Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SoccerManager.com (#4) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users Posts: 12,050 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Open to offers on a legend of the game kaka. Not often a 90 rated superstar is available

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Last game in the GW for this guys tonight ...

resize?key=1e6a1a1efdb011df84894040444cdc60&url=http%3A%2F%2Fpbs.twimg.com%2Fmedia%2FB7Al-07CMAAF6gs.jpg

Had high hopes for hime and Tielemans @ MC ... guess we'll never know how good he is/was.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

After Tuesday for the bids on Rooney.

Ideally looking for a similarly rated CM. Sweeteners also accepted.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Al Capwned wrote: »
    After Tuesday for the bids on Rooney.

Ideally looking for a similarly rated CM. Sweeteners also accepted.

Cash? ;-)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

More of a Waylon Jennings fan myself.

All offers considered on their individual merits.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Maxwell can go want a more youthful left sided player to replace maybe 88 rated.
    After this season has been decided.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,455 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Al Capwned wrote: »
    All offers considered on their individual merits.

PM sent over on the site :)

Will be responding to deals tonight; very tempted by United for Ibra at the moment...

EDIT: Actually, after consultation, I really can't turn down the United offer. :)

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Last game in the GW for this guys tonight ...

resize?key=1e6a1a1efdb011df84894040444cdc60&url=http%3A%2F%2Fpbs.twimg.com%2Fmedia%2FB7Al-07CMAAF6gs.jpg

Had high hopes for hime and Tielemans @ MC ... guess we'll never know how good he is/was.

Goodbye Junior! :(

FC Porto beat Liverpool 2 - 1 in their Division 1 fixture.
    Matić scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Alderweireld was also on the scoresheet for his side.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Celtic outclassed Sporting de Braga and beat them 1 - 0 in their Division 4 fixture.
    Klose scored the winner for Celtic and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.

143020d1299802437-bhoyhood-drem-celebration.jpg

And with that win Celtic are promoted to division 3 for the first time in our league history.

Also fair play to Rangers who finished 1pt above to claim the championship.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Kompany out for the playoffs, division 2 status confirmed, congrats to inter and Ajax.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Mourinho

Fair play to Inter, nice manager and glad to see him promoted.

Best of luck to Lazio, Bayer and Athletic Club in the play-offs, nice lads to deal and chat with. Don't really know PSG much, but good luck to you as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,488 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

panathanaikos fell short of the playoffs this season but having the best defence in the divison, their manager intends to buy goalscorers during the break and just go for the automatic promotion next season :p

• Registered Users Posts: 14,140 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

panathanaikos fell short of the playoffs this season but having the best defence in the divison, their manager intends to buy goalscorers during the break and just go for the automatic promotion next season :p

Shame you missed out, 3 computer managed teams in there. Hopefully Espanyol win the playoff's!

I'm sorry, could be just old age but 15th is too far away I can't hear you.... You'll have to speak up :rolleyes:

Congrats to both Inter and champs Ajax, well played and 2 best teams went up!

Now for the tricky maze that is the playoffs :eek::eek:

If nothing else its a couple of mil in the bank, happy days :D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 150 ✭✭dmca77

First win tonight gents.

• Registered Users Posts: 911 ✭✭✭irishgoldberg

Mourinho wrote: »
    Fair play to Inter, nice manager and glad to see him promoted.

Best of luck to Lazio, Bayer and Athletic Club in the play-offs, nice lads to deal and chat with. Don't really know PSG much, but good luck to you as well.

Cheers mate, il be honest im in shock! Just checked there I had 10 wins from the last 11 games, I hope that form continues next season!

Best of luck in the playoffs lads.

dmca77 wrote: »
    First win tonight gents.
    The addiction starts :p

• Registered Users Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

Finished the season with a 14th draw so came up 3 pts short of play offs in 9th.

Anyways a top 10 finish and final of cup ain't too bad for German minnows!

Well done to Sporting on getting automatic promotion, you and Udinese have squads to do well in Div 2 next year. Best of luck to Espanyol in play offs against 3 PC managed sides.

Some great clashes coming up in div 2 play offs, best of luck lads.

Well done to the old firm, hopefully ultimate underdogs Standard can negotiate play offs after having great season.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

Shame you missed out, 3 computer managed teams in there. Hopefully Espanyol win the playoff's!

Lucky for you that Espanyol beat auxerre or you'd have been into the playoffs! Got promotion deservedly anyway so thats all that matters. I'll be rooting for Espanyol!

• Registered Users Posts: 637 ✭✭✭gerp99

The match ended 2 - 2 between Manchester City and Atlético Madrid in their Division 1 fixture.
    Ings and Hulk were amongst the goalscorers.

Manchester City have won Division 1!

Manchester City have been awarded 11,172,247 in prize money.

So much more money then last year. Congrats to all who got promoted and got playoffs. :D

:cool:
    FC Porto have finished Eighth in Division 1.

FC Porto have been awarded 7,056,156 in prize money.

:(

Junior MALANDA is retiring at the end of this season.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

Athletic Club were given a football lesson by Sunderland as they were hammered 6 - 1 in their Division 2 fixture.
    Tévez was on the scoresheet for his side.

So I got hammered 6-1 at home to Sunderland, and made the playoffs by virtue of more goals scored

All hail King Tevez!!

Udinese have finished 1st in Division 3

Udinese Calcio have been awarded 7,300,738 in prize money

Not too bad!

• Registered Users Posts: 637 ✭✭✭gerp99

Colemania wrote: »
    Udinese have finished 1st in Division 1

Udinese Calcio have been awarded 7,300,738 in prize money

Not too bad!

Ha is my title in trouble already :p

gerp99 wrote: »
    Ha is my title in trouble already :p

Sorry ger, I don't believe I know what you are talking about.......

:P

It says check the schedule but there is nothing showing yet but I suppose I shouldn't worry about it eh?

Damn, on form tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 911 ✭✭✭irishgoldberg

Internazionale have been awarded 8,316,583 in prize money for finishing as div 2 runners up.:D

Doesn't matter, money is utterly useless in this GW....

Too soon?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Great too see so many managers posting lads

Keep it up

Just realised my consistency ...

S1 - Promoted from D2 via P/Os

S2 - 13th in D1
    S3 - 14th in D1

S4 - 8th in D1
    S5 - 8th in D1

:) --> to be fair, is just means I've some more games in Europe coming up!