much interest as boards motoring enthusiasts , good work so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 302 ✭✭Brasso

still no sign of the taxi driver on facebook yet

If you're not friends with someone on Facebook and send them a message it often gets sent to their spam messages which may remain unchecked for years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭Xpro

Yes - but you could just send some screenhots to another user with posting privileges, or even a mod.

He's not spoofing anyway.

wbc20m.jpg

2wmhphs.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 sexyeyes

Oh my I have just came across this message terrible if it's true

And have also read all of your posts. It seems to me that you have a chip on your shoulder and would do anything to take out your computation. As u have clearly stated in your posts that you are a car dealer also. And if im not mistaken u have clearly broken the terms and conditions of this website by saying you are a car dealer. Maybe this man is very angry that he cannot compete with this dealers prices weather car is clocked or not or maybe he just wants to pretend that je is this important business man but really isn't because it seems to me that you spend all your time on this instead of working.
    Only god can judge so get of your high horse.
    Just voicing my opinion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,206 ✭✭✭Zcott

Well that's not suspicious at all. ^^^^

sexyeyes wrote: »
    And have also read all of your posts. It seems to me that you have a chip on your shoulder and would do anything to take out your computation. As u have clearly stated in your posts that you are a car dealer also. And if im not mistaken u have clearly broken the terms and conditions of this website by saying you are a car dealer. Maybe this man is very angry that he cannot compete with this dealers prices weather car is clocked or not or maybe he just wants to pretend that je is this important business man but really isn't because it seems to me that you spend all your time on this instead of working.
    Only god can judge so get of your high horse.
    Just voicing my opinion

Explain please. I'm a geologist. What terms and conditions have I broken by saying so?

Zcott wrote: »
    Well that's not suspicious at all. ^^^^

It seems to me this person (car dealer) must of clocked cars before and was done and is jealous that he can no longer do it so wants to stop everyone else hahaa and it's not out of the goodness of his heart he is letting us know

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

It seems to me this person (car dealer) must of clocked cars before and was done and is jealous that he can no longer do it so wants to stop everyone else hahaa and it's not out of the goodness of his heart he is letting us know

Hey Will! How is that clocked 320d?

Explain please. I'm a geologist. What terms and conditions have I broken by saying so?

Please u only z u are a car dealer not a geologist and if you were serious about this website u a'geologist' wud have read the terms and conditions that applies. It clearly states that by using this site u cannot advertise your company/business which u have done so by saying that u are a (car dealer)

Sobanek wrote: »
    Hey Will! How is that clocked 320d?

Tut tut if I were will I would have u up for slander

Bit of free advice (will) :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭blindside88

Please u only z u are a car dealer not a geologist and if you were serious about this website u a'geologist' wud have read the terms and conditions that applies. It clearly states that by using this site u cannot advertise your company/business which u have done so by saying that u are a (car dealer)

You do know that saying you're a car dealer and advertising are two very different things right?

Tut tut if I were will I would have u up for slander

Bit of free advice (will) :)

Bit of free advice (will) the information has to be slanderous (ie incorrect) to be comsidered slander

I was giving my opinion if it were I. As im certain it would be incorrect if it were I. As then it would be slander. and maybe if you spent more time of this u might actually have a life instead of nosing at other's

Fair enough Will, enjoy your dodgy business. And I'll enjoy my life

You do know that saying you're a car dealer and advertising are two very different things right?

As by saying u are a car dealer is advertising your self.

You are not advertising a business though.

Fair enough Will, enjoy your dodgy business. And I'll enjoy my life

Do not assume I am will just because I haven't jumped on the ban wagon with pathetic fools that assume people are guilty before proving. I have a life that is why I don't have to follow nasty comments unlike you that feels the need to be appreciated by strangers for your opinion

You are not advertising a business though.

Clearly states that u should not advertise your own self or business

Do not assume I am will just because I haven't jumped on the ban wagon with pathetic fools that assume people are guilty before proving. I have a life that is why I don't have to follow nasty comments unlike you that feels the need to be appreciated by strangers for your opinion

We are assuming you are Will because you have suddenly joined Boards, found this thread and started defending the guy. Oddly all of your replies have been typed very similarly to Will's too.