Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool V Sunderland 3.00pm 6th Dec

• 05-12-2014 5:45pm
    Registered Users Posts: 4,724 ✭✭✭gafferino

Team news

Rodgers may be tempted to rest Gerrard with the next two fixtures in mind and that may spell a recall to the starting line-up for Philippe Coutinho, who has recovered from a knee problem.

Left-back Jose Enrique could also return as he continues his reintegration to the first-team group after a knee operation.

Sunderland manager Gus Poyet should be able to call on Wes Brown and Adam Johnson at Anfield.

Winger Adam Johnson and defender Wes Brown are set to return for Sunderland.

Both missed Wednesday's 4-1 defeat to Manchester City with minor knocks but manager Gus Poyet is likely to restore the former England internationals to his starting line-up.

On-loan defender Sebastian Coates is ineligible to face his parent club, while striker Steven Fletcher's participation is unlikely after he sustained a back injury against City

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Three on the bounce?

Sunderland will no doubt be somewhat exhausted by their last two matches so its important
    that Liverpool try to start the game at a reasonable tempo and get among their back line but I have no idea how that can happen given the likely line up! :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Dare to dream.

1-1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Got to love the Mid-week games to make time go faster between our lumbering successes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Good stuff Grayditch, hopefully your winning streak continues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,290 ✭✭✭✭rob316

3-1 Liverpool, another ground out win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

I'd like us to continue with the hard to beat strategy.

Mignolet

Johnson
    Skrtel--Toure
    Moreno

Henderson---Lucas---Allen

Lallana---Sterling

Lambert

Couthino will probably start though, hopefully its not Lalanna he comes in for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Charlie19 wrote: »
    I'd like us to continue with the hard to beat strategy.

Mignolet

Johnson
    Skrtel--Toure
    Moreno

Henderson---Lucas---Allen

Lallana---Sterling

Lambert

Couthino will probably start though, hopefully its not Lalanna he comes in for.

The good old Christmas formation for the season thats in it.

Score draw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Look if we are serious about mid-table mediocrity, we should be drawing this 3-3.

Anyway the more important issue is how we use this thread as training for the Big One coming up soon.
    0-1.gif

'cause we is massive underdogs for that game.

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Good stuff Grayditch, hopefully your winning streak continues.

Pretty sure its Gafferino, ya dolt!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,537 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

2 beachballs to zero beachballs.

Borini to play some part during the match try and impress Sunderland enough to bid 14m for him again...

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

2-1 nervy home win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

This ain't on telly,is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭klose

Na, arsenal stoke game is the 3 o clock game on setanta this week.

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,131 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

2-1 nervy win.

Hopefully...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,845 ✭✭✭Hidalgo

I'm going way over the top in the optimism stakes with a 2-0 win. Liverpool to keep a clean sheet through no skill of their own.
    I'm guessing Sahko will hardly be back on the bench yet, not that he was a world beater but I'd like to see himself and Toure paired at CB for a run of games.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,845 ✭✭✭Hidalgo

It is the live game on Today FM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Haven't you heard, we're too shit Kerri.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

Knex. wrote: »
    Haven't you heard, we're too shit Kerri.

Go to bed, Knex. You're drunk.

Oh crap, it's me that's drunk...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭garra

5live wrote: »
    Go to bed, Knex. You're drunk.

Oh crap, it's me that's drunk...

If I was driving your bus home you would both be off by now

2:2 with O'Shea diving header to save Poyet's blushes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

garra wrote: »
    If I was driving your bus home you would both be off by now

2:2 with O'Shea diving header to save Poyet's blushes
    It was my stop anyway:p

I think you and King Shankly should fight it out to see who provides transport for the thread, bus versus train, may the best man win.

2-1 win, Skrtel with a hat-trick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

on tv today no?

Is the game on tv anywhere worldwide? Must be surely.

At the airport so willing to fly to said country

on tv today no?
    rarnes1 wrote: »
    Is the game on tv anywhere worldwide? Must be surely.

At the airport so willing to fly to said country

http://liveonsat.com/LJS_FT_br_premier_ONLY.php

If the worst happens 5live have commentary

B4LWF5-CYAAatyA.png
    B4LWVItCQAADafo.png

Gerrard obviously being held back for a more advanced role vs Basle and Utd.

5starpool wrote: »
    B4LWF5-CYAAatyA.png
    B4LWVItCQAADafo.png

Not a bad attack. Borini really is so gone

Still no Borini anywhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 655 ✭✭✭RED L4 0TH

5starpool wrote: »
    Still no Borini anywhere.

They seek him here, they seek him there...............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Lallana starts 2 in a row.

Finally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

5 - 1

Front 4 with a goal each, Markovic from the bench. Back 5 to fight it out among themselves for the consolation own goal. Sparkle returns to Brendan's teeth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Pilsbury Doughboy

No qualms with that starting XI

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭daRobot

What's his problem with Borini? Seriously, he's done pretty well each time he's played.

Lambert will be bollixed after 70 mins, so what then?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Not a bad team selection.
    Does anybody know what is going on with borini?

Borini must have been sniffing around his missus. No other explanation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

Lambert is going to keel over. Borini must have really pissed Rodgers off. Shame its come to this really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

way to decrease his value ahead of his inevitable departure, Brendy :rolleyes:

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Borini must have been sniffing around his missus. No other explanation

The new one or the old one?

Turtyturd wrote: »
    The new one or the old one?

New one.

Aspas was after the old one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

I shocks me that people are shocked.

Borini isn't wanted. For whatever reason Brendan doesn't trust him so no game time to be had.

If the lads need any more incentive that early result should give it to them.

Real chance to make up some ground on our competitors here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Fair play BR sticking with his new system. This (finally) rotation of Gerrard will stand to both of them.

Need to keep this consistency going today. Cmon redmen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Pyjamarama wrote: »
    I shocks me that people are shocked.

Borini isn't wanted. For whatever reason Brendan doesn't trust him so no game time to be had.

When the option is no striker or Borini and you choose no striker, its fairly certain he's gone.

To be honest its poor management to not have a striker on the bench. Borini is certainly good enough to replace a tired Lambert after 60/70 mins.

http://liveonsat.com/LJS_FT_br_premier_ONLY.php

If the worst happens 5live have commentary

This fool below? No thanks.
    5live wrote: »
    It was my stop anyway:p

I think you and King Shankly should fight it out to see who provides transport for the thread, bus versus train, may the best man win.

2-1 win, Skrtel with a hat-trick.

Plenty of decent options available to watch this, no excuse if you have access to a computer and want to see it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

No excuses today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

SlickRic wrote: »
    No excuses today.

It is a bit cold tbf.

Stoke 1 Arsenal 0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

What is the fascination with Borini? A thoroughly mediocre player.

Glen Johnson Special

What is the fascination with Borini? A thoroughly mediocre player.

he is the only other striker the senior squad has.

Who is flying that banner?