Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Life Festival - 29th-31st May 2015

• Registered Users Posts: 804 ✭✭✭Casshern88

As long as its not raining when setting up camp, that's the worst landing at a festival and having to pitch a tent in the rain.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭draiochtanois

• Registered Users Posts: 383 ✭✭BUBBLES1978

First timer heading to life...eeekkkk septic with excitement. I'v the child of Prague out for the good weather lads, hopefully it wont be too bad

Anyone know the official capacity for this ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

Himself and Nina make the most amazing techno couple of all time, surely!

• Registered Users Posts: 26 Fogman

Anyone know what the story is with getting out to belvedere from mullingar? is there a public bus that goes out there?

• Registered Users Posts: 271 ✭✭barry194

Quick question is there an ATM on site or not?

I could be wrong but I don't think there was a ATM on site last year ??? But bars can do cash back if I remember correctly.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

Looks like I won't be making the Sunday after all. :(

But lads and lasses, have a good one. And don't get greedy, take it easy.

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭Rx713B

barry194 wrote: »
    Quick question is there an ATM on site or not?

No ATM but Kopparberg pop up tent last year was doing cash back!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

just a heads-up, Life doing this stupid policy now too, i usually bring just enough for Friday and then get the rest on Saturday morning from the car, pain in the arse carrying it all in with tents etc. on Friday:

http://www.life-festival.com/info.php
    Your alcohol allocation must be brought into the festival at time of first entry only . If you leave the festival grounds alcohol will not be permitted on re-entry.
    Sunday Ticket Holders are not allowed to bring any alcohol or liquids of any kind on site. .

think they charged that last year too, i remember paying for parking when we got there anyway.

District 8 too:
    jUpdzA6.png

• Registered Users Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

just a heads-up, Life doing this stupid policy now too, i usually bring just enough for Friday and then get the rest on Saturday morning from the car, pain in the arse carrying it all in with tents etc. on Friday:

http://www.life-festival.com/info.php

I think that's if you the car out, and go away off to the offie.

And they've charged for parking the last 2 years. Twas a tenner last year, and the year before.

It's not a car ye'll need to get out, tis a monster truck.

• Registered Users Posts: 26 Fogman

Amen to that. The absolute horror of 4 of us trying to push a 99 punto outta that swamp last year. Skag central.

Anyone driving from Galway city Friday with room for 2 by any chance. Will throw in for fuel !

• Registered Users Posts: 224 ✭✭St. Lupulin

Nas and Ben Klock clash.

Lame.

Nas wins of course, but still...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

Nas and Ben Klock clash.

Lame.

Nas wins of course, but still...

Ben Klock playing for 6 hours, miss the 1st two hours for Nas and catch the last 4, not a bad trade off!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭SamAK

Space in our car if anyone needs a lift up from Limerick, leaving early-ish on Friday!

Only criteria is that you need a full licence. so we'll be all nice and legal :)

• Registered Users Posts: 501 ✭✭✭hellfish08

http://clashfinder.com/s/life2015 - put this together, will add more stages tomorrow if I get a chance, gotta pack now!

Cheers, I had to guess some of the end times, will update it. Ame is on at 10pm according to the image Life shared on FB - https://www.facebook.com/Life.Festival/photos/a.390030998685.167863.8332098685/10153284867873686

that's different to the one they sent out yesterday by email, it's missing Jasper James who is supposed to be playing 21:30-22:30 on RBMA on Friday?

Ah I didn't get the email, fair play to whoever is revising it