Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RED ROCK [News, Spoilers and Discussion]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,288 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Looking forward to 3 episodes of it next week.

Is it 3, one hour episodes starting tonight at 10?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,115 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Is it 3, one hour episodes starting tonight at 10?

It is indeed, spread over the next three nights.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭Cortina_MK_IV

"we're all out here in our ankles up to muck?" - Paudge.

Looks like Keith Kiely is heading into serious trouble : selling drugs that don't belong to him and now it turns out that the girl he beat up a few months back has a dodgy boyfriend and associates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭SAMTALK

I cant get the image of Paudge kissing your one in the pub :eek:

Reminded me of a puppy slobbering

I thought it was like Donald and Daisy Duck getting it on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,608 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

SAMTALK wrote: »
    I cant get the image of Paudge kissing your one in the pub :eek:

Reminded me of a puppy slobbering

It was an absolutely perfect example of how you don't wanna be kissed.
    And just how I'd imagine Paudge would kiss.

'Cept I'd never imagine such a thing.

Would someone please PM me in the autumn when this is due to return?
    Thank you.
    (In return, I'll buy ye tequila and promise no sloppy kisses:o)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,608 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

I love the way they bring up past stories that we might have forgotten.
    Really good direction and the scriptwriting is still top notch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭vkid

Excellent tonight. Totes emosh 😀The trailer for next season looks great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 466 ✭✭vg88

Sharon to ombudsman?

• Registered Users Posts: 671 ✭✭✭Benteke

From a one month apprenticeship as a junior detective to deciding what gaurd she wants to investigate

Only in soapland

• Registered Users Posts: 82 ✭✭JaffaP

Paudge is pretty much the only reason to keep watching.

This 'finale' was a load of nonsense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,284 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Poor Paudge, lol, gas start to the episode.

I could watch the entire next series over one weekend if it was handed to me :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,891 ✭✭✭prinzeugen

moloner4 wrote: »
    Sharon to ombudsman?

Sharon going to be the next Veronica Guerin or Paul Williams? Think it was the press not the ombudsman.

Last series it went from the Bill to Love/Hate in a few episodes.

Still a good watch though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,599 ✭✭✭✭walshb

The promo for September looks really inviting....

• Registered Users Posts: 82 ✭✭JaffaP

walshb wrote: »
    The promo for September looks really inviting....

I agree, whilst it gave plenty away (too much!), at least there looked to be varied and interesting plotlines.

Red Rock is still decent viewing, but the focus on one main plot (i.e. McGonigle & then Laser/Rory) and more or less forgetting about the rest of the characters is a little wearisome.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭thesultan

Podge with the new woman was very good

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

Can anyone tell me the name of the guy who plays Eugene Byrne? (Lazer's dad?) He's very familiar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,364 ✭✭✭washiskin

Joe Gallagher - he played Dominic Kavanagh in Fair City.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭It wasnt me123

I love Red Rock, watched it from the start but Sharon is beginning to get on my tits. First of all it was her against McGonigal, now its her against Rory. I'd also like a few of the other characters more involved, like the Kiely's, they're hilarious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,284 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I'd also like a few of the other characters more involved, like the Kiely's, they're hilarious.

Yes the Kiely's could have a full show about them :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭jimmyw

The interaction between Paudge and Linda is great.I think he is in love/strong friendship with Sharon instead though.It was a moving scene with him been emotional in the car after Sharon left.

Next season is going to be as good I think.

No RR fix for three months now....:(

I was in bits lads..I went through a full toilet roll wiping me eyes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Mutant z

When's it back on the air again.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭happyday

I was in bits lads..I went through a full toilet roll wiping me eyes

You and me both. What a waste - Sharon leaving the Guards. Poor Podge.

Mutant z wrote: »
    When's it back on the air again.

It's back in September

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,344 ✭✭✭✭starlit

I wouldn't think she is fully written out I say the actress taking a break from it. Sharon is investigating the guards undercover so she may make a return. She still trying to suss out Rory so who knows. It is all exciting viewing! Poor Podge is right! He is gas! Be interesting how the storylines develop. Has been gripping the last few seasons. Looking forward to September!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 714 ✭✭✭Livvie

Caught this by accident and am now hooked...hope the BBC will do more with it than just use it when Doctors has a break - it's as good as any soap I've seen, and streets better than Eastenders.

The problem will be the time slot. It is quite violent as is and it gets even more so. Hopefully BBC will keep running with it but just move it.