Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

murpho999 wrote: »
    All these lists are making me feel very unloved.

I'm on none either aside from Lloyds (only at number 3 mind!) and I have thousands of posts in poker at the same time as him as well, pre 2010.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

I'm not on anyone list and I'm proud!

Merseyside derby game will be Rodgers 100th league game in charge.

Record from 99 games - WIN 53, DRAW 24 LOSE 22 (I tink)

hey ...

:o

Boards Matchmaking!beta
    now ye're lovin'

Username Compatibility
    Turtyturd
    Harry Palmr
    KevIRL
    Augeo
    Charlie19
    rarnes1
    5live
    Kerrigooney
    LuckyLloyd
    OwaynOTT
    Knex.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

At least a bit of detail in numbers in this report of the kit deal.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/teams/liverpool/11392779/Liverpool-seal-record-300-million-kit-deal.html

It annoyingly doesn't say over how many years though, but I suspect 10. While a big figure, given the inflation in these kit deals over the last few years in 8 years time we might be well behind the curve in terms of income. I'd have preferred slightly less than half that over a 5 year deal (assuming it is 10 years) and then negotiate a new deal for 5 years time. I knew we would get nothing like the 75m a season utd are getting and it's good to be getting a lot of income in place, but still not overly delighted with a 10 years deal, assuming that is the case, which seems likely I guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

Brendão wrote: »

To the bridge of Sam Smith's 'Like I Can'

Original:
    Why are you looking down all the wrong roads?
    When mine is the heart and the salt of the soul
    There may be lovers who hold out their hands
    But they'll never love you like I can, can, can
    They'll never love you like I can, can, can

Liverpool Version:
    Why would we worry when Stevie G goes
    When Emre is the heart and the new soul
    He'll boss any position like Igor Biscan
    And he'll always be a Red, Emre Chan, Chan, Chan
    We'll always love you Emre Chan, Chan Chan

I should really be working. :o

the good thing here ....

is that you already have a job :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Oh matron!!

You may be a thank whore but I should get a finders fee for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Brendão wrote: »

To the bridge of Sam Smith's 'Like I Can'

Original:
    Why are you looking down all the wrong roads?
    When mine is the heart and the salt of the soul
    There may be lovers who hold out their hands
    But they'll never love you like I can, can, can
    They'll never love you like I can, can, can

Liverpool Version:
    Why would we worry when Stevie G goes
    When Emre is the heart and the new soul
    He'll boss any position like Igor Biscan
    And he'll always be a Red, Emre Chan, Chan, Chan
    We'll always love you Emre Chan, Chan Chan

I should really be working. :o

Get yourself over to the cringe thread in After Hours!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭Chip Whitley

Knex. wrote: »
    I think you're due another 5 month hiatus after that one :pac:
    the good thing here ....

is that you already have a job :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:
    razorblunt wrote: »
    Get yourself over to the cringe thread in After Hours!

WL3XE8l.png

:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Is Augmerson in the bold corner?

Boards Matchmaking!beta
    now ye're lovin'

Username Compatibility
    Raif Severance
    Knex.
    Turtyturd
    livinginkorea
    mada999
    Harry Palmr
    Kerrigooney
    Agent Coulson
    rarnes1
    5starpool
    Augmerson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

So will Rodgers pick the strongest team Saturday if everyone is fit or will he go with sentimentality and start Gerrard in what will probabaly be his last derby game?

Gerrard is nowhere near the strongest team if everyone if is fit right now.

There's no way he doesn't start in his last Derby

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,539 ✭✭✭BenEadir

There's no way he doesn't start in his last Derby

My young lad (13) is going over to the match with his school so for his sake I hope he gets to see Stevie G play in his last derby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,953 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

When playing Everton, Gerrard is in the strongest team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

BenEadir wrote: »
    My young lad (13) is going over to the match with his school so for his sake I hope he gets to see Stevie G play in his last derby.

Nice! When I was 13 we went out to Kildare with the school to learn how to cut turf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,042 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

I'm sure I'm not on anyones list because of the squiggly things beside my name...yeah...that's gotta be it....

K-9
    Knex.
    LuckyLloyd
    Nuri Sahin
    Sir Gallagher
    aaronh007
    SM01
    Kess73
    Kerrigooney
    rarnes1
    Mr Alan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭mav79

Imo against Bolton, Gerrard was the weakest player for Liverpool. So I would prefer to start with him on the bench to come on for the last 20 or 30mins. When you have Sturridge, Sterling and Couthino as the front three it would be crazy to start Gerrard ahead of any of them, and Lucas and Henderson should not be broken up as the midfield duo.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,353 ✭✭✭MR NINE

When playing Everton, Gerrard is in the strongest team.

This is the reason part of me is glad hes leaving. Hes doesnt deserve to start on current form. Lucas and henderson should be the undisputed midfield two, Sturridge sterling and coutinho the front three. If sturridge isnt fit to start then its either gerrard or lallana, id personally prefer lallana but expect it to be gerrard.

Part of the reason weve been so poor this season is a desperate urge to accomodate gerrard any way possible. Hes not the player he used to be and sentimentality has been hindering us this season. When he plays we lose intensity, urgency and pace in the front three, or solidity and balance in the midfield. Granted he still has quality, but the team looks better without him.

The only way I can see Rodgers starting with Gerrard, Is to leave out Sturridge or maybe Rodgers had already made up his mind about leaving Stevie out of the Everton clash.

Ideally Gerrard shouldn't have started the Bolton game and that would've kept him fresh for the derby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,930 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

For midfield Henderson & Lucas when fit are the starting 2 hands down.

When one of them is injured Can should be next in line then Allen and then Gerrard

If Gerrard is to play at number 10 he only starts after Coutinho in that position.

Gerrard right now is important to the team if used right coming off the bench.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Charlie19 wrote: »
    The only way I can see Rodgers starting with Gerrard, Is to leave out Sturridge or maybe Rodgers had already made up his mind about leaving Stevie out of the Everton clash.

Ideally Gerrard shouldn't have started the Bolton game and that would've kept him fresh for the derby.

Ye the only way I think Gerrard will start is if sturridge doesn't. The fact he got 90 last night makes it unlikely he will start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

For midfield Henderson & Lucas when fit are the starting 2 hands down.

When one of them is injured Can should be next in line then Allen and then Gerrard

If Gerrard is to play at number 10 he only starts after Coutinho in that position.

Gerrard right now is important to the team if used right coming off the bench.

No way Allen should be ahead of Gerrard in the pecking order for midfield, I do agree that gerrard is best used as a number 10 these days but Allen would be best used in the Under 10s these days.

redzerdrog wrote: »
    No way Allen should be ahead of Gerrard in the pecking order for midfield, I do agree that gerrard is best used as a number 10 these days but Allen would be best used in the Under 10s these days.

The one thing know after last night is they should never be played together ever again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

brevity wrote: »
    West Bromwich Albion are ready to scrap contract talks with Saido Berahino and will consider offers of over £20 million for the forward in the summer.

lol

• Registered Users Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭jcsoulinger

Allen needs to be cut some slack, Hes not long back from injury and needs time to find his feet again. People forget that he was a big part of the team that challenged for the title last season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

fjV5Cnq.png

Top lads.

After a day of match-making results posting, the thread should be renamed Everybody Loves Turtyturd.

fjV5Cnq.png

Top lads.

Bunch of fookin' saps the lot of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭pmy.murphy

Allen needs to be cut some slack, Hes not long back from injury and needs time to find his feet again. People forget that he was a big part of the team that challenged for the title last season.

So tell me? Name one thing he contributed to the team last season apart from being a passenger. He has no significant attacking, passing or defensive qualities whatsoever just pass the ball sideways.

lol

I Didn't realise he was English, no wonder the price mentioned is above 20M.

Would West Brom be interested in Lambert, Borini and Allen? Fantasy Football deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

pmy.murphy wrote: »
    So tell me? Name one thing he contributed to the team last season apart from being a passenger. He has no significant attacking, passing or defensive qualities whatsoever just pass the ball sideways.

Just like xavi

T-K-O wrote: »
    Just like xavi

Damm that's who he reminds me off.

He's a bloody Welsh Xavi!! How have I never noticed that before ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

If Sturridge isn't fit to start, then I would play Gerrard ahead of Lallana who has not been great lately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

Username

Knex.
    Nuri Sahin
    Shankly Gates
    aaronh007
    Turtyturd
    massdebater
    K-9
    livinginkorea
    Kerrigooney
    Raif Severance
    rarnes1

Nuri still about no?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Twitter Twatter Twotter

Rumblings that.....

Glenjo is about to sign a new reduced wages deal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Twitter Twatter Twotter

Rumblings that.....

Glenjo is about to sign a new reduced wages deal

And reduced playing time too, hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Thats just not true, there are countless players out there who could have done the job he did. If anything we could have probably won the league if we had a better player in his place. He was and is a bit part player. He'll be forever trying to find his feet because he's a sicknote. Simply not good enough for this club and not young enough to be considered potential anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Nuri still about no?

hqdefault.jpg

Never existed.

Turtyturd wrote: »
    hqdefault.jpg

Never existed.

Eejit. How are you the most loved?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

hqdefault.jpg

Nicely played! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭PhiloCypher

Wait i thought that beta just ranked who thanked your posts the most not vice versa ????

Can open. Worms everywhere.

Wait i thought that beta just ranked who thanked your posts the most not vice versa ????

Can open. Worms everywhere.

I thought it was both, tbh.

Now that Suso is gone Enrique has found his replacements. :p

Manquillo and Moreno :eek:

http://instagram.com/p/yvRNk2nXqa/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Enrique is that sad fella down the pub desperately hanging around with the younger lads, because all his own mates have moved on with their lives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

I thought it was both, tbh.

Yeah I think it works both ways as well as private messages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Look, i'm an individual. We're all individuals!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

Enrique is that sad fella down the pub desperately hanging around with the younger lads, because all his own mates have moved on with their lives.

Or he is a weirdo who grooms young fellas for his evening jocks-wrestling tournaments.

You're just jealous you haven't been asked.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

You're just jealous you haven't been asked.

I've been grooming you and Turty for months.

Maybe I like being groomed.

What time is the rugby at tomorrow? Is it clashing with the derby?