Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Harlequins v Leinster 7th Dec; 1515 - Live on BT Sport 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 413 ✭✭mr. pleasant

well. looks like that will be that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

ah jaysus

Intercept was coming a mile away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Swan Curry

We won't even get a ****ing bonus point out of this, will we?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Bridge93

Kearney has been nothing short of a disgrace today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,317 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Disappointed with that try.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭Teferi

Is rob Kearney concussed?

• Administrators Posts: 54,510 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Who was intercepted?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,832 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

That's just disgraceful.

Awful second half performance. What exactly is said at half time to make us play even worse?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,077 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Intercept was coming a mile away.

Leinster passing has been pedestrian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 597 ✭✭✭UnitedWeStand

ffs its worse than Kidneys Ireland. Please can this era just be over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭ssaye2

My god

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,178 ✭✭✭Quint2010

Game over. Leinster are out of The Heineken Cup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,283 ✭✭✭A-Train

Beyond words how bad Leinster are now, I can't see how anyone can defend such a poorly coached team! They panic when they are in the red zone now, very annoying!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,658 ✭✭✭Kanrith

Top Zed wrote: »
    Score?

21-12 to Harlequins.

• Subscribers Posts: 42,232 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Kearney has been muck in his passes today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭B0X

God this is absoutely shocking. Do we have a backs coach at all?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,125 ✭✭✭heybaby

Three times Kearney has passed out wide without looking at his receiver, this time it cost leinster dearly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Swan Curry wrote: »
    We won't even get a ****ing bonus point out of this, will we?

Plenty of time and Leinster have the players. They just need to perform now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 869 ✭✭✭Icemancometh

How many intercepts can you give away before you accept its a problem? How many blocked kicks before you accept its a problem?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Quint2010 wrote: »
    Game over. Leinster are out of The Heineken Cup.

What's the Heineken Cup? :P

No they're not out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,460 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

Well that solidifies what had been a bad game from kearney, but not just him. Quite poor all over the park.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 8,394 ✭✭✭fitz

Shocking, but Quins off feet at the rucks in the lead up to the intercept. Graces letting a lot go.

Boss Douglas and Conan on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭aimee1

Larbre34 wrote: »
    Fanning shouldve backed himself, stopped to sight-see

two guys had him covered. he kept possession in the 22, leinster first time there this half. not his fault the ball was lost out wide.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,517 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Top Zed wrote: »
    Score?

Quins 21 Leinster 12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 869 ✭✭✭Icemancometh

Quins might get the fecking bonus at this rate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭its_phil

Far too casual from Kearney looked like he thought it was doing a quick hands passing drill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,802 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

The gameplan (whatever it is) doesnt fit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

Most of Reddans passes are either to the head or above . not sure Boss will improve that

• sydthebeat wrote: »
    I think some people are indoctrinated.

This performance is s far from the so called "mocball" as possible. We're running good lines, keeping ball to hand and kicking constables or to relieve pressure, but very minimally.

Gopperth is running things well, identifying space where available and picking out our strike runners.

Apart from our scrum issues, which we hopefully have solved, we're playing well. some bad passes and unlucky ones not going to hands.

Well in this, and i expect us to push on and win. id like to see Douglas on for mccarthy, and zane for fanning sooner rather than later.

Read the first line of your post and assumed you would be talking about people who think MOC is doing a bang up job. Leinster haven't gotten within an asses roar of the Quins line today. God awful preformance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,264 ✭✭✭✭Fireball07

A try and you're right back in it... you did look threatening just before they got the intercept. It was telegraphed a bit, but I wouldn't give up hope. Need to get some good territory though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Gopperth not good enough.

Matt O'Connor isn't either.

Well that solidifies what had been a bad game from kearney, but not just him. Quite poor all over the park.

He's been woeful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭ongarite

sydthebeat wrote: »
    Kearney has been muck in his passes today
    He has been bad today alright. That pass was too easy to read.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭SaveOurLyric

MOC out before next week's game please.
    Better off without a coach at all until they find one who can do the job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Awkward Badger

Knew when the commentator said "Kearney is calling for the ball" that it was going to end in disaster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,802 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Time to let the house of cards fall and hasten the exit of the coaching staff?

Knew when the commentator said "Kearney is calling for the ball" that it was going to end in disaster.

Exactly what I thought.

O Connor is turning Leinster into a shockingly underperforming side, this is dreadful stuff.

heybaby wrote: »
    O Connor is turning Leinster into a shockingly underperforming side, this is dreadful stuff.

What does he do at half time? Give them all a beer?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

Ruddock makes yards nearly every time.

vienne86 wrote: »
    Exactly what I thought.

To give Kearney his dues he's world class under the high ball but that's his only strength, as a penetrating attacking fullback he is largely ineffectual in comparison with someone like Israel dagg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,668 ✭✭✭Mahatma Geansai

Aren't Leinster stuck with MOC and Cullen for next year too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭corny

The evidence would suggest we could be here until 12 tonight and still not construct a try. We go backwards with every phase.

"Rob Kerney"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭shuffol

Don't agree with this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,517 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

BT Sport is really wrecking my t*ts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 371 ✭✭Sean Kinsella

heybaby wrote: »

It's embarrassing to watch TBH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,755 ✭✭✭degsie

BTS2 commentator is soooo one sided. Quins cant do anything wrong. Really.