Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Thats the end of Henderson then.

But I do agree we need a world class CM in the summer after we get a world class striker first.

Rubbish - Gerrard and one of Lucas/Allen will be gone so Hendo, Can and one of Allen/Lucas will be needed. Hopefully Lucas staying of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Lucas needs to stay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Thats pants, another game now added to our already congested schedule.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Rubbish - Gerrard and one of Lucas/Allen will be gone so Hendo, Can and one of Allen/Lucas will be needed. Hopefully Lucas staying of course.

Of course the end of Henderson is rubbish.

Henderson, World Class CM, Lucas, Allen and Can coming in if needed. should be our CM's next season.

Can should stay where he is for another season or two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,952 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

That's the Balotelli I want to see more of. Loved that the Palace players were having a go at him and he just got on with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

I'm loving the cynical boring refusal to lose.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

So who's up next?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

Kop magazine:
    Roses are red,
    Violets are blue,
    We're in the next round,
    F**k off Pardew

Yet again Liverpool win from behind, okay it's still not that often but it's happening more often than before.

Palace really did go down cheap as a drunk hooker.

Balo smiles!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭MightyMandarin

Thats the end of Henderson then.

But I do agree we need a world class CM in the summer after we get a world class striker first.

No way, Henderson, Can and Lucas is a solid enough midfield although we need to get some creativity in there. Depending on where Dortmund finish, I'd love to see Gundogan come, even if he's injury prone he's still a top player. There's very few top CM's around these days who we'd have a chance of getting, same with top strikers.

Personally I'd like to see if Balotelli can still offer us something and see what Origi can do before we think about 30m+ on a striker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

SAKHO SAKHO SAKHO:D

Another solid performance and win. 1 loss in 16. Fair play to them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,503 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

If you listened to that match on the radio, you'd swear it was at Anfield. Our away fans are always top notch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,293 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Enjoyed that very good performance in a tough away tie. Mignolet came for everything he was excellent I thought.
    Great sub from Brendan turned the game on its head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Thought Balotelli played well when he came on.

That's more inline with what I expected when he first joined.

I wasn't the only one then!

JMaafZA.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,503 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

JMaafZA.png

If ever there was a picture to sum Skrtel up. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

JMaafZA.png

FFS Martin...

It only the PL that spoil sports when it comes to Vines, Gifs etc

The FA and all others are fine with Vines and Gifs..

For now.

I didn't realise Rodgers was that tiny.

No wonder he thinks Joe Allen is a giant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

What a bloody win. I'm loving this momentum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Rodgers is really small. Even wee Mickey Owen is bigger than him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Never in doubt really.! Solid enough performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Potentially tough game overcome, on to the QF :)

• Registered Users Posts: 701 ✭✭✭danoriordan1402

tough place to win at but stuck to the task, despite an awful ref... and then seeing Mario smiling :)

• Registered Users Posts: 674 ✭✭✭GotTheTshirt

Good win, the team are on a great run, success breeds success and all that.

As much as I'd love to see Preston tonk united, a 'Pool/United final would be great(long way to go etc).

QF draw tomorrow?

As someone who has been a huge Rodgers critic on here I have to say fair play to him over the last couple of months.

He still hasn't won me over but he has worked out lucked out found out a system that works and has stuck with with that can only be good for the club in the long term.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Good win, the team are on a great run, success breeds success and all that.

As much as I'd love to see Preston tonk united, a 'Pool/United final would be great(long way to go etc).

QF draw tomorrow?

Before the united game on monday i think.?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

In fairness to The Rodgers (the Brendan one), he was next to 6'2" Chris Coleman and the presenter seems to be a little bit taller again.

However, I would not be adverse to begin referring to him as "The Wee Rodgers" to differentiate from "The Chewy Louie Andy Carroll Our Year The Rigger Rodgers".

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

United t'F*** in the next round. I don't think I could bear it if we met in the final! Mind you...

klose wrote: »
    Before the united game on monday i think.?

Yep seems you're right. Hodgson's doing it, nothing good can come of that.

http://www.thefa.com/News/the-fa-cup/2015/feb/the-fa-cup-sixth-round-draw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Knex. wrote: »
    Thought Balotelli played well when he came on.

That's more inline with what I expected when he first joined.

No surprise that Sturridge was up top too, just like the Spurs game.

I didn't realise Rodgers was that tiny.

No wonder he thinks Joe Allen is a giant.

Herself was watching and asked why Rodgers was standing in a hole::-):

No surprise that Sturridge was up top too, just like the Spurs game.

Sturridge was off before Balotelli came on against Spurs.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Devilman40k

Yep seems you're right. Hodgson's doing it, nothing good can come of that.

Arsenal away it is then

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Sturridge was off before Balotelli came on against Spurs.

He is talking about the game at white Hart Lane. When Mario did well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,293 ✭✭✭✭rob316

What a horrible little **** that Gayle is too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,340 ✭✭✭PropJoe10

I hate Palace and their caveman football. Delighted with that win today!

After all the debate pre game, I think it's fair to say that Joe Allen put in a good shift?
    I thought he was really good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Thumbs up

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

In fairness to The Rodgers (the Brendan one), he was next to 6'2" Chris Coleman and the presenter seems to be a little bit taller again.

However, I would not be adverse to begin referring to him as "The Wee Rodgers" to differentiate from "The Chewy Louie Andy Carroll Our Year The Rigger Rodgers".

Rodgers may be short in height but as well as making up for it with managerial ability, my sources tell me that he puts even Sakho to shame in the showers.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

blueser wrote: »
    dna5lLY.png

Young. Moreno. Celebrates. Again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

• Registered Users Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭jcsoulinger

After all the debate pre game, I think it's fair to say that Joe Allen put in a good shift?
    I thought he was really good.

Ya in the DM too which isn't really his position, the biggest problem in mf is Rodgers inability to use Gerard the way city use lampard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

PropJoe10 wrote: »

Bit harsh on Palace tbf. I have a soft spot for that club, but the way they are playing under pardew is fcuking awful. I hope they stay up, just wish it wasnt under Pardew!

PropJoe10 wrote: »

Yeah, it was like watching manU with all the long balls....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭woodyg

it's nice to be looking at the squad and go yep there is some really good attacking options to pick from
    4 strikers
    countless attacking midfield options
    decent central midfield options
    players who Can cover many positions without a reduction in performance

i liked the team selection today because it meant right let's keep the run going
    winning games is a great habit to be in

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Jesus lads this stat has me buzzing
    Our form, if you exclude our draws and losses:
    WWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Just seeing the goals now on MOTD. On the 2nd one, what exactly do Palace think the 2 Liverpool players are doing in the wall? Helping them out? You need to be a thick not to realise that 2 opposition players standing beside each other in your wall is going to leave a big hole if they move.