Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

security guard

• 24-12-2014 4:01pm
    Registered Users Posts: 19

i go to Mahon point now and then and when i see security guards there they are carrying a cylindrical object what is it?
    Tagged:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,197 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

The rest of Ireland decided to blow up Cork. Don't tell anyone tho.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭Pocoyo

Id imagine its some form of highly advanced alien technology.

...Or a GPS Check point reader.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Fukuyama

A torch?

Not a baton. They're not allowed carry weapons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭smcgiff

Dean0088 wrote: »
    A torch?

Or a fleshlight, must get kinda boring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭b_mac2

Its to record that they have been to an area of the shopping centre at such at a time...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Cylindrical object?
    hmmmmm
    Toilet roll?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

I had no idea what Mahon Point was, I guessed it was a pier or something. This must be how culchies feel all the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭crazygeryy

It's a blow up tank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Is it a cylinder?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Its part of that yoke from 'lost'. Keeps the whole world from blowing up.

You sure it wasn't a tea flask OP?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

dazza480 wrote: »
    i go to Mahon point now and then and when i see security guards there they are carrying a cylindrical object what is it?

We need to be more specific with our questions rather than just guessing,
    otherwise we won't get it in the twenty allowed.

Is it animal, vegetable or mineral?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

b_mac2 wrote: »
    Its to record that they have been to an area of the shopping centre at such at a time...

Yep, there would be little units on the wall outside shops that they press them against. I logs them doing the rounds . To show they didn't just sit in the security room on the laptop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Yep, there would be little units on the wall outside shops that they press them against. I logs them doing the rounds .

To show they didn't just sit in the security room on the laptop.

Posting on boards.ie giving out about what there carrying