Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool vs Basel - 7:45 - TV3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Cracking finish to the game, fans must be sickened they didnt start like this. Basel look like the 10 man team.

Think they were shattered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Liverpool v Everton Europa league final

• Registered Users Posts: 4,414 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Henderson was absolutely awful by the way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

bennyl10 wrote: »
    Tv3 commentator shouting louder than a fan everytime liverpool attack.. So much for. impartial anyway

He's a Utd fan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

Got to be more that four minutes. A red card, five subs and a lengthy treatment for the keeper.

2 subs at half time don't count towards added time.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

Jesus, Liverpool were very lucky to be still in that match. Basel should have killed it with some of their chances in the box.

• Registered Users Posts: 290 ✭✭outsourced_ire

SOME BEARD IAN AYRE IS TRYING TO SPORT!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,125 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Great result :D:D:D

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

well played Basel, by far the better side

LFC got what they deserved, 80 minutes of pure ****e, terrible substitutions, terrible bench, you know it's bad when Skrtl is the center forward when you need a goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

efb wrote: »
    So Gerard's goal was worthless

Remember to add that to all ,match threads about goals scored that ultimately don't get teams points/qualification.

Otherwise it might look like that post was just a bitter dig..............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Tv3 commentator shouting louder than a fan everytime liverpool attack.. So much for. impartial anyway

Who cares about commentary and why do they have to be impartial.

I was so excited at the end, screaming at the TV that I didn't even notice what was being said.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Joke of a performance overall
    so frustrating

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 421 ✭✭e.r

System went out the window...
    We created chances .

He'll hide behind that red card but Brendan Rodgers is the reason Liverpool are out of the Champions League. Almost snuck through in spite of him.

Correct.

Was a soft red,Lovren and the sub left back could have went as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Name me a match where there has not been some bias in the commentary

Henderson was absolutely awful by the way

terrible, wtf has happened to him lately?

• Is EastEnders on a Thursday?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Poor from Liverpool it was a easy enough group, Europa League an unwanted distraction I'd imagine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

Moreno looks a but like Mellor. Just saying..........

Mellor crossed with Stevie G tbf

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Is EastEnders on a Thursday?

Thought you would know all the midweek schedules by now?

Youd have to ask a Londoner that doesn't have anything on midweek. Search a UTD forum, should be plenty in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Cracking finish to the game, fans must be sickened they didnt start like this. Basel look like the 10 man team.

Yep. At Anfield, we need to win and he puts out that starting eleven.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭xabi

PR!Ck^ of a result

• Registered Users Posts: 290 ✭✭outsourced_ire

Rodgers knows he's in big trouble. Usually stays on to applaud the fans - straight down the tunnel tonight.

PL 6 W1 D2 L 3

Just not good enough and no excuses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

You should know, it's the highlight of your weeknights.

Why do some people think commentators have to be impatial:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

It is so we'll still miss it. You'll need to give us a catch up summary for March.

• murpho999 wrote: »

You can catch up on Tuesdays and Wednesdays now anyway, I'll give you the lowdown ..danny dyer is a ard geezer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Give us a shout if you want updates on EastEnders lads.

Xxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

Liverpool v Everton Europa league final

cant see us getting to the final tbh...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Bring on Utd. Start the match thread and close this down!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

mada999 wrote: »
    cant see us getting to the final tbh...

What are you on about? Sturri....I mean Black Jesus will be back in January and we won't lose another game ever again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,577 ✭✭✭bennyl10

Massive spend, after a 5 year gap from Europe.. Think theyd have shown a tiny bit more fight.. Especially after getting the a very handy group(or so the draw was made out here)

Jaysus, even moyes got out of the group..

Brendan Rodgers, football genius

Give us a shout if you want updates on EastEnders lads.

Xxx

I think Sharon only got married once while they were away.

Enjoyed the game, decent free though created no real chance after

Soups123 wrote: »
    Poor from Liverpool it was a easy enough group, Europa League an unwanted distraction I'd imagine

Why it's a mid week game same as the champions league and sure will mean less games on bt as they will have to play on Sunday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

I hate Liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I'm I the only one who thought Gerrard tried TOO hard to be the man after that (brilliantly scored) free kick? Unforgiveable poor corner from the next attack, a flash shot that flew over near the end, and a few mis-placed passes (the clever pass to Sterling aside). Felt he was living in the Olympiakos moment too much.

eh he's been doing that for about 10 years now

Fair play to Gerrard for his honesty

murpho999 wrote: »

Nah sure he is a closet Liverpool fan just will not admit it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 359 ✭✭Kharrell

Well done to Basel, they deserved the win, but Rodgers lost it with his team selection. If I I were a Liverpool supporter I'd be furious with his treatment of Borini is beyond stupid, for that alone. Stubborness killed him tonight, and maybe his managerial career at a big club. That's not even mentioning the other parts of the starting eleven.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Kharrell wrote: »
    Well done to Basel, they deserved the win, but Rodgers lost it with his team selection. If I I were a Liverpool supporter I'd be furious with his treatment of Borini is beyond stupid, for that alone. Stubborness killed him tonight, and maybe his managerial career at a big club. That's not even mentioning the other parts of the starting eleven.

Hmmmm...

Nigde should've popped up and offered to pay for the Basel lad's eye there, might have saved Lazer from the red card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭emo72

depressing enough here, and then you have the utv speeding adds. ah jaysus:(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 359 ✭✭Kharrell

Hmmmm...

I can't comment on other clubs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 421 ✭✭e.r

Think it was a draw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭xabi

**** that, just the domestic treble left, we will beat man utd though if they play like they did last night.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Still in 4 competitions. What crisis.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

I can't comment on other clubs?

Comment away on whatever club you want, make the most of your time.