Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Naas Greenway

• 02-12-2014 5:58pm
    Registered Users Posts: 7

I work with Naas Tidy Towns and we are setting up a greenway to connect all our schools to all our Estates by way of a Traffic free cycle/pedestrian path called a Greenway. We have called ourselves Naas Neighbourhood Greenway and you can find us on Facebook.
    We have received some funding and we will commence our project on April 2015 along the Grand Canal towpath from Tandy Bridge to Mill Lane Bridge.

Would you let your child Cycle to school if it was on a traffic free path 28 votes

yes
    0% 0 votes
    no
    82% 23 votes
    As long as it was off the road
    0% 0 votes
    don't care if on or off road
    17% 5 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,457 ✭✭✭✭Victor

You might contact Cyclist.ie who are doing work with local greenway organisations.

www.cyclist.ie

• Registered Users Posts: 837 ✭✭✭Subpopulus

Good on ye, and the best of luck with your project. Getting young kids cycling to school rather than being driven is an extremely worthwhile and important endeavour. Less obese kids, less traffic, better air etc. etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭deisegreenway

Subpopulus wrote: »
    Good on ye, and the best of luck with your project. Getting young kids cycling to school rather than being driven is an extremely worthwhile and important endeavour. Less obese kids, less traffic, better air etc. etc.

Brilliant project and fair play for taking the initiative and coming up with a really interesting plan, we'll be sure to keep an eye on your progress.