Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man Utd v Liverpool, 14th Dec, 1.30PM K/O, *Mod Note 1st Post*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭John Cherry

e.r wrote: »
    Yea right

8 points behind and still half the season to go. It's a 3 way race now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

U.N.I.T.E.D United are the team for me... Etc etc

David de gea is the best shot stopper in the world..soon to be the best gk in the world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

user2011 wrote: »
    Utd fans...

Mojo_the_zombie_break_dancing.gif

Saw this just as the Shaft theme was on in the background, oddly matches up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

I keep it close so that when people hold up false prophets, Thibaut is there to remind me who the one true GOAT is.

http://gfycat.com/LavishUntidyAmericanbadger

Indeed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Couldn't give a toss about the performance, we hammered Liverpool 3-0.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Billy86 wrote: »
    Quick review of DDG's performance: up, up, down, down, left, right, left, right, A, B, start.

I remember that. What was that cheat for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

Mario played well, probably one of his best games in a Liverpool jersey.
    Pity he was up against the beast!

DDG is bloody awesome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,129 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Great result. You can never beat Liverpool by enough.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

J. Marston wrote: »
    Couldn't give a toss about the performance, we hammered Liverpool 3-0.

Pool lucky it wasn't more.

I keep it close so that when people hold up false prophets, Thibaut is there to remind me who the one true GOAT is.

You know what the AT bit means ya?

• ESXD5ci.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Are you capable of a proper reply?

Which one of the saves, had it gone in, would you have been happy that he couldn't have done better on?

That's the whole point - none of them did go in!

I also would have been unhappy with Rooney, Mata and RVP's finishing had their shots been off target.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,886 ✭✭✭✭klose

Are the lads playing Lee Carvallo's putting challenge or what? "I recommend feather touch" , " you have selected, power drive"

Post of the thread btw!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Coincidence that Rafa moves back to England & Rodgers fortunes go to sh1te??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Never in doubt, gone very quiet in here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Well deserved MOTM for De Gea, he made fools of us today.
    Wonder if instead of a bottle of champagne, will they give him a box of doughnuts? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,841 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Mario played well, probably one of his best games in a Liverpool jersey.
    Pity he was up against the beast!

DDG is bloody awesome.

8 saves by de gea, half of them were critical

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Liverpool absolutely awful today. De Gea was excellent but still a lot of problems with Man United's defence. MOTM performance from him but I'd imagine he wouldn't want to be exposed like that too often in the future.

Pretty comfortable from Man United. Rodgers still can't set up a team. Same crap from Liverpool yet again.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

10458357_10204965430676971_2669575814334592704_n.jpg?oh=f42e68d174e588271f9f361653cc3aaa&oe=553F5521&__gda__=1430607966_74b1e3cf555b8c1e80bb46eea5cb9017

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

No red cards or injuries either! What is happening?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭sonnky

martyos121 wrote: »
    Well deserved MOTM for De Gea, he made fools of us today.
    Wonder if instead of a bottle of champagne, will they give him a box of doughnuts? :pac:

Typical Liverpool fan, never forgets what happens in the past.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Pool should try and get Robbie Keane back........seriously

• Lol rvp

You can put it down to an assist!!!

Say what you want about the Dutch, but they don't try and cover up their cheating ways!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Yeah, I mean seriously. Nobody mentioned in this thread is greatest of all time. Cool the jets.

Nice to see vp being honest there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭Idioteque

Van Piersie "I got a touch, you have to be honest...you can put that down as an assist"....lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,057 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Surely Real Madrid can't be genuinely interested in Sterling?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

I'm just preparing for the future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Fuhrer wrote: »
    10458357_10204965430676971_2669575814334592704_n.jpg?oh=f42e68d174e588271f9f361653cc3aaa&oe=553F5521&__gda__=1430607966_74b1e3cf555b8c1e80bb46eea5cb9017

That's a great gif but it doesn't work for a goalie. More an action man midfielder who runs all day.

sonnky wrote: »
    Typical Liverpool fan, never forgets what happens in the past.

Typical United fan, morbid lack of a sense of humour.

Give De Gea a blank check and let him decide how much he wants.

Must get him tied down,to a long term contract.

Lol RVP.

"I got a touch but you can put it down as an assist"

Cheeky but I like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Billy86 wrote: »
    That's the whole point - none of them did go in!

I also would have been unhappy with Rooney, Mata and RVP's finishing had their shots been off target.

If your not capable of answering the question, just say that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Idioteque wrote: »
    Van Piersie "I got a touch, you have to be honest...you can put that down as an assist"....lol

Good player, that Van Piersie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,704 ✭✭✭Corvo

That was very enjoyable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Sterling shat himself on that third attempt when he rounded De Gea.

Awful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

I remember that. What was that cheat for?

A whole bunch of SNES games made by Konami. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭SherlockWatson

Say what you want about the Dutch, but they don't try and cover up their cheating ways!

Cheating?

Jesus Christ the guy was offside, overreaction much?

Cheating?

Jesus Christ the guy was offside, overreaction much?

It was a joke. I was referring also to Robben admitting he had dived against Mexico. Cool the jets, ye deserved the win, I have no problem in admitting that much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭SherlockWatson

Are you capable of a proper reply?

Which one of the saves, had it gone in, would you have been happy that he couldn't have done better on?

What a stupid question, why would we be happy if he conceded at all?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Important result for the battle for Europa League

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Easy when theres no consequences. Work off an honour system like golf or snooker and see does he call it at the time.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Great win but I feel that LVG got away with a lot of risks. The 3 man defence causes so many problems and leaving Fellaini on after HT was madness. When somebody like him gets booked that early you are rolling the dice leaving him on. Wilson instead of Falcao was pointless, he looks lost and needs way more gametime before getting opportunities to start a game like this.

De Gea was good and all but the only chance that I felt Liverpool should definitely have taken was the back pass to give Sterling a 1 on 1. The angles were against Sterling for his other chances, and yes a better finisher would have tested DDG more in those situations but I would still expect him to save them. The Balotelli chances were similar. Good opportunities but not guaranteed goals and DDG did his duty.

Carrick was great as were RVP and Rooney and I'm really warming to Young. Fellaini improved after an appalling first 45 and Mata and Valencia were both decent. Coutinho was Liverpool's best player and really took advantage of United's yellow cards by realising he could run further with the ball without the same level of pressure.

Thought United deserved the win, even considering Pool's chances, and unless something catastrophic happens, I can see a return of CL football at OT.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

De Gea was unreal, ninja like reflexes.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Rogers thinks they did enough to win the game....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Rodgers is finding the positives anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,295 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

nuxxx wrote: »
    Never in doubt, gone very quiet in here!

Gone quiet because the match is over :eek:

"I thought we did enough to win the game"

Brendan Rodgers you mad man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

Important result for the battle for Europa League
    Haha alright so, top 4 sounds like where United are heading though!