Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show 19th December 2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

This is one talented guy

He's gonna be huge

• Registered Users Posts: 826 ✭✭✭edelweis

I have a weird crush on Hozier. Or PantyHozier as I refer to him now post Victoria's Secret 'debacle'!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

lukesmom wrote: »
    Feel sorry for Ryan tonight :(

His eyes look a little red

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Paul Weller in that "feed the world" video always looks like he's thinking "jaysus how did I get roped into this".

If you think that's bad - He's in the Top of The Pops live performance, miming to Bono's part looking very self conscious!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

His eyes look a little red

Yeah he's just not himself tonight is he

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Paul Weller in that "feed the world" video always looks like he's thinking "jaysus how did I get roped into this".

It was during that period that Weller was slagging off bands such as Duran Duran and Spandau Ballet constantly in the press...imagine his joy then, when he had to spend an entire day in the studio with them :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Hozi-eee-aay

Thanks to Joe Duffy for the correct pronunciation of this guy's name.

Is that Hozier's da in the front row, with the long hair and the crutches? Split of him!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Let's just allow Hozier to sing for the time remaining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,592 ✭✭✭enfant terrible

He's gonna be huge

Hozier, so hot right now, Hozier

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I suppose he'll have a few more clips now....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭buyer95

High as a kite! Reminds me of the night Pualo Nuitini came on baked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,544 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Fantastic performance from Hozier.

Hozi-eee-aay

Thanks to Joe Duffy for the correct pronunciation of this guy's name.

Well done, well done

This is one talented guy

Tubridy? ;)

When he's home, do all his family and neighbours have great craic asking him for a lift to Mass?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

It was during that period that Weller was slagging off bands such as Duran Duran and Spandau Ballet constantly in the press...imagine his joy then, when he had to spend an entire day in the studio with them :D

I sedm to remember a soundbite of Bob talking about trying to make it in the UK.

Something along the lines of "The Jam were waaankers"

Point out that he is shy. Good one Tubs

No doubt Ryan has found a clip of Hozier when he was 12 years old on some RTE kids show! :pac:

edelweis wrote: »
    Is that Hozier's da in the front row, with the long hair and the crutches? Split of him!

Well spotted!

edelweis wrote: »

Good spot Edel!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭jos28

Hozier's Mammy looks like Mary Coughlan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 719 ✭✭✭Tobyglen

Well Done Tubs you idiot. Make him feel as awkward as yourself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Skid X wrote: »
    If you think that's bad - He's in the Top of The Pops live performance, miming to Bono's part looking very self conscious!

1:23

Woah, Texas blues?

I've always loved this Hoozier feller.

He discovered Sam and Dave.

Good thing he didn't discover Chas and Dave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭theglobe

Hozier gets an A+ for being ****e tonight.

Oh will you f**k off with your clips Tubridy, you'r paid to present the show.. ffs

He seems like a nice lad...

I didn't know he was in Anuna...

:mad::mad::mad:

Not more clips

This music was used as an ad for Carling lager. Still tasted like pisswater though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,946 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

It's like when a US show runs out of money midway through the season... clip show!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

When he's home, do all his family and neighbours have great craic asking him for a lift to Mass?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

Hoziers music makes me zzzzz

I'm waiting for someone's first steps to be shown in a clip next....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

They other anuna guys are sitting at home undiscovered thinking 'I knew that fecker would make it'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

What is it about Bray and successful people? Hozier, Dara O Briain, Katie Taylor, Garret FitzGerald, Cearbhall O Dálaigh, Eddie Jordan, that MTV presenter whose name escapes me...

Desire to get the hell out of Bray must be a huge motivating factor, in fairness.

This music was used as an ad for Carling lager. Still tasted like pisswater though.

Ugh gut rot of the highest order! :(

Lisha wrote: »
    They other anuna guys are sitting at home undiscovered thinking 'I knew that fecker would make it'

Nah if they're proper Irish people they're at home right now saying...

BASTARD:mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Turbridy makes me more nervous that this fella.

RayM wrote: »
    What is it about Bray and successful people? Hozier, Dara O Briain, Katie Taylor, Garret FitzGerald, Cearbhall O Dálaigh, Eddie Jordan, that MTV presenter whose name escapes me...

Desire to get the hell out of Bray must be a huge motivating factor, in fairness.

Laura Whitmore

I'm finding this quite interesting, I must admit.

It's a bit weird that two singers who live in Bray came out with songs called 'Take me to Church' around the same time. (Hozier and Sinead O'Connor)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

RayM wrote: »

Fergal Devitt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭theglobe

Has Hozier come out yet?

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I'm finding this quite interesting, I must admit.

He's a likeable chap...

Nah if they're proper Irish people they're at home right now saying...

BASTARD:mad::mad::mad:

Calling him a lick ar@e with connections no doubt

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 55 ✭✭johnny drive by

bloody hell the one time you want them to show a video clip and they don't !!!

It's a bit weird that two singers who live in Bray came out with songs called 'Take me to Church' around the same time. (Hozier and Sinead O'Connor)

I would give more credibility to the one that committed more to it and actually joined the priesthood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭buyer95

theglobe wrote: »
    Has Hozier come out yet?

He isn't gay, but if he was why would it matter?