Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PW Draft 2015 - Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Thought hed last another rd but Val is great for storylines and he was better in the ring than many remember imo

Coulda taken a tag partner myself but chose not to and tbh even though he was my plan C for this round I think he (Ventura) will fit into my overall plans better than my other 2 ideas perhaps

Yup hoping that he can match up against a few on the roster. Ventura is a top pick, really versatile and can use him nearly with anyone. Interested to see what you do with him.

• Registered Users Posts: 303 ✭✭Uncle Walt

God dammit! Sheik was who I was hoping would last till my pick, so I've got to completely go back to the drawing board! Unfortunately I'll be in working till 11ish so sorry for the delay lads..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

Quick round aswell, most of the picks made in 2 days! Right back on track!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,487 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

tumblr_m57ojsR1rO1rvfy6do1_500.gif

Just spotted one of those names who I hope MNG or Walt pick so I don't have too, but if they dont, I'm going to have fun...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,302 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

15th next round :(, doubt any of my top choices will last till then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

God damn step away for a day and its almost my turn again. Looking through the picks that happen I need to rethink my draft board.

8.75 average in the draft so far! Pretty happy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,302 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Lord TSC: The Rock, Batista, The Miz & John Morrison, The Big Show, Ron Simmons, Shawn Daivari, LAX aka Homicide & Hernandez

Mr.Nice Guy: Stone Cold Steve Austin, Dynamite Kid & Davey Boy Smith, Rey Mysterio and Mistico aka Sin Cara, Arn Anderson & Tully Blanchard aka The Brainbusters, Paige & Sweet Saraya, Kerry Von Erich

Raf32: Hulk Hogan, Macho Man Randy Savage, Goldberg, Ryback & Curtis Joe Hennig, Rick Rude & King Kong Bundy, Brie & Nikki Bella, Val Venis

thebostoncrab: Trish Stratus & Lita, AJ Lee & Kaitlyn, Manami Toyota & Aja Kong, Natalya & Beth Phoenix, Emma & Charlotte Flair, Victoria, Gail Kim

beakerjoe: HBK, Jake Roberts, Owen Hart & Jeff Jarrett, Vince McMahon, New Age Outlaws aka Billy Gunn & Road Dogg, Hart Dynasty aka Tyson Kidd & Harry Smith, Nigel McGuinness

Jester252: Ric Flair, Diamond Dallas Page, Scott & Rick Steiner, William Regal & Tajiri, Booker T, William Regal & Tajiri, Tommy Dreamer & Sandman, Paul London & Brian Kendrick

Uncle Walt: Bret Hart, Randy Orton, Rob Van Dam & Sabu, The Fabulous Freebirds aka Michael Hayes & Terry Gordy, Bruiser Brody, Justin Credible & Lance Storm

ShagNasti: Prince Devitt, Sting, Keiji Mutoh & Masahiro Chono, Lex Luger, Rusev, Jack Swagger, Iron Sheik

lebowskilite: Chris Jericho, Roman Reigns, Damien Sandow & Cody Rhodes, Wade Barrett & Drew McIntyre, Bam Bam Bigelow, Mike Awesome, Test & Albert

Moneymaker: John Cena, Brian Pillman, Legion of Doom aka Road Warriors Hawk & Animal, Kenny Omega & Kota Ibushi, Demolition, Raven, Ascension aka Konnor & Viktor

campo: Mr Perfect & Scott Hall, Eddie Guerrero, The Ultimate Warrior, Kevin Nash aka Diesel, Mr Anderson, Mark Henry, James Storm

A Brad Maddox Guy: Mick Foley, Dean Ambrose, Kenta & Naomichi Marufuji, Sycho Sid Vicious, Taz & Kevin Sullivan, Bobby Lashley, Ken Shamrock

brianregan09: Brock Lesnar, Alberto Del Rio, Dolph Ziggler & Big E Langston, Bobby Fish & Kyle O'Reilly, Shane McMahon, Gangrel, Muhammad Hassan

Bounty Hunter: CM Punk, Hiroshi Tanahashi & Shinsuke Nakamura, Kenta Kobashi & Mitsuharu Misawa, Samoa Joe, Vader, Jerry Lawler, Jesse Ventura

mrkiscool2: Daniel Bryan, Sami Zayn & Kevin Steen, Chris Benoit & Dean Malenko, Kazuchika Okada, The Young Bucks, Chris Candido, Justin Thunder Liger

Sin Eater: Kurt Angle, The Million Dollar Man Ted Dibiase & Stan Hansen, Ricky Steamboat & Goldust, JBL, Shelton Benjamin & Charlie Haas, Finlay, Steve "Dr Death" Williams & Mike Rotunda

connemara man: Undertaker, Bray Wyatt & Bo Dallas, Kane & X-Pac, Matt Hardy, Luke Harper & Erick Rowan, Rhyno, D'Lo Brown & Papa Shango

JP Liz V1: Edge, Christian, Motor City Machine Guns aka Alex Shelley & Chris Sabin, American Wolves aka Davey Richards & Eddie Edwards, Austin Aries, Santino Marella, Low-Ki & Frankie Kazarian

Spongey1975: HHH, Jeff Hardy, AJ Styles & Christopher Daniels, Sheamus, Yokozuna, Gangstas aka New Jack & Mustafa Saed, Bobby Roode

DM_7: Seth Rollins, Chris Hero & Cesaro, Dudley Boyz Devon & Bully Ray, Paul Heyman, Adrian Neville & Corey Graves, Umaga, Mark & Jay Briscoe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Very impressive run of picks today. I didn't expect to be so close to my pick when I checked the thread. I sort of hope walt doesn't show up for a bit so I can think my next move over some more. :D

Ventura was one of my top 3 targets. He's a great selection. Still a few out there I'd be happy with though. Decisions, decisions...

• Registered Users Posts: 303 ✭✭Uncle Walt

Yeah I'm be a half hour at least trying decide who to draft, MNG,especially since some serious spanners where thrown in the WECWF works today like...

No worries, take your time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,481 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Looks at draw.........18th........This is because i took Hassan .....isn't it TSC .........................ISN'T IT!!!! LOL

Pick made and PM sent.

Not the 'biggest' name out there but I honestly can't think who could better fit the storyline I have in mind for him. I wasn't sure whether or not to leave him for another round, but I decided not to chance it.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,823 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

mrkiscool2 wrote: »
    8.75 average in the draft so far! Pretty happy

Think mine is 12.25, considering 4 of the 8 rounds have been reversed thats not great but there are always bargains to be had and im fairly happy with what I've assembled thus far.

Prince Pretty is another one like Val Venis I thought would last longer but I can fully understand someone taking him now. Infact when I see such a move it just makes me think they have a specific purpose in mind for that person and it'l probably be a far better draft than people might think as a result.

Kinda expecting a whole rake of stips at once now after this round as we have only had I think 2 so far 8 rounds in

Working on my choice now. Need a face of a particular style (Need a face in general, mind. Very heel heavy at the moment...).

I have zero memory of Kofi/Truth as a tag team, but apparently PWI gave them the Tag Team of the Year award for 2012, and they had a pretty decent run with the tag titles together.

Fit what I mentioned above perfectly too, and already think they are great for what I have planned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,364 ✭✭✭campo

Lord TSC wrote: »
    I have zero memory of Kofi/Truth as a tag team, but apparently PWI gave them the Tag Team of the Year award for 2012, and they had a pretty decent run with the tag titles together.

Fit what I mentioned above perfectly too, and already think they are great for what I have planned.

Don't remember them either but was R-Truth not a TNA World champ ?

• Registered Users Posts: 129 ✭✭Sin Eater

campo wrote: »
    Don't remember them either but was R-Truth not a TNA World champ ?

Yes and no ... R Truth was NWA World Champ when TNA were part of the NWA. TNA World championship wasn't introduced until 2007 when TNA left the NWA.

Whoops, forgot about his title run. So does that mean he isn't eligible for a tag pick? Think he was picked as such before but can't remember...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,804 ✭✭✭A Brad Maddox Guy

Whoops, forgot about his title run. So does that mean he isn't eligible for a tag pick? Think he was picked as such before but can't remember...

He was NWA Champ, not TNA so your pick is grand I believe. As for not remembering them, that's because they were the definition of "2 guys with nothing to do paired together" tag team. A good pick all the same

I pick the last year with no issue. Ron only won the nwa title in TNA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,865 ✭✭✭Spongey1975

R-Truth has been picked with other partners in previous years so i dont see a problem with this pick.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,823 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

The Bullet club is reforming!
    The Bullet club is not reforming!

was wondering last round if the roster with AJ Styles or Devitt would take those 2.

edit: mixed up rosters there but must say missed opportunity there but good pick for Sin Eater

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,364 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Sad to see Breeze, Anderson and Gallows gone.

Jaysus, delighted with getting EC3 this late in the game. Have 4 really good mic workers now and hoping to add a 5th and maybe a 6th!

mrkiscool2 wrote: »
    Jaysus, delighted with getting EC3 this late in the game. Have 4 really good mic workers now and hoping to add a 5th and maybe a 6th!

He'll suit your roster very well. Doesn't he have a history with Bryan too? He was his rookie on NXT I think, unless I'm mistaken.

You are correct MNG. It won't be the PPV angle but it will definitely be a little sub-plot in the TV shows :)

Pick made. Roster filling up nicely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,773 ✭✭✭connemara man

Jester252 wrote: »
    Pick made. Roster filling up nicely

Well there goes an idea I had

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,364 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Best intro to a pick yet for Heath and Titus