Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SoccerManager.com (#4) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users Posts: 550 ✭✭✭Manzoor14

Al Capwned wrote: »
    A thrilling match ended 5 - 5 between Barcelona and Arsenal in their Division 1 encounter.
    Bale scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Rafinha and Ronaldo were also amongst the goalscorers.

Jaysus.....

I'm averaging scoring 3 goals per game, and i've only 1 win this season! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

FC Porto outclassed Estudiantes de LP and beat them 4 - 1 in their Friendly fixture.
    Zambrano scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Morata and Draxler were also amongst the goalscorers.

I suppose its an indicator of where my 'new' team is at .... 4 goals behind last years team would be the answer

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,573 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

San Marino slumped to a 4 - 1 defeat against FC Porto in their Friendly fixture.
    Tamburini was on the scoresheet for his side.

:pac: :D

((We also won the second half!))

The San Marino 'Challenge' :

Rank | Team | Score | GD | Last goal
    1 | Bayern Munich | 8 - 0 | 8 | 88
    2 | Napoli | 8 - 1 | 7 | 88
    3 | Anzhi | 5 - 1 | 4 | 86
    4 | Spartak Moscow | 5 - 1 | 4 | 89
    5 | FC Porto | 4 - 1 | 3 | 32
    6 | Anderlecht | 3 - 1 | 2 | 64
    7| Chelsea | 2 - 0 | 2 | 87
    8 | Standard Liege | 1 - 2 (LOSERS!) | -1 | 5

In order of precedence, teams shall be separated by:
    1. Goal Difference.
    2. Goals Scored.
    3. Earliest time for the last goal scored.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,050 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Looking to offload Tevez. Rated 93 and looking for player exchange

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

Wilberto wrote: »
    ((We also won the second half!))
    they where no match for the swifties......

AV'IT POORTO!

DTLALI1.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭mackeire

eh i dunno wrote:
    Looking to offload Tevez. Rated 93 and looking for player exchange
    Help a brother out, look at Moscow :)

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭T0001

US Palermo beat SSC Napoli 4 - 3 in a thrilling Division 1 encounter.
    Hamšík had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.
    Hulk, García and Trashorras were amongst the goalscorers.

Nice to get a bit of form!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,050 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Lost 2 nil to man city. 4 defeats in a row and now second bottom.

Those defenders are doing well .... not

FC Porto slumped to a 3 - 0 defeat against Real Madrid in their Division 1 fixture.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

3 0 home win over Portsmouth courtesy of goals from Sam, Pedro, and Kane.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

3-2 win against milan to keep Udinese top

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

0-0 with PSG but Lahm is out for a month and Bernat for 2 weeks, ffs.

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    0-0 with PSG but Lahm is out for a month and Bernat for 2 weeks, ffs.

Must be the week for it ... Wanyama out until 05 OCT ...:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭richieffff

1-1 draw keeps Anzhi unbeaten, made hard work of the game against 10 men Zenit

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

T0001 wrote: »
    US Palermo beat SSC Napoli 4 - 3 in a thrilling Division 1 encounter.
    Hamšík had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.
    Hulk, García and Trashorras were amongst the goalscorers.

Nice to get a bit of form!

Sickened by the result i have decided to sell my goalkeeper, just to let the rest of the squad know that nobady is safe! Mignolet is leaving Naples and heading to Porto in exchange for Adnan Januzaj. Rony Lopes will also leave as part of the deal.

FC Porto have decided to move on their Kosovar-Albanian-Turkish Serb ;)

So Migniolet is returning to Porto along with Rony Lopes in return for Januzaj heading to Naples.

The other side of this deal is that now I have a GK for sale:

ZIELER, Ron-Robert |GK |26 |89

I will only do p/e and only for a defender of similar age or younger and same or better (could add cash or player) rating.

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭crunchie44

Dynamo Kyiv have decided to part with highly sought after young Brazilian Malcom. There was a lot of interest in him few weeks back and has since jumped from 77 to 83. Look forward to negotiations ��

Does anything happen if you're in a loss at the end of the year? I'm 1.2 million in debt in another boards GW and the season is coming to an end in a few weeks

• Registered Users Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

I could be willing to part with highly rated Italian Midfielder Marco Benassi if the right off came along.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭mackeire

Colemania wrote:
    Does anything happen if you're in a loss at the end of the year? I'm 1.2 million in debt in another boards GW and the season is coming to an end in a few weeks
    What league. I'm sure someone will buy a player off of you.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,220 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Colemania wrote: »

AFAIK the only effect is you can't buy anyone until you're back in the black.

This guy got himself £141m in debt :pac:

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users Posts: 14,140 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Colemania wrote: »

SM will give you a couple of days to sort it out, if you don't they will come knocking on your door for it!

First non-friendly against Lazio since this league GW began ... Second string vs Second string

FC Porto hammered SS Lazio 5 - 0 in their The Boards.ie League Cup Round 1 fixture.
    Krejcí scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Bentaleb and Juanmi were also amongst the goalscorers.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,573 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Estudiantes de LP have progressed to the next round of the The Boards.ie League Cup

Nice to see the defending champions getting a bye to the next round. :D:)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,140 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Fcuk, never noticed there was a cup match today.

My first team got hammered 5-0 by Rangers.

2nd string Thurs in the league now, disaster.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

Fcuk, never noticed there was a cup match today.

My first team got hammered 5-0 by Rangers.

2nd string Thurs in the league now, disaster.

Same boat, out on pens to PSV - ah well, these things happen I suppose

Looks like you're not the only team to lose to psv tonight.... ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Right lads, decision made........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Al Capwned wrote: »
    Right lads, decision made........

On staying or on a transfer?

Stick around and change up your squad, hopefully it'll keep you interested.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

I'm going to give it a couple of weeks.
    The transfer window at the Bernabeu is open......