Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SoccerManager.com (#4) The Boards.ie World

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Looking for a top right/centre back, willing to part ex Lahm and one of Firmino or Icardi if the right player comes along

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

MonoJC wrote: »
    Hey ppl. Applied for Shaktar there

Ya they are right you need too have 50 posts for div 1,2 or 3. I can give you a div 4 team no problem tho

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,573 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTmKpavHOKLK9jTscmsSarQ9Cc54bmC9siDsxikcBCdZbFxjLFK

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭nobbykko

MrMac84 wrote: »
    I'll accept you later bud!! Post often ;)

Mr Mac i just applied for the Werder Bremen job in The Boards.ie League, hope you accept my application.
    Thanks ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

nobbykko wrote: »
    Mr Mac i just applied for the Werder Bremen job in The Boards.ie League, hope you accept my application.
    Thanks ;)

I'd say post in the manager waiting list thread also ...

• Registered Users Posts: 359 ✭✭doc holliday

Alright lads, just applied for the Boca Juniors job there, should be a bit craic.....

• Registered Users Posts: 14,140 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Any lower division team that are interested in

Jonathan Soriano

29 year old 88 rated AMC?FLC

Contact me, might be of use to someone other than external.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,573 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Any lower division team that are interested in

Jonathan Soriano

29 year old 88 rated AMC?FLC

Contact me, might be of use to someone other than external.

I'll definitely take him off your hands if nobody else wants him. There should be other clubs that need him more than me though.

I can wait a while and there isn't anybody else interested I'll make a bid.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,140 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Wilberto wrote: »
    I'll definitely take him off your hands if nobody else wants him. There should be other clubs that need him more than me though.

I can wait a while and there isn't anybody else interested I'll make a bid.

Sure throw in the bid, first come first served.

Ireland outclassed Trinidad & Tobago and beat them 2 - 0 in their SMFA World Cup Group A fixture.
    Keane scored both of the goals for Ireland and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.

Turkey only drew with these lads yesterday, meaning we're now second on three points, just two point clear of both Turkey and Trinidad. Anything but defeat should see us safely through to the next round.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭richieffff

Sure throw in the bid, first come first served.

Noooo :( keep missing the bloody strikers

Soooo,

It's looking like my French attacking superstar has had enough of Porto already and is about to be traded for a WC winner, a CL runner up and an Italy based Argentinian ...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

GT_TDI_150 wrote:
    It's looking like my French attacking superstar has had enough of Porto already and is about to be traded for a WC winner, a CL runner up and an Italy based Argentinian ...

So....

Front 3 next season:

Griezmann - J Martinez - Neymar

Relegation then!

Any 88s going for cash?

richieffff wrote: »
    Any 88s going for cash?

might have one ...what team are ya? PM me on SM

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    might have one ...what team are ya? PM me on SM

Anzhi

• Registered Users Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭TheGunns

Top of my WC group going into the last game, need a draw against Columbia to secure a top two finish as France will likely beat Guinea!

In club news, Eriksen is not for sale. De Vrij could definitely be prised away if the offer benefits me. I don't anticipate any others (unless listed) leaving. Few youngsters transfer bans expiring soon that I could be tempted to part with.

So, the rebuild at Porto is gaining speed... :cool:

Just hope I dont end up like Man City :eek: ...Ger, how many did you switch out last season?:o

IN | OUT
    Raheem Sterling | Alderweireld and Montoya
    Draxler, Morata and Iturbe | Griezmann
    Douglas Costa | Torres, Praet, Silva, Kownacki and Grimaldo
    Mario Gaspar +10m | Balotelli
    Oscar de Marcos | Trigueros, Sam Gallagher and 4.6m
    12m| Kampl

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

Just hope I dont end up like Man City :eek: ...Ger, how many did you switch out last season?:o

IN | OUT
    12m| Kampl

Great business!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

GT_TDI_150 wrote:
    IN OUT Raheem Sterling Alderweireld and Montoya Draxler, Morata and Iturbe Griezmann Douglas Costa Torres, Praet, Silva, Kownacki and Grimaldo Mario Gaspar +10m Balotelli Oscar de Marcos Trigueros, Sam Gallagher and 4.6m 12m Kampl

You sir are the true Mike Brewer of this GW!

Just need Ed China ( and resident mechanic Paul) to tune the newbies up so I can sell then on for profit!

"Hold out you hand fella, I've just gone and bought Douglas Costa"

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,454 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

GT! Message over on SM. Want your advice on what we were talking bout last night :P

Meanwhile, I do love Transfer season :D

Lord TSC wrote: »
    GT! Message over on SM. Want your advice on what we were talking bout last night :P

Meanwhile, I do love Transfer season :D

Ok, go on so i'll take Verthongen on the cheap ...;)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,454 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Ok, go on so i'll take Verthongen on the cheap ...;)

Oh hun...I might have some bad news on that front....

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Oh hun...I might have some bad news on that front....

No, hes not going to city aswell!

• Registered Users Posts: 637 ✭✭✭gerp99

No, hes not going to city aswell!

Just love the Belgian players ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

I would like to announce the following deals

IN: Nobody
    Out: Nobody

I bid on Sterling DeBruyne and Isco.....Does that count??

• Registered Users Posts: 637 ✭✭✭gerp99

IN | OUT
    12m| Kampl

Bout 75 per cent of my team but I dramatically dropped my average age while my average rating went up.

Also I will consider offers as usual on any of my players. This does not mean two old 90s for a 93/94. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

gerp99 wrote: »
    Bout 75 per cent of my team but I dramatically dropped my average age while my average rating went up.

Also I will consider offers as usual on any of my players. This does not mean two old 90s for a 93/94. :D

Dammit!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Mourinho

Lads ye might be shortlisting Mustafi but it would want to be one hell of an offer :cool:

In other news I would like to announce Hachim Mastour will be making his way to Schalke in exchange for Stefan Reinartz, Hakim Ziyech & Vittorio Parigini :cool: