Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v Leicester City 3PM 01/01/15, Mod Note in OP

• 31-12-2014 1:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

livvslei.png

Get this thread in early, seeing the night thats in it.:)

Liverpool welcome Leicester City to Anfield in the first game of the New year after closing out 2014 with a good run of results, ending with a 4-1 win over Swansea. Liverpool will be without Martin Skrtel (Suspended), Johnson, Flanagan (Both Injured) and Lovern is a doubt. Will BR stick with the same formation or will he be forced into going with a 4-4-2?

Liverpool possible starting XI
    Mig
    Can--Kolo--Sakho
    Manquilla--Henderson--Gerrard--Moreno
    Lallana--Sterling--Couthinio

Nigel Pearsons Leicester ended their 13 game winless run with a 1-0 victory at Hull on Sunday but remain at the bottom of the PL.

Mod Note: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=93643385&postcount=320

Draw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,833 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

2-1 or 5-0 to the Pool, depends on how the first 20 - 25 mins pans out

will Sakho def start?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

This on the box lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Trilla wrote: »
    2-1 or 5-0 to the Pool, depends on how the first 20 - 25 mins pans out

will Sakho def start?

I'd imagine Sakho will start considering the injuries at the back, besides he deserves another run of games after his last couple of performances. Hopefully he turns out to be a good signing.

This on the box lads?

Not on BT/Sky/Setanta if that's what you're asking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

rarnes1 wrote: »

Yeah, thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

why did i think it was on sky?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

There will be a result after 90 minutes and added time. Beyond that who knows?

Given there is an FA Cup tie on Monday will there be much rotation I wonder?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Match will be postponed due to snow.

T
    Match will be postponed due to snow.

Dunno what forecast you saw?

Anyway, its rumoured Gerrard returns to CM and Henderson moves to RWB with manquilla dropped to the bench. With 3 CBS and Lucas at DM & not the type to hug the byline it might well see Gerrard at his best as he should be freed of defensive duties.

Against Swansea we saw the CBs frequently taking the ball from the Liverpool 3rd and distributing to advanced players. If Leicester man mark Gerrard that leaves more freedom for Sterling, coutinho & sterling, although Sterling will possibly receive extra attention himself.

With the attacking quality Liverpool have Leicester will have their work cut out defensively, Liverpool shouldnt be overly susceptible to counter attacks with Lucas in DM with 2 of the 3 CBs and both wing backs being not too slow. Moreno has demonstrated an attacking prowess and gets in the box too.

Barring an off day finishing wise I can see nothing but a home win :) Another 4 - 1 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

17-postponed to Liverpool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Augeo wrote: »
    T
    If Leicester man mark Gerrard that leaves more freedom for Sterling, coutinho & sterling, although Sterling will possibly receive extra attention himself.

There'll be plenty of freedom for Sterling, if we play two of them:)

Charlie19 wrote: »
    There'll be plenty of freedom for Sterling, if we play two of them:)

Meant lallana :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

A draw would be the result to send both sets of fans home happy here, don't want a win, and wouldn't be overly impressed with Liverpool being Leicester's first big team scalp of the season.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,495 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

Turtyturd wrote: »
    A draw would be the result to send both sets of fans home happy here, don't want a win, and wouldn't be overly impressed with Liverpool being Leicester's first big team scalp of the season.

Sarcasm??

Liverpool fans will be apoplectic with anything less than a win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

spockety wrote: »

Sarcasm??

Liverpool fans will be apoplectic with anything less than a win.

There was a post from 'one of the lads' in the Swansea match thread that this is ridiculing.

Liverpool XI: Mignolet, Can, Toure, Sakho, Moreno, Gerrard, Lucas, Henderson, Coutinho, Lallana, Sterling

Liverpool subs: Ward, Lovren, Lambert, Manquillo, Borini, Markovic, Ojo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

No Balotelli..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,524 ✭✭✭joe123

Ahhh sorting my stream and its a sad day. RIP Wiziwig :'(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭Benzino

I hope Balotelli is injured, otherwise the treatment of him is shocking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭hadepsx

good man charlie19 for starting the thread:).

ive full confidence in you to bring home the bacon:pac:,

just like last time:D

home win. YNWA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

If anyone finds a good way to watch this please message me. Struggling! Thanks.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭Gits_bone

Have to be targeting Utd in 3rd place now. They are so so bad. So lucky not to lose games these days. CBs are clueless, worse than ours. They have no pace, Rooney in midfield is so predictable and they play hoofball.

Win today and we can focus on catching them and pulling past them.

joe123 wrote: »
    Ahhh sorting my stream and its a sad day. RIP Wiziwig :'(

vipleague just as good.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,845 ✭✭✭Hidalgo

Gits_bone wrote: »
    Have to be targeting Utd in 3rd place now. They are so so bad. So lucky not to lose games these days. CBs are clueless, worse than ours. They have no pace, Rooney in midfield is so predictable and they play hoofball.

While they were poor today Utd still have quality on the front.
    You're summarising their season by and large on today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Fourth place will be grand thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

They are 10 games unbeaten in fairness

3rd place me hole. If we get top 5 we'll be doing well.

It'll need some very shrewd spending in Jan to get top 4 tbh.

Hidalgo wrote: »
    While they were poor today Utd still have quality on the front.
    You're summarising their season by and large on today?

All season they have been lucky.

West Ham deserved a draw
    Lucky to beat Palace
    Stoke had clearance off the line at Old Trafford
    Stoke should have beaten them today.
    Chelsea should have beaten them
    Couldn't beat 10 man Villa, dominated by spurs.

Poor team. PLaying crosses in all day and hoofball. Long may it continue.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

It'll need some very shrewd spending in Jan to get top 4 tbh.

We're ****ed then.

They are 10 games unbeaten in fairness

Would you rather 2 wins from 3 and a loss or 3 draws?

I'd rather be in 3rd place than 8th tbh

• Registered Users Posts: 2,845 ✭✭✭Hidalgo

All season they have been lucky.

West Ham deserved a draw
    Lucky to beat Palace
    Stoke had clearance off the line at Old Trafford
    Stoke should have beaten them today.
    Chelsea should have beaten them
    Couldn't beat 10 man Villa, dominated by spurs.

Poor team. PLaying crosses in all day and hoofball. Long may it continue.

Playing poorly but still comfortably ahead of Liverpool. Think that tells it's own story.
    To state they were dominated by Spurs is wide of the mark. Utd should have been home and hosed by ht.
    Ifs and buts and maybes. The table doesn't lie

pm sent tusky

That wasn't one of the options!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Come on Reds lets build on this massive run of good form

• Registered Users Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭cunnifferous

Mig still hilariously bad

Whoa! Great inswinging free kick by Leicester

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Fabio-esque.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,950 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Tusky wrote: »
    If anyone finds a good way to watch this please message me. Struggling! Thanks.

Well I'm watching it here and there was a goal attempt by Leicester already!! (EDIT: I see someone already PM'd you)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

Mignolet is world class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,950 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Mignolet is world class

Sarcasm I assume? He was already almost caught out

Kolo out, Lovren in by the looks of it :(

toure. ah feck. what an attempt from the free kick by the way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Anfield pitch strikes again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

When sturridge comes back, united will fall out of the top 4 and arsenal and Liverpool fill 3rd and 4th imo.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Just offside, a pity but great movement

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Oranage2 wrote: »
    When sturridge comes back, united will fall out of the top 4 and arsenal and Liverpool fill 3rd and 4th imo.

That's a hilarious opinion

Is that keeper an American? Looks like the beard an American would grow

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

PM me if there are any decent non-flash streams going bitte please thank you.