Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SoccerManager.com (#4) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Mourinho wrote:
    I suppose what I mean is once a player turns 22 they go straight to the first team and can no longer be in the youth team. I just mean for example I play Paco who's 21 for the first couple of games (if I managed to win) and then he turns 22 technically he can't be in the youth team . I just wanted to cover lads so no one gets annoyed if a player turns 22! SM doesn't allow anyone 22 and up to be in the youth team I think.

Make it easier on yourself...

Just say the comp is open to any player listed under a clubs youth tab.... Problem solved... If they were 21 at the start of THIS SM season, they qualify... Job done

• Closed Accounts Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Mourinho

BTW nothing like a bit of arguing about rules to get lads posting :pac:

Mourinho wrote:
    Can you try moving to the first team and back again please so we can confirm? If they can't go back I'd rather they not be used for the sake of what has been envisioned.

When the season finishes the 22 year olds are moved up, not before then unless manually..... I've asked about that before

Ah interesting I didn't know that! Well its up to the lads so! Do ye want to use 22 as the official limit so? I hate dragging it out but want everyone to get a say! :)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,455 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Tbh, it's not like the 22 year olds are all that great anyway, and only one would get into the team for the competition :pac:

Though, I do want to announce that Toni Kroos has just found his birth-cert, and is actually shocked to discover he's only 17....

I wouldn't go that route either mate, you'll get lads playing players that are 22 going on 23 in their first teams!

Honestly make it easy on yourself and make it any player that currently resides in a teams youth tab...

Edit... Though Oblak is 22, so!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Yup make that it's ANY player once they are in your youth squad IMO.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,143 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Sporting will pull out of the competition and pave the way for Lazio to enter.

• Registered Users Posts: 644 ✭✭✭Burlap_Sack

They're already running scared ;)

Thanks but no thanks :rolleyes:

Ah forget about it lad, TBH I thought you asked him to pull out but I guess not....Tis only a game.

Ah lad will ya join in if he's pulling out don't let me down :(

Ah forget about it lad, TBH I thought you asked him to pull out but I guess not....Tis only a game.

Not sure where you got that impression?

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Yup make that it's ANY player once they are in your youth squad IMO.

Grand job lad!

Now lads anyone want a rating restriction while we're getting it sorted.

Mourinho wrote: »
    Ah lad will ya join in if he's pulling out don't let me down :(

I can hold off till the next comp mate ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Looking forward to this :)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

I'm sold .... If lazio dont want sporting slot ... I'll take it

And ... I'd be happy with a rating cap .... 87?

Damn it ... I've Tielemans sent out on loan :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

I'll go with whatever but IMO anyone in the youth tab should be playable

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    I'll go with whatever but IMO anyone in the youth tab should be playable

I assume you can pop them into the youth tab if you need them, I've some youths that I use in my first team too

• Registered Users Posts: 14,143 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

I wasn't asked to pull out, but Lazio gave the impression they were interested.

As always though everything is not as it appears.

You can have my slot GT. I like the idea, I just think there are others who will enjoy taking part more than myself. Hope you win your own player GT!!

OK so for the moment we have myself and Bayern preferring no ratings cap.

With Porto wanting an 87 rated cap.

If the rest of the lads just mention preference and we decide I can do up a little proper fixture and rules.

If this went well it would be good craic to hold it each season :)

So when is the first round? Saturday?

I'd be up for no cap as well.

So when is the first round? Saturday?

If we're not still debating rules, its worse than a FIFA meeting :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

i'm rolling with this....

3cbbb3afa27cc2d9c5efd196b9522f47.png

average rating: 85
    value: 4.1M

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,455 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Kane tells me he wants to play, so no caps plz :P

OK we have myself ,Bayern, Madrid and Spurs preferring no ratings cap.

With Porto and I assume from his team, Juventus wanting an 87 rated cap.

That's 6 teams out of 12 counted.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,050 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

I'll go with whatever you lads chose. Just got a few young lads on loan to help me out

Celtic manager quit????

• Registered Users Posts: 2,488 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

My bunch of wannabes aren't afraid of any of your over rated prima donnas so we say bring your best:P Besides isn't the point of this to have bragging rites to having the best youth squad

Haha fair play :) Its giving me visions of Leon Goretzka and Timo Werner styling themselves like lads off Jersey Shore or somehting now :p

Schalke ,Bayern, Madrid, Spurs and Panathinaikos preferring no ratings cap.

Aston Villa neutral.

That's 8 teams out of 12 counted, 5-2 in favour of no cap.