Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SoccerManager.com (#4) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Negotiations are ....... 'On going'

NEWS FLASH : "Reports have reached us that Hell in fact has frozen over!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Mourinho

Fair play Malaga as you can see on the SM news feed there are lads getting in a twist over our "deal"

hahahaha I told you as much would happen :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    This makes me sad :(

What are the Porto club shop going to do with 10,000 "Isco 10" shirts?! :p
    With the data thats in it ... Possibly I fell for one

Boom boom, ya always catch 1!

I can confirm that I have arranged for isco to move into a decadent mansion on his own private island off the coast with the promise of regular bootie calls by Kate Upton. He came into training with a big smile on his face, a hug for his new manager, and a quality video for my eyes only all the while promising to give 100% for the upcoming campaign in div 4 as well as handing his agent his P45 :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

The offer for Nemanja MATIĆ of FC Porto from SS Lazio has been accepted. The transfer will be completed within the next 24 hours.

Now this however, no joke!!

In the end I will be overpaying and I knew as much when I agreed to the deal, but players that are the amongst THE best in their position in the world are very hard to pass up...

GT, as always, gent to deal with

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,455 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Mourinho wrote: »
    Fair play Malaga as you can see on the SM news feed there are lads getting in a twist over our "deal"

hahahaha I told you as much would happen :pac:

Listen, if the two parties are happy with the deal, that's the important thing, but I'd imagine most will think one side is getting a better deal than the other...

(And that's not even me saying "Huff, my offer was better" or whatever, cause I'd imagine there were bigger teams offering significantly better offers than mine.)

EDIT: Wait, was it a joke then? <_< Fair enough....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Boom boom, ya always catch 1!

I can confirm that I have arranged for isco to move into a decadent mansion on his own private island off the coast with the promise of regular bootie calls by Kate Upton. He came into training with a big smile on his face, a hug for his new manager, and a quality video for my eyes only all the while promising to give 100% for the upcoming campaign in div 4 as well as handing his agent his P45 :)

Have you gotten any of my messages for him??

As per usual for the season ahead, if my chairman let's you put in a loan bid for a player, you can have him :)

Lord TSC wrote: »
    As per usual for the season ahead, if my chairman let's you put in a loan bid for a player, you can have him :)

I second this

Any players who's left go on loan I'll send on loan!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭mackeire

Can players rated 87+ go out on loan?

mackeire wrote: »
    Can players rated 87+ go out on loan?

If the club has an overabundance of higher rated players, yeah. In other leagues, where a team has (for example) a dozen 90s, a dozen 89s, then the chairmen will usually see 88s as superfluous.

Sadly, I don't know if that happens that much in this gameworld, and I don't think mine does. He might let one of my attackers go out given I've got quite a few, but I'm not sure :/

Thats why I say IF he'll let a player go, he's yours :)

Matic, Hojbjerg an Cancelo in.....

Take it cube.....
    qpd19t.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭tommycahir

In terms of loans I have a bunch of them available on the list and is 1st come 1st served

Note click on table headers to sort contents

Info|Name|Position|Age|Rating|Value
    LnL|NTEP, Paul-Georges|AM(RLC),F(RL)|22|87|5.2M
    LnL|CAPIN, Onur|F(RLC)|18|75|290k
    LnL|MAMUTE, Yuri|AM(RL),F(RLC)|19|77|660k
    LnL|CORNELIUS, Andreas|F(C)|22|85|3.6M
    LnL|CORREA, Ángel|AM,F(LC)|20|86|5.7M
    LnL|MARTÍNEZ, Tomás|AM(RLC),F(RL)|20|77|640k
    LnL|STENDERA, Marc|M(C),AM(RLC)|19|82|2.7M
    LnL|KAHRABA, Mahmoud|AM(RLC)|20|83|3.3M
    LnL|LINETTY, Karol|DM,M,AM(C)|20|84|4.0M
    LnL|MUGNI, Lucas|AM(RLC),F(RL)|23|85|3.5M
    LnL|HORVATH, Sascha|M(C),AM(LC)|18|77|690k
    LnL|DOMÍNGUEZ, Juan|DM,M(C)|25|85|2.9M
    LnL|BASELLI, Daniele|DM,M(C)|23|85|3.5M
    LnL|VERETOUT, Jordan|DM,M,AM(C)|22|87|5.3M
    LnL|SLAVCHEV, Simeon|DM,M,AM(C)|21|85|3.8M
    LnL|ADNAN, Ali|D(LC),DM,M(L)|21|84|3.1M
    LnL|BANGGAARD, Patrick|D(C)|20|82|3.0M

There are also ~19 that have been sent on loan to unmanaged teams which I will recall if somebody wants a specific one.
    I will not recall any player already loaned to a managed team, they have them for the season/however long they want them regardless of ratings changes etc.

Info|Name|Position|Age|Rating|Loan Club
    -|QUINTERO, Juan|AM(RLC),F(RL)|22|86|AJ Auxerre
    -|SANSONE, Nicola|AM,F(RLC)|23|86|AJ Auxerre
    -|MAVINGA, Chris|D(L)|23|86|Anzhi
    -|AJETI, Arlind|D(RC)|21|83|Beşiktaş JK
    -|GUERREIRO, Raphaël|D,DM,M,AM(L)|21|87|FC Twente
    -|DURSUN, Salih|D(RC),DM(C)|23|85|Fenerbahçe SK
    -|PESYAKOV, Sergey|GK|26|84|Galatasaray SK
    -|MARQUET, François|DM,M(C)|19|77|Hannover 96
    -|CAVALLARO, Juan|AM(RLC),F(RL)|20|82|Shanghai Shenhua
    -|CARRILLO, Guido|F(C)|23|85|Shanghai Shenhua
    -|THOMSEN, Nicolaj|M,AM(LC)|21|82|São Paulo FC
    -|MELANO, Lucas|F(RC)|22|84|São Paulo FC
    -|EYSSERIC, Valentin|AM(RLC)|23|87|US Palermo
    -|EDENÍLSON, Santos|D(R),DM(RC)|25|85|Valencia CF
    -|CLERC, Carlos|D(L)|23|80|VfB Stuttgart
    -|REGINI, Vasco|D(LC),DM(L)|24|86|VfL Wolfsburg
    -|DAWIDOWICZ, Pawel|D,DM,M(C)|19|82|VfL Wolfsburg
    -|RIGONI, Luca|DM,M(C)|30|87|Vélez Sársfield
    -|ŠIMUNOVIĆ, Jozo|D(C)|20|82|West Bromwich Albion
    -|GREEN, Julian|AM(RL),F(RLC)|19|80|West Bromwich Albion

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

Lord TSC wrote: »

i loaned 19 players to unmanaged clubs this morning (could of done more but i was using my phone on 3g and was shít slow, so i stopped to save my battery.)

PLXSJ3e.gif

oh, and another thing.......

5cdd20a0862dd10bad315cf305bca26c.png

• Registered Users Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Loads available for loan at Barca too lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

And just as I say that, my chairman decides to act the cnut.
    The loan deal for Lukas RUPP involving Portsmouth has collapsed as the chairman of Barcelona has refused to let such a talented player go on loan.

84 rated player that wont play for me this season barring catastrophe.

• Registered Users Posts: 644 ✭✭✭Burlap_Sack

Just figured out the other day when doing player exchange you can hit a character to find a player you want to exchange instead of trying to find him by scrolling.....Saves so much hassle when you got a tonne of players.

I'm playing since 2008 and only found it about 5weeks ago!! Ha ha ha

.....well, that makes things easier....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Mourinho

How did I miss this?! :eek:

Mind = blown :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 644 ✭✭✭Burlap_Sack

Hmmmm... I should really barter my tips in the future:)

Look out, another Belgian lands in Porto

Nemanja MATIĆ has completed his move to SS Lazio from FC Porto for 3,800,000 plus Radja NAINGGOLAN and Manu TRIGUEROS

Also ...

SS Lazio have made an offer to FC Porto for Álvaro MORATA of 700,000 plus Kevin WIMMER and Munir EL HADDADI .

The offer for Álvaro MORATA of FC Porto from SS Lazio has been accepted. The transfer will be completed within the next 24 hours.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

Part 3 of the deal to conclude next season? :P Loan him to make it feel like you have him sure!

Colemania wrote: »
    Part 3 of the deal to conclude next season? :P Loan him to make it feel like you have him sure!

Part3 this season....

Part4 tho ;)

Part3 this season....

Part4 tho ;)

Part 4 is the worst though. Haven't you seen Die Hard? :P

Colemania wrote: »
    Part 4 is the worst though. Haven't you seen Die Hard? :P

At least its not like 'The fast and the furious' be still completing parts in 2 seasons time :D

Would not surprise me if these deals go on until one of ye quits!

Matic, Morata, Hojbjerg and Cancelo in as of late, needless to say I'm delighted to have improved my team going into the new season...

That said,

I'm still looking to put 3-4 Youths in a deal for a big name!

Bardi
    Boilesen
    Nacho
    Dos Santos
    Colak
    Manu
    Kishna

Willing to include 3-4 of those in a deal, player depending...

Matic, Morata, Hojbjerg and Cancelo in as of late, needless to say I'm delighted to have improved my team going into the new season...

That said,

I'm still looking to put 3-4 Youths in a deal for a big name!

Bardi
    Boilesen
    Nacho
    Dos Santos
    Colak
    Manu
    Kishna

Willing to include 3-4 of those in a deal, player depending...
    I'm going to pass this time mate ...

my U21 and U19's coaches are begging me to loan out some players, they can manage all the talent they have at their disposal at the moment

All those talent young fella's ... brings the following question to the fore ...

Do I hang on to my good mid 20's 89-91 rated players OR do I trade said players for late 10's early 20's 87/88 rated players and try to hang on for dear life to D1 status?

If my own GW ('But can he do it on a cold night in ...') has thought me anything, its that younger mid eighties rated teams (like my Club Brugge team) can do well against stronger / higher rated teams .... Just ask the current Anderlecht manager (and superstar hoarder) ... GerP :p .....

I'm going to pass this time mate ...

my U21 and U19's coaches are begging me to loan out some players, they can manage all the talent they have at their disposal at the moment

It would take several years for us to do A deal like that anyhow!

Few of those gems you got from me, now that I look... A good few!!!