Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Game-week 17 Transfers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,256 ✭✭✭✭km79

Costa was the right choice last GW but yeah it's time to board the good ship Robin again

* cough cough*
    I did not take my own advice
    convinced myself it was heart over head as I also had Rooney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,830 ✭✭✭✭dahat

To get RVP I have to go with the Siggy/Bony combo for a week.

I was all set for Yaya and Bony but today's game changes everything.....

• Registered Users Posts: 539 ✭✭✭shreddedloops

Looking at Cahill -> Chester and Siggy -> Silva

Hull have a nice run of games and Silva could be the main scoring threat for City at the moment.

Anyone else opting for Silva?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Hm. Not quite sure what to do now.

Chadli has to go, first and foremost.

However, I really liked the look of RVP today and they play Villa next. I might go useless Chadli to Downing and Bony to RVP. There's also the option of going Chadli to Downing and getting City coverage with Siggy to Silva/Yaya. I dunno.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭98q76e12hrflnk

Looking at Cahill -> Chester and Siggy -> Silva

Hull have a nice run of games and Silva could be the main scoring threat for City at the moment.

Anyone else opting for Silva?

yeah just done it myself

Costa and Siggy out for RVP and Downing maybe. Still want a city defender and a Chelsea defender too. Hmmmm.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭MarkSRFC21

mectavba wrote: »
    It says on FPL that he is suspended until 20th Dec. I thought he was sent off for 2 yellows? Do they have it wrong?

QPR haven't played this GW yet so his ban technically hasn't been served. He will be back next weekend.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

Austin(c) or RvP(probs c) in is now the question. Still can't look beyond Austin's immense home form and 6.5m cheaper price tag atm. ManU always do well at Villa Park though......

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭internet_user

just realised i can do cattermole to silva.may do that instead and keep tadic for the christmas games, giving me a decent front 8 should someone get rested.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

I was all set for Mata and Tadic out for Sanchez and Downing. Not sure what to do now.

I can afford Tadic to Sanchez.

Done aguero->giroud and Henderson->Hazard.
    Hopefully giroud gamble pays off, and Henderson to hazard was a no brainer.

Team for next week is

Howard
    Wisdom janmaat clyne
    Siggy hazard fab Sanchez
    Austin Costa giroud

Subs: chambers, Hutton, Boyd, Krul.

Not yet decided on a captain. Anything I should change?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭sheroman01

MarkSRFC21 wrote: »
    Done aguero->giroud and Henderson->Hazard.
    Hopefully giroud gamble pays off, and Henderson to hazard was a no brainer.

Team for next week is

Howard
    Wisdom janmaat clyne
    Siggy hazard fab Sanchez
    Austin Costa giroud

Subs: chambers, Hutton, Boyd, Krul.

Not yet decided on a captain. Anything I should change?

Nice team! Only thing I reckon you need is City cover, they have very attractive fixtures coming up. So maybe take Fab out and bring in Silva or Nasri (or Yaya if you can afford him.)

Sanchez in for Chadli but then only have 6.7m left for a striker. Any recommendations? Kane, Austin?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

I need to get rid of Dzeko. Probably for Bony or Rooney.
    Siggy is also a possibility to be canned for a -4.
    Or perhaps Chambers.

Much to think about!

sheroman01 wrote: »
    Nice team! Only thing I reckon you need is City cover, they have very attractive fixtures coming up. So maybe take Fab out and bring in Silva or Nasri (or Yaya if you can afford him.)

Yeah was thinking that myself., although I want to keep fab. I've made two transfers so don't want a -8, but next week I'll see what I can do to get some city cover. Might see if I can do clyne->mangala/demichelis

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭JR6

Nib wrote: »
    I was all set for Mata and Tadic out for Sanchez and Downing. Not sure what to do now.

I can afford Tadic to Sanchez.

Well that's a no brainer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,654 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Thinking about taking another hit this week now:

Costa to RVP
    Siggy to Downing

Or should I just hold Siggy for another week? He has Hull away while Downing has Leicester at home...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

This game is seriously tempting me to go Costa -> Kane.

• Registered Users Posts: 163 ✭✭NN215

direct replacement for chadli?
    already have sig and downing .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭Shedite27

NN215 wrote: »
    direct replacement for chadli?
    already have sig and downing .
    1378284740-Fella%20hair.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 163 ✭✭NN215

Shedite27 wrote: »
    1378284740-Fella%20hair.jpg

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Thinking of Naylor out, Davies in.

Chadli and Benteke OUT, Sanchez and Kane IN - Done! Finally have Sanchez :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭richieffff

richieffff wrote: »
    Erikson --> Hazard barring injury in the meantime.

Alright he's saved himself, siggy to hazard instead don't want two from the swans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

I'm thinking Costa and Siggy out for RVP and Yaya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,256 ✭✭✭✭km79

Thinking of Naylor out, Davies in.

thinking the same but realistically won't get around to it before wildcard

• Registered Users Posts: 469 ✭✭hjkl

Why are so much getting rid of Costa after he scored this weekend?

frimpong wrote: »

Yellow cards and lack of bonus points

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,121 ✭✭✭G1032

Yellow card magnet. Rotation risk. No bonus points. Chelsea attacking cover already with Hazard and/or Fabregas. RVP is well and truly back in form.

You can only get three Chelsea players. Terry and Hazard are two of mine. I reckon Fab or even a second defender are better options than Costa at the minute.

He started well but has tapered off. A 5 point return home to Hull isn't good enough for a 10 million plus striker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,121 ✭✭✭G1032

Can anyone tell me how Silva played yesterday?
    I need City attacking cover but if I also get RVP then Yaya in will involve selling Baines and a minus 8. Silva could be my answer to City cover instead.

RVP will rise tonight according to Fantasy Football Fix. Don't like doing early transfers but have no spare funds and no players playing tomorrow night so think I will just go for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

Liam Moore -> Ben Davies I think. £4.4 for a Spurs defender is good value and he has an attacking threat

Cooling off period after today's games and my main concern is getting Bony in.

Costa out Bony in.

Will likely get Silva in as well but will wait to see if he is ok after his comeback games.

• Registered Users Posts: 196 ✭✭no12

Chadli out for Eriksen. Then will have to try get Bony & RVP In

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Yaya or RVP? It's gonna be one or the other but who knows which one.

• Registered Users Posts: 190 ✭✭IanOBo

lads, how big of a rotation risk do ye think Clichy will be over the Christmas games?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭Roonbox

Dzeko straight back out of my team for Giroud

IanOBo wrote: »
    lads, how big of a rotation risk do ye think Clichy will be over the Christmas games?

A huge one. Kolarov will get game time.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

IanOBo wrote: »

He won't start either the 26th or 28th more than likely 28th if Kolarov is fit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

Siggy out.
    Yaya or Silva in...
    which one?
    Yaya is on pens and a more likely scorer, but is on 4 yellows.
    Silva leaves me over 2 million to updgrade elsewhere where as Yaya breaks the bank.

Opinions?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭Shedite27

Feel like I'm having the same debate I was having this time last week in looking at alternative strikers (went Dzeko last week!). Looking for someone to get me through 4 game weeks.

Options are:
    - Giroud (worried he'll definitely get rotated one game over Christmas) - liv/QPR/whu/sou.
    - Bony (I would then be on 3 Swansea players - too much?) - hul/AV/liv/qpr
    - Benteke (Nice run of fixtures but it's still Villa) - MU/swa/SUN/PAL
    - Jovetic (In theory he's their only fit senior striker, but still injury concerns) - PAL/wb/BUR/SUN

Can't afford Lukaku, Carroll and Pelle have bad fixtures.

Any thoughts/suggestions?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭Smartguy

Thinking of duff and siggy out for demichelis and silva.

Will give it a few days before doing anything.

menoscemo wrote: »
    Siggy out.
    Yaya or Silva in...
    which one?
    Yaya is on pens and a more likely scorer, but is on 4 yellows.
    Silva leaves me over 2 million to updgrade elsewhere where as Yaya breaks the bank.

Opinions?

I'm in a similar quandary. Either Siggy or Boyd out (probs Siggy since I'm not a fan of rotating attackers) and lead candidates to come in are Yaya or Eriksen.
    From the Yaya vs. Silva choice I would go with Yaya. He won that battle handily last season and will be bombing forward with their dearth of strikers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Austin or Giroud??
    Im worried about having both Sanchez and Giroud though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Slattsy wrote: »
    Austin or Giroud??
    Im worried about having both Sanchez and Giroud though.

you won't be worried when GW18 rolls round

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Ha true.
    Austin was in good form for me though.

Imo, Giroud won't start every match over the festive period. Austin will

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Slattsy wrote: »
    Ha true.
    Austin was in good form for me though.

Ah no Austin is in good form and has nice fixtures. Giroud is in some form too it looks and up against a shaky Liverpool next and at home to QPR GW18. I'd favour Giroud slightly over the next 2 gameweeks, for GW19-20 Austin is probably a bit more favorable. Having both is always an option! Or get Giroud and swap out for Austin for GW19...

Costa to RVP done...may as well stick the armband on him too!