Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SoccerManager.com (#4) The Boards.ie World

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Sorry man, it's only one horse. Maybe the season after next.

Theres a long summer there just store it away....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,488 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

Panathanaikos - 86 transfers in, 8 nearly completed. Is this near a record or just overkill :eek:

Are most of those youths? If so the manager is clever as 90% of them will a result in selling for a profit, 8% will go on too improve his first teams squad,1% will result in been the next messi, rues etc who will go too auction and maybe 1% will retire,not rise, demand too leave. Great way too play the game in my opinion!

*figures may not be entirely accurate

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Wilberto wrote: »
    The question remains, how is the horse semen being "injected"? Naturally? :D :pac:

Very painfully me thinks.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

Have a 4m bid from an external for Riviere - will accept this evening unless someone wants to beat it

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Have a 4m bid from an external for Riviere - will accept this evening unless someone wants to beat it

Player....

For cash....

Shur!!!!!

Player....

For cash....

Shur!!!!!

Itssss useless!!!! USELESS I SAAAAAAAY

• Registered Users Posts: 2,488 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Are most of those youths? If so the manager is clever as 90% of them will a result in selling for a profit, 8% will go on too improve his first teams squad,1% will result in been the next messi, rues etc who will go too auction and maybe 1% will retire,not rise, demand too leave. Great way too play the game in my opinion!

*figures may not be entirely accurate

I started on buying value 87 rated players, then some players who should be close to a 87 rise, then youths. Next is youth and the occassional gem hopefully.

Imo when buying 87 rated players only buy them if they'll both improve your first team AND hold their value. If you think they are likely too drop soon then why waste money on them just buy a young 86 who will rise!

Best bid is currently 5.5m - best bid by 20:00 gets him

Ranocchia isn't fully fit and Willian is injured - getting the excuses in early....

Well in that case lavezzi and Kompany out, plus not great at scoring much.

• Registered Users Posts: 349 ✭✭modo85

Fair play to ye. Nice to see people go out and do something about their team instead of whinging and moaning about not being able to sign players and hoping a top team Will hear their cries and offer an older 88/89 rated player at cost price to them like a saint vincent de paul shop

modo85 wrote: »
    Fair play to ye. Nice to see people go out and do something about their team instead of whinging and moaning about not being able to sign players and hoping a top team Will hear their cries and offer an older 88/89 rated player at cost price to them like a saint vincent de paul shop

Ha ha ha

Half way there, now I'm living on prayer.

Paris Saint-Germain beat Bayer Leverkusen 2 - 0 in their Play-Off fixture.
    Mandžukić had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.
    Pastore and Bodmer were amongst the goalscorers.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

Good wins for Standard Liege and Espanyol in the playoffs in Division 3 and 4. Both playing computer controlled teams in the final

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

So, while the play off finals are getting nearer ...

WHO IS STARTING OFF SILLY SEASON WITH SOME TASTY TRANSFERS?

• Registered Users Posts: 637 ✭✭✭gerp99

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »

Always want to do deals, bids havent been up to scratch though as of yet :(

• Registered Users Posts: 12,050 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

The villa are always open for business

• Closed Accounts Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Mourinho

Been trying a few lads, had met the asking of one manager and now they won't even reply despite logging in :(

Nothing else going on really apart from another lad thinking a possible deal over.

Sergi Roberto is still available for the right offer - and I'd consider bids on most of my players (except Tevez and Willian)

Ok ill start you off

4 belgian future superstars

Bjorn engels - club brugge
    Andy kawaya - anderlecht
    Bastein - anderlecht
    Charly musonda - chelsea

All for morata

Ok ill start you off

Andy kawaya - anderlecht
    Bastein - anderlecht
    Charly musonda - chelsea

All for morata

Sorry mate, I'm not selling him ;)

Had a rethink - we need a raffle from one our rich Div 1 neighbours

?? Is he not with porto

Had a rethink - we need a raffle from one our rich Div 1 neighbours

Lazio or PSG will be joining D1 soon, surely after winning promotion one will raffel off a player :P

?? Is he not with porto

Until the 3 transfers per season rule lapses he is

Lazio or PSG will be joining D1 soon, surely after winning promotion one will raffel off a player :P

Sure will be a small raffle if I get there :D:D:D:D:D:D

Ok ill start you off

Andy kawaya - anderlecht
    Bastein - anderlecht
    Charly musonda - chelsea

All for morata
    ?? Is he not with porto

He is at the moment but part of the migniolet / Rojo / ...(Morata) for Balottelli / Ziegler / ... (Trigueros) deal so will be moving to Lazio once the new season starts ...

Until the 3 transfers per season rule lapses he is

Ah well..... Any chance your a fan of future belgian stars :)