Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Eurovision Song Contest 2015

• Registered Users Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭Xenji

Would be a better song with a better singer, sounds strained and forced, very forgettable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

her voice seems to have gone down an octave ?

It's like shes singing from her throat :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

She sounds nervous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

She's nervous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,521 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

It's a very forgettable song, not terrible but very meh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,091 ✭✭✭afatbollix

Couldn't they have gotten a better piano?

Got one of them in my local church hall!

It's just a prop

Anyway this won't get through.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭Sever Tomorrow

Jimmy Rainsford of youtube fame on drums.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

A forgettable dirge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Sounds like she has a cold or something. She looks in pain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,108 ✭✭✭mada999

it's not a bad song actually... waiting for Molly to really go for it...needs a big vocal i think :(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Is she... okay?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Well done Molly

Fair play :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

Very good performance, can be proud of that. Not sure if it will do well, but this is one of my favourite Irish songs in recent years.

• Site Banned Posts: 77 ✭✭Unruly Hector

Chucken wrote: »
    It's like shes singing from her throat :(

*phones Bressie*

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

That was actually quite good, impressive stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,906 ✭✭✭SarahBM

at least they dropped the dancing lads in leather with the bodhráns.
    It's a bit forgettable. But her voice is so different from all the other singers we have seen so far, as in NOT shouty. That might work in her favour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭LiamHam82

They pick the wrong song every feckin year, her voice was gone. the song itself is completely forgettable

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

O this is extremely poor. Just wonts to make me go to sleep

But fair play to her at 17 to represent Ireland at the Eurovision.

Cienciano wrote: »
    Always a theme. A few years ago it was Shakira.

the formula is grim :( but it makes money I suppose!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭CFlat

The sound engineer should be shot. Her voice was too far back in the mix. Could hardly hear her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 811 ✭✭✭EB_2013

Didn't think much of that. Might struggle to make it through.

Obviously I hope she goes through...but I dunno...

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Turned on TV, thought she was crying while trying to sing, but then realised no she wasn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Still an honest effort is better than sending a puppet and shaming ourselves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭cailinardthair

I liked it! reminds me of Holland last year....understated

• Registered Users Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

She can't sing. her only problem

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

I enjoyed that. She's very consistent. Hope she gets through.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,328 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

ahhhhhh people who are excited about the eurovision as i am :D:D

I'll be honest - when I think of Ireland, beekeeping is not the first thing that springs to mind.

very squeaky from San Marino..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,517 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Does his hair peel off?

Who ordered the cheese with extra cheese?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Didn't think it would qualify beforehand and I haven't changed my mind. Then again last night had some questionable outcomes.

is it me or is the sound pretty bad?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

God I could barely get up before noon when I was 17. Fair play to her.

• Site Banned Posts: 77 ✭✭Unruly Hector

Jaysus yer wan is very pitchy... I wonder is it the doppler effect, cos she's singing from a different planet...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

Erm she sounded somewhat in pain?

Better than last year at least

sunbabe08 wrote: »
    ahhhhhh people who are excited about the eurovision as i am :D:D

I also get excited about snow ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 695 ✭✭✭T0001

Aw well, always next year :( Hit flat notes several times. Was very forgettable overall. It will be a miracle if its gets through!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

SarahBM wrote: »
    at least they dropped the dancing lads in leather with the bodhráns.
    It's a bit forgettable. But her voice is so different from all the other singers we have seen so far, as in NOT shouty. That might work in her favour.

Yeah, it might. It does make her stand out from the herd, but unfortunately for Molly, the Eurovision likes shouty. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,320 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Jesus. This is shíte. Stereotypical eurovision shíte. Wonder if it changes tempo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,139 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Christ tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

What does "understated" even mean?

"there's a hidden quality even though it doesn't feel that impressive"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭ConstantJoe

Well at least Molly was better than this crowd!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭westernfrenzy

Molly could've done better than that.

San Marino sounds crap honestly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭cailinardthair

Is it just me but does the guy look like one of the Jonas Brothers

• Registered Users Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

Poor San Marino

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

She's a better bet anyway than this San Marino who, sans the production and lyrics, appear to be arsonists.

Chucken wrote: »
    I also get excited about snow ;)

woot!!!!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

I liked it! reminds me of Holland last year....understated
    Rooting for Molly but Holland last year was in a different league-thought it should have won