Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SoccerManager.com (#4) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

Je Suis Deadly!!

SSC Napoli outclassed Paris Saint-Germain and beat them 2 - 0 in their Division 1 fixture.
    Insigne scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Lucas was also on the scoresheet for his side.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,488 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

Mourinho wrote: »
    Fook, guaranteed points to you, I'm calling it now! :(

Since i can't wish for both of you to lose, i'm backing the draw;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

Why does the game do this to me every season! Start off well and then go on a big losing streak! 4 losses in a row now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Mourinho

Reports are filtering out of the Veltins that a massive announcement is imminent :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

Mourinho wrote: »
    Reports are filtering out of the Veltins that a massive announcement is imminent :eek:

Are they announcing a new beer???...:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Mourinho

FC Schalke 04 and FC Porto have come to an agreement on the transfer of Julian Draxler back to his home club in Germany.

It's understood that Jose Mourinho had been chasing the German international ever since taking the reins at the Veltins and after many failed attempts has finally landed his target.

Ruben Neves and Alessandro Piu will be heading to sunny Porto as part of the deal.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭mackeire

Moscow won again tonight. Thats 8 points from the last 4 games! And are now only 7 points from safety!!

Looking at it from another point of view, it's 8 points from about 10 games aswell :eek:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,573 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

mackeire wrote: »
    Moscow won again tonight. Thats 8 points from the last 4 games! And are now only 7 points from safety!!

Looking at it from another point of view, it's 8 points from about 10 games aswell :eek:

TBF, if someone told you you'd only be four points off Barcelona at this stage of the season, you'd have pissed yourself laughing.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭mackeire

Ye I thought we'd actually be ahead of them ;)

And Porto of course :)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

mackeire wrote: »
    Ye I thought we'd actually be ahead of them ;)

And Porto of course :)

I've been dismantling my squad in the last few days in the hope of making it a fairer race ;)

Julian DRAXLER has completed his move to FC Schalke 04 from FC Porto for 10,130,000 plus Rúben NEVES and Alessandro PIU

Rúben NEVES +3 this morning :cool:

off topic a little but we hit most traffic here sooooo.

Anyone recommend a good free to download AntiVirus? for Win8

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »

I use the free version of Panda for Win 7, http://www.pandasecurity.com/usa/homeusers/solutions/free-antivirus/

Does the job for me and it's not too intrusive or resource heavy.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

you'll be grand with windows essentials

http://windows.microsoft.com/en-ie/windows/essentials

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

KERSPLAT! wrote: »

my mistake i thought GT was using 7 lol

i dont think you need a free antivirus for windows 8 or 10 as they come with a windows defender pre installed, but better safe then sorry.

swoody wrote: »
    my mistake i thought GT was using 7 lol

i dont think you need a free antivirus for windows 8 or 10 as they come with a windows defender pre installed, but better safe then sorry.

7 on work laptop. Got my own today

Guys,

I need to apologize to the 2-3 managers that have come looking for Douglas Costa or Raheem sterling in the last few days ... you were turned away, they were not for sale ... but tonight they are in Manchester inhaling laughing gas and signing contracts ...

Rumour has it that problems between Kevin De Bruyne and Thibaut Courtois have flared up again when Kevin arrived at the pre-christmas christmas do with his new bird but in familiar fashion she retired to one of the hotel suits with Thibaut ...
    Thibaut COURTOIS has completed his move to FC Porto from Manchester City in a swap deal for Douglas COSTA and Raheem STERLING

And can i just say KdBs fictional ex is looking well :p

Oh yeah ... there was one more part to this deal ...

The offer for Loureiro ALLAN of Manchester City from FC Porto has been accepted. The transfer will be completed within the next 24 hours.

Fabien Delph started for City in RL today ... worthy of a +1 surely ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,050 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Plus 5 I reckon

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Plus 5 I reckon

ah, you're just getting carried away ... I purposely didnt mention / include the goal (which is why I assume you're giving him the +5) as it was a deflection ...

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,454 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Hope so. Have him in The Good League and could do with the help :P

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

GT_TDI_150 wrote:
    Fabien Delph started for City in RL today ... worthy of a +1 surely

If he a getting a +1 then I can't wait to see Danilo Pereira go 95!!!!!

Bit of business as of late..... Long and short of it is

Neymar is staying!!!! Though Coman is going....

With Januzaj in and Lamela on the way I will listen to CASH offers on
    Falque (looking as close to what I paid)
    Dijks
    Gonzalo Martinez (cracking little player!!)
    Politano

And just about anyone in the youth team....

Bid away!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,050 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

3-0 win over psv for my 5th win in a row. Things looking up at villa

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

5 losses in a row at paris, things not going well thought they where fixing this game engine.

Well beaten by Everton, the rise up the table is put to a halt for now

Big result against one of my bottom 1/2 of the table brethren ...

FC Porto beat Ajax 3 - 1 in their Division 1 fixture.
    Grosskreutz scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Meunier and De Marcos were also amongst the goalscorers.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭richieffff

Missing three of my best players, decided to go 5 at the back. End up winning 3-0, what?

richieffff wrote: »
    Missing three of my best players, decided to go 5 at the back. End up winning 3-0, what?

Credit where it is due man, fair play on the formation... worked extremely well for you ;)

Another setback, but just have to keep plugging away....

Hate to say it but.... ugh......

Next season :(