Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SoccerManager.com (#4) The Boards.ie World

• Closed Accounts Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Mourinho

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    On a more positive note Vanaken (whom I bought from a small Belgian team called Lokeren) has agreed a move to Club Brugge :cool:

Your welcome for that tip ages back :p

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

tumblr_meafjacloa1r44i4g.gif

95 SM 95!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,574 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Wilberto wrote: »
    IpTHXh.jpg

:D :pac:

we have a special bond........ :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,050 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Beat kiev 2-1 and back top of the table. Yep my back holiday Sunday is crazy

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Happy days in Paris.

Paris Saint-Germain beat Juventus 1 - 0 in their Division 1 fixture.
    Verratti had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.
    Lavezzi was on the scoresheet for his side.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,221 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

And back to inconsistency

Competition Message

FC Twente slumped to a 3 - 2 defeat against Sporting CP in their Division 2 fixture.

Sigurdsson and Barreto were amongst the goalscorers.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,455 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Just noticed that we are now all losing to a CPU team :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,488 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

Panathinaikos slumped to a 3 - 0 defeat to PSV in their Division 3 fixture

Smashed.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,574 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Estudiantes de LP outclassed Flamengo and beat them 3 - 2 in their Division 3 fixture.
    Roux scored a brace and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Ki was also on the scoresheet for his side.

Nolan Roux scored a brace.

Nolan Roux scored a brace!!

:eek::eek:

We were also 2-0 down before Nolan Roux scored a brace (:eek:). Then Ki missed a penalty to put us in front, but then made up for it within minutes with a stunning long range screamer!

We're back up to fourth, splitting the Old Firm, and just five points behind the leaders Standard Liege.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭richieffff

Barzagli got injured and sent off in the same game ffs

2-2 draw with Sunderland, Ekdal with a brace

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

2-0 win over one of the other 'admirers of youth'

FC Porto beat SSC Napoli 2 - 0 in their Division 1 fixture.
    Santon scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Wanyama was also on the scoresheet for his side.

FC Schalke 04 outclassed Bayer Leverkusen and beat them 2 - 1 in their Division 2 fixture.
    Tello scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Immobile was also on the scoresheet for his side.

Thats 2 wins on the trot and now 2 points outta relegation zone.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Just noticed that we are now all losing to a CPU team :pac:

Could be worse, where about to be losing to someone who we dare not speak of.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭mackeire

Saviola scored a hat trick as spartak Moscow beat benfica 4-3 away.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,332 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Play defensive in cups,win all cup games.
    Play attacking in the league,lose all league games.
    Hmm......

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭T0001

Hamburger SV beat AC Milan 2 - 0 in their Division 1 fixture.
    Aogo scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Hunt was also on the scoresheet for his side.

YAYYYYYY, Hamburg SV off the bottom of Div. 1!! Onwards and upwards :) First league win since 26th April

• Registered Users Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

Our 1 step forward, 1 step back form continues as we beat Braga 4-2.

Now to try and get an away tactic that works :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Borussia Dortmund beat AS Roma 1 - 0 in their Division 1 fixture.
    Schmelzer scored the winner for Borussia Dortmund and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.

I'm upto ninth!

Also lads EVERTON are top there manager leaving on match day hasn't affected them at all!

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Also lads EVERTON are top there manager leaving on match day hasn't affected them at all!

Their trying to put themselves in the shop window.

With himself gone they realised they might actually get to move to another club!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

Naldo finally gets his rise to 90! Lots of rises for Mochengladbach players too

• Registered Users Posts: 12,050 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Jantscke and Kruse up to 89 and 90 this morning

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

Xhaka getting a +1 to 90..Happy with that!

My Swedish left back, Oscar Wendt, gets a bump to 88. At 29 I assumed his ratings increases were behind him. It was a nice surprise though. He's already played 119 games for us as an 87!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

Appears that Jung was overlooked in the review - the bastards!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭unkymo

No one for sale at Liverpool....yet.

Most of the first 11 aren't match fit and I've got only 1 fit centre-back in the squad right now!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

unkymo wrote: »
    No one for sale at Liverpool....yet

Most of the first 11 aren't match fit and I've got only 1 fit centre-back in the squad right now!

magw7.jpg

unkymo wrote: »
    No one for sale at Liverpool....yet.

need a right back?

i've zabaleta available, the best right back in england.

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭T0001

Hamburger SV have about €50m to spend on players so rather than me spamming out offers and you guys returning "I don't want to sell this player" ye can let me know of players ye're looking to sell and what your looking for and we can talk ;) Will consider all players

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

T0001 wrote: »
    Hamburger SV have about €50m to spend on players so rather than me spamming out offers and you guys returning "I don't want to sell this player" ye can let me know of players ye're looking to sell and what your looking for and we can talk ;) Will consider all players

50m?!

...Balloteli :cool: