Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SoccerManager.com (#4) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users Posts: 359 ✭✭doc holliday

Boca drop points at home to Newcastle in a 2-2 draw. The loss of our only 90 rated player (Ashley young) was too much of a cross to bear for the lads it seems.

Next up unmanaged West Brom away who's keeper has the most MoM's in the league. Still though, second place at the halfway stage, il take that!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,455 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    I saw some old chat messages from Ger and Tupac. Lads, my chat is fecked. I haven't been able to get on in months. PM if ye need me

Same :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

KERSPLAT! wrote:
    What's "the other"?

Was holding off on replying to this until Mac logged in....

Today is that day and no bid for Messi....

His ban has been up since 15th so what am I to do?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

I'm asking the questions here!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

I'm asking the questions here!

I hear you're selling Firmino :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Feck it ... Im bidding!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

anyone wanna swap Benatia for 2 young 89 defenders?

GT_TDI_150 wrote:
    Feck it ... Im bidding!

GT and Baz....

As it stands Messi is NOT for sale..... I will at least give Mac a chance to post up here

and with that....

Sorted

What happened? I can't log in to see :/

KERSPLAT! wrote:
    What happened? I can't log in to see :/

Bid in from Barca, accepted

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭baza Rakus

Gutted! Missed out on Messi by a hair's breadth ...

Luckily, word on the street is, Firmino is for sale ...

One door gets bolted, another one opens!

• Registered Users Posts: 911 ✭✭✭irishgoldberg

Any got a goalie they could sell to Everton? Am looking for an 89+ gk and am willing to use Llorente (91) as part of a deal.

Decent 88 if that's any use

• Registered Users Posts: 911 ✭✭✭irishgoldberg

Decent 88 if that's any use

Pm sent on sm.

Will be tonight before I can look :/

Dzeko and Hernandez available... will put 2 in a deal for the right name or will sell separately....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

Pedro available lads, form an orderly q now!

Hell I will even include a first option on Kane clause!

Double hell for 24 hours only I'm willing to listen on offers on them as a pair, would obviously be looking for a lot in return.
    Harry is the great white hope of the people of Malaga so would need to be a real head turner........

• Registered Users Posts: 12,050 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Still looking to move on vardy but no received no offers..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭baza Rakus

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Still looking to move on vardy but no received no offers..

You have my bid. If you don't like it please bid back. I have many players.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,574 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

After tonight's performance against Sheffield United in League One......

Jack Payne +10

Nailed on! (As Al Cwpwned would say :D)

Come on the Shrimpers!!

\o/

Dzeko and Hernandez available... will put 2 in a deal for the right name or will sell separately....

Woke up this morning to see (to my huge surprise) that this deal had collapsed...

Waiting to hear back from Chelsea so in the mean time going to hold off on offers on these 2... should it be the case that the deal has fallen through then I'll still be looking to move both on as a package, preferribly

What was the deal as a matter of interest?

KERSPLAT! wrote:
    What was the deal as a matter of interest?

Dzeko and Hernandez for Hakan Calhanoglu, Tah & Christensen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Mourinho

Woke up this morning to see (to my huge surprise) that this deal had collapsed...

Waiting to hear back from Chelsea so in the mean time going to hold off on offers on these 2... should it be the case that the deal has fallen through then I'll still be looking to move both on as a package, preferribly

Strange sent him a PM myself last week and no reply, even tho he always has....

Hopefully everything in real life is ok with him, he's a nice chap!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Mourinho

Anyone else have any deals on the go? Finding the market very hard at the moment, have tried offering combos of 2/3 89s and decent youths for good young 89s (but not top stars by any means eg. not a Kovavic or Dybala level) and still getting knocked back. I mean the likes of Rodrigo, Tello, Jantschke & Knoche who are solid 89s with no fear of dropping.

Any else having trouble out of interest?

Dzeko and Hernandez for Hakan Calhanoglu, Tah & Christensen

Deal has just been accepted again... I'm assuming it was cancelled in error or something...

Mourinho wrote:
    Anyone else have any deals on the go? Finding the market very hard at the moment, have tried offering combos of 2/3 89s and decent youths for good young 89s (but not top stars by any means eg. not a Kovavic or Dybala level) and still getting knocked back. I mean the likes of Rodrigo, Tello, Jantschke & Knoche who are solid 89s with no fear of dropping.

I've had Tello and Jantschke before and managed to get good deals for them...

My guess is towards end of the season teams going for leagues and teams facing relegation may well be more willing to gamble in the market...

could be a bit too late by then though!!!!

I'm up for transfers at Bayern though 89s aren't of much interest tbh. Any decent 90+ and in particular a RB

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Mourinho wrote: »

Any else having trouble out of interest?

I made ya a fair offer last night ;)

Trouble selling?! Nah .... Flooded with intetest for Hazard ... Oh no wait!