Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Stoke vs Manchester United Match Thread 1/1/2015 k/o 12.45 Sky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 488 ✭✭Rob Thomas

If Utd go on to win this it will be a great 3 points. Stoke will fancy getting a couple of more good chances given Evans is having another of his nervous breakdowns. It's unbelievable at this stage of his career that he can still be so intimidated by physical teams.

RVP off for Herrera and shoving Rooney up top might speed up our play a bit. Goals in this game but no guarantee that one will be enough to win it.

Why can't Luke Shaw run forwards??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭Dayum

United need Varane, Badstuber or Marquinhos.

LVG doesn't have to put up with this Championship level shite from Evans on a weekly basis....the fans must be sick of his face at this point...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

Fudge You wrote: »
    Yeah, just throw money at every problem. That'll fix all

Well..... Ya.... It would fix it !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Would like to see Rooney moved up front and Herrera brought on for RVP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Dayum wrote: »
    United need Varane, Badstuber or Marquinhos.

LVG doesn't have to put up with this Championship level shite from Evans on a weekly basis....the fans must be sick of his face at this point...

Badstuber?yeah we don't need any more injury prone centre halves.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 22,408 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

Bloody early kickoffs. I forgot this was on :mad:
    Ah Shaw playing

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Carrick forgetting he was a player...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,648 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

That sums up Carrick for his utd career. When he has the room he can be a great player but cant cope when been closed down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

If you're an opposition manager and you don't send your team out to press United then you shouldn't be in a job. We're useless when we don't have time on the ball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭duffman13

monkey9 wrote: »
    Yeah fair enough. I knew there'd be some statistic where he got a run like that. I'm not saying Brown was bad, he's a decent Premier League centre back and that's how I feel about Smalling and Jones and to a lesser extent, Evans.

I just don't consider them Man U quality at all.

Brown was a great player for us when he was fit. A lot of the stick he got was injury related and if he had of stayed fit he would have easily been a mainstay from 1999-2006.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Headshot wrote: »
    That sums up Carrick for his utd career. When he has the room he can be a great player but cant cope when been closed down

Jesus would ye quet jerking yer knee. One situation in the entire game where he didn't realise/didnt get a shout. He's been defensively our best player by a good margin today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

This is some terrible watching.

Actually id take Young and a defender off for Herrera and Raf, getting no joy out wide this half

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭Gits_bone

Rubbish game.

• We need to winning this, we look burnt out again in the second half

Van Gaal will need another 100m to sort out this team this month...

Is Falcao slow or is that Stoke defender quick? Thought Falcao had a few yards on him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 488 ✭✭Rob Thomas

Young really being bullied out of it today.

Really bad game now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

Dayum wrote: »
    Van Gaal will need another 100m to sort out this team this month...

Moan moan moan.

• Well play fal

Falcao trying hard there, good to see.

Falcao is awesome.

He has to be giving Arnautovic a yellow by now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,345 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

Why is van persie not playing ?

Much better counter attack

...he is playing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

He is trolling me in Fantasy Football.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,595 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Herrera and Jan to come on...

edit: no, just Herrera for now

Scrap the cap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Finally Herrera to come on and give us some creativity.

What? Have you been watching?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,705 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

Luke Shaw wouldn't cross his legs.

Falcao number there

He looks more likely to score than RVP

Falcao? Really?

Mars Bar wrote: »
    ...he is playing!

Jokes-When-Right-Over-Your-Head-Reaction-Gif.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Disappointed with falcao coming off. Has done a lot more than RVP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,281 ✭✭✭✭ben.schlomo

Luke Shaw giving a masterclass........on how not to get the ball into the box, atrocious.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 22,408 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

Mars Bar wrote: »
    ...he is playing!
    To be fair on the poster RVP hasn't had too many touches in the last 10 mins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,648 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

wtf

How the **** in RVP still on

feck off

• Why is he taking him off fs

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭Gits_bone

LVGs bias towards LVG is worrying for Utd fans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,747 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Good attitude from Falcao tbf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

Cmon Adnan

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Falcao has had a good game, very odd substitution!

Crazy subs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Bizarre subs.

Terrible decision, RVP should be going off. LVG's substitution policy really does surprise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

In fairness, you can't expect a fourty year old to be always playing 90 minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

Thought Jones buried that og.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Luke Shaw giving a masterclass........on how not to get the ball into the box, atrocious.

When Valencia isn't playing we need somebody who can't get the ball into the box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,769 ✭✭✭dmc17

Gits_bone wrote: »
    LVGs bias towards LVG is worrying for Utd fans.

He does love himself alright