Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SoccerManager.com (#4) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    OK, with the sight down I'll update the trophy cabinet that I posted a wee while back.

Any one know who one the 2 Europen comps?

I think Barca won one

SMFA Cup: Barcelona
    SMFA Shield: Real Madrid
    SMFA Super Cup: Barcelona

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Sooo,

There was a few corrections needed to the previous itteration of the below, long and the short of it is ... there have been 104 trophies so far ... Barcelona have picked up an impressive 10 of those:

palm.jpg

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,220 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Probably a good thing we didn't enable transfers from unmanaged earlier. With the site struggling people mightn't have gotten bids in and it would have been war!

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Season 9 prediction thread created in the soccer manager forum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Can we get a mass mail out or at least a post here when it's activated?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

KERSPLAT! wrote:
    Can we get a mass mail out or at least a post here when it's activated?

I suggested a few days back that a specific time be posted here to avoid any moaning afterwards....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

Sooo,

There was a few corrections needed to the previous itteration of the below, long and the short of it is ... there have been 104 trophies so far ... Barcelona have picked up an impressive 10 of those:

palm.jpg

I don't see Juve on the list of trophy winners...A mistake surely???:p:p:p:p

Guys,

just to put everybodies mind at ease ...

On the old site these are the settings for the GW:

Setting | Value
    Economy Level| Strong Economy
    Player can develop concerns| YES
    SMFA monitoring transfers on| NO
    Can only offer cash to clubs in deals| NO
    Buying from Unmanaged Clubs| NOT ALLOWED
    Buying from External Clubs| ALLOWED
    No buying over the age of| ANY AGE ALLOWED
    No buying players rated over |ANY RATING ALLOWED
    Cannot do cash transfers over| ANY LIMIT ALLOWED
    Transfer window| Transfers can take place at anytime throughout the season.
    Can only buy players with the same nationality as your club| NO
    Manager sacked if they finish in bottom: |NO MANAGERS SACKED
    Manager must login to this Game World at least every | 14 days

Unless I'm mistaken ... that is set correctly, my suspicions about MrHeineken seem to be correct and he is still celebrating the Wes goal somewhere :p

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

Gerrard with a drop to 88 this morning. Didn't even get to use him for 1 league game as an 89!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

Colemania wrote: »
    Gerrard with a drop to 88 this morning. Didn't even get to use him for 1 league game as an 89!

That's what you get for preventing his dream move to Everton! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭mackeire

Nearly as bad as Agger retiring after 4 matches for me.

mackeire wrote: »
    Nearly as bad as Agger retiring after 4 matches for me.

His announcement was bad timing for ya... 2 weeks later and you get a full season out of him.

Should we send out a search party for Mac at this stage? :D

Has anyone contacted Mac? Mods or anyone?

Might be worth it in case the window for change closes

Has anyone contacted Mac? Mods or anyone?

Might be worth it in case the window for change closes

Lord TSC.......Wilberto.......a mod meeting needs to be called :P

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

he playing right side attacking midfielder for slovakia atm lads. :eek:

swoody wrote:
    he playing right side attacking midfielder for slovakia atm lads.

Some top drawer finishes on fairness!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,455 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

I'll fire him a PM now and see if I get a reply.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,140 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Lord TSC wrote: »
    I'll fire him a PM now and see if I get a reply.

Just saw it has been 9 days since he was in his office at Barca :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

When is turn 1 lads? Tried to log in there and game crashed while reading PM's, tried again and new interface kicked in. Feck this I'll try later!

Mass pm and post here will be sent when changes are made!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,140 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

MrMac84 wrote: »
    When is turn 1 lads? Tried to log in there and game crashed while reading PM's, tried again and new interface kicked in. Feck this I'll try later!

Mass pm and post here will be sent when changes are made!

It is turn one now just to let you know, I don't know how long turn one lasts, and yes the soccermanager site has been an absolute nightmare the past few days.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,220 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

I think it's turn one until after the first league game, which is this Sunday.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Lads... changes need to be made BEFORE turn 1..

As I've said already I've changed the settings in my own GW, which had the exact same chairman expectation announcement date.

The settings need to be changed before the first game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Ill get to it before Sunday 100% lads! And there'll be a mass pm when I get to it also

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Ill get to it before Sunday 100% lads! And there'll be a mass pm when I get to it also

Gimme ur logon there im free tonight. I'll sort it.... by 'it' I mean messi to FCP

In all seriousness, if you trust someone enough Mac, like maybe one of the mods, maybe they could sign in for you and make the changes?

Then you end up with dual logins from one device I'd say

Log in on a different browser or something? I deactivated an old account about 2 years ago because I had forgotten I had it and had never used it. Didn't seem to be any problem logging in and deactivating it as far as I remember.

Sure, he's here liking comments ... bite the bullet and use the new interface ... change be made in 5mins ;)

Lads ye're fair annoying! :D

Offered around loads of my players for cash recently, some sold and some had absolutely no interest so I sold them to externals and now I see that about 6 clubs have a good few of them shortlisted! Why didn't ye just buy them from me when I offered them around on boards and had them listed? :P With the increased competition for them now, ye will end up paying more for them than what I would have sold them for :D