Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 19th December 2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

sunbabe08 wrote: »
    tea and sandwiches. on the late late :eek: at this late hour. the scandal

I'd say Tubs must have gotten tips from Francis Brennan. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I hate the set-up-for-set-piece-jokes interviews.

Just do a few mins stand up, for jeaysus sake.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,328 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

tubs didn't really drink that tea. tea not good enough for you tubs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

He's started to look a look like Martin What'shisface that does the cookery shows about fish.

Yes you are so right!

Ffs No one hoes to funerals for the craic, rubbish talk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

RayM wrote: »
    I have a soft spot for Pat Shortt. Mainly because of Father Ted and Garage.

And dis:

I grew up in a little country shop. This could have been taken directly from some of the customers I had.

10 year old boy : How much are dem tings dere (nodding to about 3 different boxes).
    Me : what things,
    Boy: dem 10p tings
    Me: 11p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,003 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

This is just not funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,071 ✭✭✭✭neris

This guff makes rural ireland sound likes its populated by idiots and stuck in the 1960s

ahhhh a man who likes a bit of crust :D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Poor Australia.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

What's wrong with Tubridy? He likes this? He really likes this? He's literally wiping tears out of his eyes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

ratmouse wrote: »
    Martin Loves Fish

He's mad about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

Jon Kenny was/is the funnier of the two

Havent seen or heard of him in yonks.

He was on Derek Mooney yesterday. You didn't miss much!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 479 ✭✭In Lonesome Dove

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    This is just not funny
    Its awful.

neris wrote: »
    This guff makes rural ireland sound likes its populated by idiots and stuck in the 1960s

this is my thoughts exactly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Could do with a sandwich now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

tubs didn't really drink that tea. tea not good enough for you tubs

He's just broken up with his wife. The last thing he probably wants to do is sit down at half 11 on a Friday evening and pretend to have the chats and lols with a sweaty middle-aged culchie eating hang sangwiches and suppin tae. I don't blame him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Poor Pat's overheating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

The funeral joke ended badly.

Who would make a scene when the coffin is being brought into the church just so they could be seen? Bad Taste.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭jazz101

neris wrote: »

Which is only half true! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

cofy wrote: »
    I grew up in a little country shop. This could have been taken directly from some of the customers I had.

10 year old boy : How much are dem tings dere (nodding to about 3 different boxes).
    Me : what things,
    Boy: dem 10p tings
    Me: 11p

We used to do that with a doddery shopkeeper when we were kids. We'd go into the shop and ask "How much are the penny chewing gums?" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭ratmouse

He's mad about it.

I was almost there or thereabouts!

I think 'Garage' is Pat's best work, I could take or leave the rest.

I'm telling you now lads if I bump into him in NY I'll deck him.....

pat short was on broadway? :confused:

thelad95 wrote: »
    He's just broken up with his wife. The last thing he probably wants to do is sit down at half 11 on a Friday evening and pretend to have the chats and lols with a sweaty middle-aged culchie eating hang sangwiches and suppin tae. I don't blame him.
    Was tubs and his lady married?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,447 ✭✭✭WeleaseWoderick

This is absolute sh**e after what was a good show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Nope. Sorry about that. Just a couple.

i was just about to ask

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Please do!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭ratmouse

I didn't think so

Another Cork winner?? FFS

Ask her about Ian Bailey lol :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭Zimmerframe

He should get more material from crackers.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭zcorpian88

Hahaha Santy gives you things you want, haha Bono's been burned!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Night All and a very happy Christmas to You all. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

pat short was on broadway? :confused:

Ah sure, I've performed on Broadway ... until the NYPD officer told me to shut up and go back to my hotel. It was a good night, all the same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Probably the best joke of the night..... And Barlow wouldnt read it...

Mikebaldwin.jpg

"Bleedin BARLOW"

ahhhhhh another cork woman winner :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

*note to self: never p*ss GSW off*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,209 ✭✭✭jos28

Better not buy you this for Christmas so

mlUsA_ivgmf2DUiSxtgoI_A.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Imagine if he was on the plane sitting right next to you:eek::eek::D:D:D:D

Greta just spoilt my hoolie idea!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

She's in Schull. Jaysus, I hope she doesn't go walking along the beach tonight.

She might bump into twelve naked dancing lesbians :eek:

thelad95 wrote: »
    Nope. Sorry about that. Just a couple.

Thought so. They made such a lovely couple.

cofy wrote: »
    Imagine if he was on the plane sitting right next to you:eek::eek::D:D:D:D

:eek::eek::eek:

Now then you'd see Air-rage!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Time to fly!

Fun as always :)

To all the boardsie LLS thread regulars...

NADOLIG LLAWEN!

crossroads-welsh-english-christmas-card-9000554-0-1386638668000.jpg

no late for 2 weeks. pray tell what ever are we going to do lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

See you guys. Hope you all have a Happy Christmas. Night Night. :)

Right folks... that's me done for another night/thread/year :)

Hope ye all have a great Christmas and New Year and see ye back here soon!

She's in Schull. Jaysus, I hope she doesn't go walking along the beach tonight.

She might bump into twelve naked dancing lesbians :eek:

I'm still laughing about that!!!:D