Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SoccerManager.com (#4) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users Posts: 14,140 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

We're currently working on an urgent bug that is causing some managers to be displayed with a blank white screen when they log in. We're sorry for any disruption this may be causing.

:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 911 ✭✭✭irishgoldberg

Anyone else getting team numbers instead of proper names?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,488 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

Yep, apparently i've bought 2 and had 4 risers but haven't a clue who they are atm

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Anyone else getting team numbers instead of proper names?

Was just about to say it, they must be working in the updates promised, hopefully it's all done soon!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

The data packs arent applying either

• Registered Users Posts: 911 ✭✭✭irishgoldberg

It's back working!

John stones gets a +1 to 88. Hopefully won't be too long til he rises again.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,050 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Nice bump for Vardy and Galloway this morning.

10m and Tony jantschke to schalke and milik, hoger and nordtveit to villa. Decent deal for both teams.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,573 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

San Marino were hammered by AS Roma 6 - 0 in their Friendly fixture.

They had the chances to topple Bayern but just couldn't take them. Mind you, it was being played in Rome.

The San Marino 'Challenge' :

Rank | Team | Score | GD | Last goal
    1 | Bayern Munich | 8 - 0 | 8 | 88
    2 | Napoli | 8 - 1 | 7 | 88
    3 | Roma (A) | 6 - 0 | 6 | 70
    4 | Athletic Bilbao | 6 - 0 | 6 | 85
    5 | Anzhi | 5 - 1 | 4 | 86
    6 | Spartak Moscow | 5 - 1 | 4 | 89
    7 | FC Porto | 4 - 1 | 3 | 32
    8 | Everton | 3 - 1 | 2 | 39
    9 | Anderlecht | 3 - 1 | 2 | 64
    10 | Palermo (A) | 2 - 0 | 2 | 62
    11 | Chelsea (A) | 2 - 0 | 2 | 87
    12 | Standard Liege (A) | 1 - 2 (LOSERS!) | -1 | 5

(A) - Match was played in the challenger's stadium. (i.e. San Marino were away)

In order of precedence, teams shall be separated by:
    1. Goal Difference.
    2. Goals Scored.
    3. Earliest time for the last goal scored.

Wilberto wrote: »
    They had the chances to topple Bayern but just couldn't take them. Mind you, it was being played in Rome.

The San Marino 'Challenge' :

Rank | Team | Score | GD | Last goal
    1 | Bayern Munich | 8 - 0 | 8 | 88
    2 | Napoli | 8 - 1 | 7 | 88
    3 | Roma (A) | 6 - 0 | 6 | 70
    4 | Athletic Bilbao | 6 - 0 | 6 | 85
    5 | Anzhi | 5 - 1 | 4 | 86
    6 | Spartak Moscow | 5 - 1 | 4 | 89
    7 | FC Porto | 4 - 1 | 3 | 32
    8 | Everton | 3 - 1 | 2 | 39
    9 | Anderlecht | 3 - 1 | 2 | 64
    10 | Palermo (A) | 2 - 0 | 2 | 62
    11 | Chelsea (A) | 2 - 0 | 2 | 87
    12 | Standard Liege (A) | 1 - 2 (LOSERS!) | -1 | 5

(A) - Match was played in the challenger's stadium. (i.e. San Marino were away)

In order of precedence, teams shall be separated by:
    1. Goal Difference.
    2. Goals Scored.
    3. Earliest time for the last goal scored.

When you run out of challengers ... gimme a shout

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

GT_TDI_150 wrote:
    When you run out of challengers ... gimme a shout

I'll give it another pop too dude!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭richieffff

I'll give it another pop too dude!

Sign me up for the next one too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Mourinho

eh i dunno wrote: »
    10m and Tony jantschke to schalke and milik, hoger and nordtveit to villa. Decent deal for both teams.

Yeah I'm happy enough with this too. I had offered those 2 88's to small clubs for only 1 decent prospect 85/86 and not one of em replied. They werent exactly superstar youths either.

Those lads just wouldnt have got game time and sure Milik is a bit of a loss but what can ya do!

Villa a pleasure to deal with, no messing what so ever.

Mourinho wrote: »
    Yeah I'm happy enough with this too. I had offered those 2 88's to small clubs for only 1 decent prospect 85/86 and not one of em replied. They werent exactly superstar youths either.

Those lads just wouldnt have got game time and sure Milik is a bit of a loss but what can ya do!

Villa a pleasure to deal with, no messing what so ever.

Cheers man. I get 3 players into my match day 16 so happy with the deal. Milik should rise hopefully. Great doing business with you.

I now have 93 players. Time to get rid of a few

by f@Q I needed that!

FC Porto beat SL Benfica 1 - 0 in their Division 1 fixture.
    Mignolet had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.
    Sterling was on the scoresheet for his side.

Gaya and Immobile suspended, ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭richieffff

Anzhi finally lose in a 3-2 defeat to athletic club. Big Willy had a shocker in goal (at least it's realistic).

• Registered Users Posts: 160 ✭✭thisyear

Massive win for Wolfsburg over Marseille this eve! 2-1 Diego with yet another winner for the Germans. The taunts of your not sucking diesel anymore clearly had little effect on the away team!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Will be following City by the looks of it

• Registered Users Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

Goals from Reyes, Kane, and Pedro see us return to winning ways at home to Bremen.

Our home form reads- played 5, won 5. Scored 12, conceded 1.
    Our away form reads- played 4, drew 2, lost 2. Scored 1, conceded 7.

I fully expect us to return to a red box next game away to Anderlecht :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

The unstoppable force meets the unmovable object, thank f)7k that question finally answered.

Paris Saint-Germain beat Barcelona 1-0 in their Division 1 fixture.
    Gameiro scored the winner for Paris Saint-Germain

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Will be following City by the looks of it

Few of us down the bottom wont object if you want to book a seat on the relegation train in advance .... one less spot for us to worry about

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭T0001

US Palermo beat Chelsea 1 - 0 in their Division 1 fixture.
    Lodygin had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.
    García was on the scoresheet for his side

*Sits down* well...... that was unexpected! Fair play to Lodygin keeping a clean sheet!! That's what won it for us!! Actually think we might survive this!!

Big ball of cash and no one to buy :o

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,573 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Estudiantes de LP outclassed 1. FC Köln and thrashed them 6 - 0 in their SMFA Shield Group A fixture.
    Roux scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Verhaegh and Williams were also amongst the goalscorers.

These SMFA competitions aren't as difficult as ye make them out to be at all!! :D :pac:

We're effectively guaranteed top spot in the group as well now. Also, due to this hammering, Inter now have a great chance of getting second as they face Koln next needing just a win, where as previously, they may have needed a considerable win to overhaul the goal difference.

Douglas Costa +1 up to 91 :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Douglas Costa +1 up to 91 :)

:(

Ah only kidding! Knew he would rise with his move in RL but didn't expect it so soon.
    Ah I have high hopes for Oliver Torres!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

:(

Ah only kidding! Knew he would rise with his move in RL but didn't expect it so soon.
    Ah I have high hopes for Oliver Torres!

As a gesture of goodwill, GT is going to give you one of his Belgians.....

Colemania wrote: »
    As a gesture of goodwill, GT is going to give you one of his Belgians.....

Already did, Torres' granny is Belgian ;)

Porto's second string thought it was in the clubs best interest to concentrate on the league and decided to get beat in the cup ... Vanaken hadnt been informed of the plan as he ran riot with a hattrick ....

FC Porto lost 4 - 3 to São Paulo FC in a thrilling The Boards.ie League Cup Round 2 encounter.
    Vanaken scored all 3 goals for FC Porto and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.