Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What did Santa bring you?

• 25-12-2014 12:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭

Here's the usual, what cycling related goodies did everyone get. I'll get the ball rolling:

Pre ordered Giro Synthe
    Cavendish Oakleys
    Donkey label embro and chamois cream
    Donkey Label Socks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

A Topeak Alien II Multi-tool

332702.JPG

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 6,855 Mod ✭✭✭✭eeeee

Loads! A set of tyres, inner tubes, a bottle cage, bottle, and a set of bike lights. I'm made up! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭Eamonnator

Im afraid, Santa got delayed in my gaff, but he says, he'll be landing mid January

http://www.canyon.com/en/roadbikes/bike.html?b=3612

Craig06 wrote: »
    Here's the usual, what cycling related goodies did everyone get. I'll get the ball rolling:

Pre ordered Giro Synthe
    Cavendish Oakleys
    Donkey label embro and chamois cream
    Donkey Label Socks

Where did you order the Giro Synthe?. I think, they're gorgeous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭Craig06

Eamonnator wrote: »
    Where did you order the Giro Synthe?. I think, they're gorgeous.

Preordered from chain reaction. But use parcel motel for a uk address or you have to pay irish vat on helmets

• Registered Users Posts: 405 ✭✭danrua01

Ukulele!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,272 ✭✭✭07Lapierre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,572 ✭✭✭DominoDub

Only back cycling for a few months but Santa (Wife) thinks I am going to be some kind of action Hero ...so he got a GoPro Hero edition for me :o

Now to get an out front mount for it and the Garmin ,for the epic rides this spring

• Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭SionnachOghma

cateye-velo-wire-med.jpg?w=430&h=430&a=7

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭colm_gti

A pair of nike freeruns in the loudest colour available!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

Got a new bike. Was due yesterday but I wanst a good boy so it's delayed till next year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭lizzylad84

Road to valour book
    Bike pure jersey
    The Armstrong lie on DVD
    Garmin forerunner watch

And......eh.........a..........Bianchi impulso

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,042 ✭✭✭zl1whqvjs75cdy

Just sealskin undergloves. Fingers nearly fell off me this month so hopefully they'll help.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 824 ✭✭✭Kinet1c

Catlike Whisper Plus (white), fits well... It would being the large size

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,770 ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

He brought me this in my opinion quite brilliant jersey
    Simon-s-Cat--Hanging-On--ADULTS-Cycle-Jersey48.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,440 ✭✭✭cdaly_

332021.jpg

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 6,855 Mod ✭✭✭✭eeeee

Weepsie wrote: »
    He brought me this in my opinion quite brilliant jersey
    Simon-s-Cat--Hanging-On--ADULTS-Cycle-Jersey48.jpg

That is amazing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 820 ✭✭✭Gallant_JJ

2 ultegra front dérailleurs
    2 ultegra rear derailleurs
    1 cassette.

Happy as. All I have to do now is take the old stuff from the race bike, convert the winter bike to 10 speed. Rebuild the race bike and the new TT bike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭Hmmzis

Planet X Nanolight with SRAM Rival 22
    Skin suit
    Skull cap in matching colours with the bike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,770 ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

gadetra wrote: »
    That is amazing!

They can be bought here. A few different jerseys and quick delivery I have been told

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,297 ✭✭✭✭Jawgap

A replacement Gore Alp-X jersey - I love this jersey and wore my last one to destruction. Couldn't find one for love nor money, but Santa with the help of herself unearthed one :)

Endura windtex bib longs

Molteni merino training top

Lezyne micro floor drive pump with gauge - very handy for commuting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,027 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

cdaly_ wrote: »
    332021.jpg
    Years since I seen triple cages. Well wear!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,221 ✭✭✭braddun

drone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Amprodude

Go pro hero.
    Dura ace crankset
    Dura ace front derailer
    Dura ace rear derailer
    New cycling shoes and covers,

Man I'm looking really sexy for the new year. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭andy69

Assos s7 shorts. fcuk me, they are incredible! out for 100k spin today and i've never felt comfort like this before. if i was a millionaire......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Only remotely cycling-related thing I got is Pro Cycling Manager 2013 in the Steam sales, which I'm currently downloading. Looks to be good value at about 6 euro, the 2014 version is still 20 quid and it's pretty much out-of-date now too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,168 ✭✭✭nilhg

Nice blingy carbon Ultegra pedals and a pair of winter gloves ideal for mornings like this, but I think I might wait till later to try them out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

I didnt get a single Cycling related thing :(, so I logged onto Wiggle this morning and bought new bib tights and winter socks :D

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,013 Mod ✭✭✭✭Planet X

cdaly_ wrote: »
    332021.jpg

Nice bike. Congrats.
    Rear disc to boot!
    35mm's?

• Registered Users Posts: 513 ✭✭✭mhiggy09

Got two tour de france books and a dvd about it. Now I have no excuse for getting questions wrong in the tour de france section on QuizUp. Out of a matter of interest does anyone here play QuizUp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

mhiggy09 wrote: »
    Got two tour de france books and a dvd about it. Now I have no excuse for getting questions wrong in the tour de france section on QuizUp. Out of a matter of interest does anyone here play QuizUp.

I play it a lot, the questions on that TdF quiz can be ridiculously hard or easy. Good practice I suppose. In case you didn't know a lot of the people you'll play against are robotic, since so few people play that quiz. They basically just give random right/wrong answers. That's why some players might not know what the yellow jersey means, but they know how many stages were in the first ever Tour.

• Registered Users Posts: 513 ✭✭✭mhiggy09

I play it a lot, the questions on that TdF quiz can be ridiculously hard or easy. Good practice I suppose. In case you didn't know a lot of the people you'll play against are robotic, since so few people play that quiz. They basically just give random right/wrong answers. That's why some players might not know what the yellow jersey means, but they know how many stages were in the first ever Tour.

Ye know that already. But some people are ridiculously good like get 20 in nearly every round. Btw you said you played it alot, are you Colin.S ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 690 ✭✭✭dragratchet

santy got me an unexpected Gabba 2 convertible jacket. todays weather would have put it to the test but im too hungover to go out

251715693836_3.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭bbolger

Im afraid, Santa got delayed in my gaff, but he says, he'll be landing mid January

http://www.canyon.com/en/roadbikes/bike.html?b=3612

That German Santa is very slow, mine delayed now till mid Feb. Still, don't think I'd be taking it out in this weather.

bbolger wrote: »
    That German Santa is very slow, mine delayed now till mid Feb. Still, don't think I'd be taking it out in this weather.

When did you order?

I spoke to one of Santa's helper in Kingston upon Thames on Tuesday. No talk of delay.

And my model,colour and size are showing as being in stock.
    Hopefully, I won't have to wait too long.

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭bbolger

When did you order?

I spoke to one of Santa's helper in Kingston upon Thames on Tuesday. No talk of delay.

And my model,colour and size are showing as being in stock.
    Hopefully, I won't have to wait too long.

Pre-ordered an Aeroad in Oct.
    Only available from Dec, was due this week but in high demand so guess lots are left waiting...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,440 ✭✭✭cdaly_

Planet X wrote: »
    Nice bike. Congrats.
    Rear disc to boot!
    35mm's?

35mm Schwalbe supremes. Inaugural spin today...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭ILIKEFOOD

castelli cold weather base layer and SWIM CYCLE RUN vouchers - just picked up a turbo trainer and wheel with em - todays weather made that decision for me :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Nothing. I'm all jelly of your fancy cycling gifts.

• Registered Users Posts: 217 ✭✭Cast Iron

A DiNotte xml 3 bike light with 4 cell battery.

Roll on some winter evening MTB trail spins!

A voucher has come my way so looks like some under armour base layers will be arriving in the new year :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

Craig06 wrote: »
    Preordered from chain reaction. But use parcel motel for a uk address or you have to pay irish vat on helmets

Vat rate in U.K is 20% and 23% in Republic, and Chain reaction do free post to Republic, are you saving much by using the Uk address and parcel Motel rather than the straight forward order/deliver??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,168 ✭✭✭nilhg

selous wrote: »
    Vat rate in U.K is 20% and 23% in Republic, and Chain reaction do free post to Republic, are you saving much by using the Uk address and parcel Motel rather than the straight forward order/deliver??

Safety equipment is VAT exempt in the UK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Junior

These two arrived a few weeks back, only getting to play with them now .. :D

332805.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,479 ✭✭✭rollingscone

I got to do a 50k spin with my dad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,297 ✭✭✭✭Jawgap

Junior wrote: »

They don't come with many instructions do they?? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Junior

Jawgap wrote: »
    They don't come with many instructions do they?? :)

No instructions, no warranty, no manuals. I asked could I return them after finding this out. I was told no. It's a poor customer service all the same.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

332805.jpg

Haha my Eve arrived two weeks ago!

No instructions, no warranty, no manuals. I asked could I return them after finding this out. I was told no. It's a poor customer service all the same.

No receipt either :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

nilhg wrote: »
    Safety equipment is VAT exempt in the UK

Actually zero rated, not exempt. And yes, there is a difference!!!!