Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SoccerManager.com (#4) The Boards.ie World

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

stop naming players on thre......... oh wait

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,574 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

MrMac84 wrote: »
    stop naming players on thre......... oh wait

05d.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Im listening to todayfm's soccer coverage today ...

Brian kerr says : " I was expecting 2 redzors today with Stephen Quinn and Paul McShane, but to see Danny Rose the black left back with red hair has taken me by surprise"

So fellow boards-soccermanagers, is it acceptable in this day and age to refer to redheads as redzors? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Mourinho

Kerr's commentary is feckin brillaint at times :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Mourinho wrote: »
    Kerr's commentary is feckin brillaint at times :)

Really hate the Dublin accent but Kerr is bloody hilarious! Love when he's one of the match commentators, sounds like he is taking the mick!!

And he managed the NT! Lol!!!!

Ok so in regards to the Boards.ie Youth League

Rules

1. Players only in your "Youth Team" tab are eligible to play.
    2. Youth players of any rating can play.
    3. Cup is a knock out system, each team plays each other once and proceeds to the next round where a radom draw will be made again.

Round 1 Fixtures

1. Tottenham Hotspur vs Estudianties

2. FC Schalke 04 vs Athletic Club

3. Aston Villa vs Panathinaikos

4. Bayern Munich vs Borussia Dortmund

5. Real Madrid vs FC Porto

6. Anzhi vs Juventus

Hercule I requested a friendly with you on Wednesday May 20th, for our Boards.ie League Youth Cup tie :)

Rules

3. Cup is a knock out system, each team plays each other once and proceeds to the next round where a radom draw will be made again.

Round 1 Fixtures

5. Real Madrid vs Sporting Lisbon

6. Anzhi vs Juventus

It s I playing Real Madrid instead of Sporting... ;)

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    It s I playing Real Madrid instead of Sporting... ;)

Fixed :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

Hercule I requested a friendly with you on Wednesday May 20th, for our Boards.ie League Youth Cup tie :)

How very presumptuous of you, I shall consult my PA and she will be in touch. ....

Thank you m'Lord :)

Rules

Round 1 Fixtures

5. Real Madrid vs FC Porto

6. Anzhi vs Juventus

Another 4 teams would actually be perfect ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,050 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

So now the lads I loaned in can't play in the youth cup

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

Ricardo Esgaio turned 22 today, now i have to rejig my 1st 11 :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,488 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

Panathinaikos outclassed Aston Villa and beat them 2 - 0 in their Friendly fixture.
    Baburin had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.
    Andone and Camarasa were amongst the goalscorers.

Happy with that

So some Ajax players and PSV players rose this morn... So looks like the last day or so of the Dutch review...

So Portugal and Holland (almost) done, what's next? France???:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

t'was a close game between myself and anzhi......

just the 6 goals i scored where the difference. :cool:

My lads enjoyed the outing sooo much that they have earned a replay in our gaff!

The match ended 1 - 1 between FC Porto and Real Madrid in their Friendly fixture.
    Scuffet had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.
    Januzaj was on the scoresheet for his side.

Guys ...

I'm enjoying the youth cup Mourinho set up ... so how about

Connect Youth Cup

• Registered Users Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭richieffff

swoody wrote: »
    t'was a close game between myself and anzhi......

just the 6 goals i scored where the difference. :cool:

Nearly had ya there for the first five minutes :pac: Forgot to change my bench..and set up tactics (sorry about 2 over 21s coming on :o )

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,455 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

John Terry with the +1 this morning :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Lord TSC wrote: »
    John Terry with the +1 this morning :D

The system is definitely broke.

JamboMac wrote: »
    The system is definitely broke.

Sure is! Matic didn't rise :D

With all the Bournemouth players rising this morn, seems the EPL review has begun!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,574 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

With all the Bournemouth players rising this morn, seems the EPL review has begun!

I reckon Ki could be on for a +1. Hopefully anyway. :D

Anyone sitting on Newcastle players be afraid, ... very afraid ... Sissoko, Cabella, Cisse, Collocini, Krul, R.Tayler, S.Taylor, Williamson, Anita, Rivierre, Gouffran, Tiote should all drop

Perez, Dummet and Colback possibly for a +1

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Anyone sitting on Newcastle players be afraid, ... very afraid ... Sissoko, Cabella, Cisse, Collocini, Krul, R.Tayler, S.Taylor, Williamson, Anita, Rivierre, Gouffran, Tiote should all drop

Perez, Dummet and Colback possibly for a +1

They'll wait until after next weekend before they review Newcastle. Whether or not they'll be in the Championship next season could play an important part in their ratings!! :D :pac :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

Strange review this morning. Terry, Bournemouth, Capri and a few other randoms getting rises

Wilberto wrote: »
    They'll wait until after next weekend before they review Newcastle. Whether or not they'll be in the Championship next season could play an important part in their ratings!! :D :pac :pac:

Safe enough to mark them as Champinoship players ... if not this season, it will be confirmed by christmas next season ... hard to see a team in the PL currently thats worse than Newcastle

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,455 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Anyone thoughts on walker, Vertongen and Llrois? Figure Walker will get a drop but haven't seen enough of the other two to judge....

Colemania wrote: »
    Strange review this morning. Terry, Bournemouth, Capri and a few other randoms getting rises

Borunemouth would signal the start of the EPL review for sure, I think that Terry rose because a lot have commented that he is the obvious one that is incorrectly rated, as much as I hate the man, he deserves 92 if not more...

Will be interesting to see how they handle Kompany IMO, if Terrry is 92 there is no chance in hell he can justify 94, no chance